Detail from living roomThe view towards the courtyard and rest of living room


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Must love dogs!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 10€
Depósito de seguridad: 277€
Descuento por semana: 15%

Descripción

Must love dogs!

My 3½ room apartment is quite personal and not something taken out of a magazine. It feels like home and not like staying in a hotel. You can put your feet up, sling yourself in the sofa or lie down on the floor, if you want. When you are at mine, it is all about relaxing and being you.

Your room has a double bed 180 x 200 cm (or 2 twin beds, please see pictures) and 3 large spacious cupboards with hangers and room for suitcases, trunks and more. I have put a table in where you can work if needed, and there is a chair to accommodate whatever you see fit. When you want to relax and have some private time of your own, sling yourself in the bed and watch some TV.

I provide linen, duvet, pillow, towel for the body, towel for the hands and a facial cloth. I also have a hair dryer, if needed and when it rains, I have an umbrella.

From the room there is direct access to the bathroom. And when you wake up, you can see Our Saviours Church spire from your window. I have a balcony as well, where you can sit and enjoy the view, have breakfast, a glass of wine or beer while the sun is out to play or even during the long summer evenings! I have blankets and enough candle light to make it real cosy.

If you are a smoker, then you are most welcome to smoke on the balcony as long as you keep the door to the kitchen as closed as possible. Please ask for an ashtray, if you want to smoke.

Guests are welcome to take full use of the very spacious kitchen, the homely living room, washing machine, dishwasher, TV and internet connection. The bathroom is spacious with a rain shower head, and in addition I have a guest toilet. Outside in the building's courtyard there are picnic tables, which can be used at any time. If you are bringing heavy luggage or simply feel tired, there is a lift in the building.

Please feel free to have a cup of tea or coffee or make your own sparkling water with my sodastream, when you feel like it. Tap water in Denmark is really good, by the way :-) I have put bottles in the fridge, so when you want to indulge, please take a bottle of cold water with you.

I am very accommodating and have a lot of knowledge about Copenhagen. Please feel free to ask me if you need help or want to explore something. I am around almost all the time to help out and make sure you are enjoying your stay in Copenhagen.

On your door step and upon arrival, you will find yourself in 'Little Amsterdam' or Christianshavn, which is a beautiful area with canals, cobbled streets and lakes, centrally situated and with stunning atmosphere. It goes back to 1617 where Denmark´s notorious King Christian the fourth built "the new city" meant for immigrants, the marine and later on, craftsmen and traders.

The area has many lovely cafés, outdoor areas for running or walking, it takes 2 minutes to walk to Christiania (the hippie commune in Copenhagen), and the world famous Lagkagehuset, which is worth a visit in its own, is located on the street, where I live. You will find restaurants and supermarkets just downstairs, and if you need take out, there is plenty to choose from.

The good thing about Copenhagen is that it is easy to get around in. Everything is close whether you are going to the Tivoli Gardens, a flea market or visiting the Queen´s Chambers. Also, most people in Copenhagen speak English, so if you are stuck, then you can ask anyone.

My apartment is located within close walking distance of the city centre and all of its main attractions. Ten minutes stroll and you will find yourself in the city centre with all its beautiful attractions like Christiansborg Palace (home to our parliament), the old Stock Exchange, the Round Tower, Strøget (the world-famous pedestrianised shopping street). If walking or cycling is not your thing, you can find your way around the city using the metro or the efficient bus network. Buses come every few minutes to take you into the centre of town (nearest bus stop 2 min walk).

Being a green capital, Copenhagen has a lot of bicyclists. It is highly recommendable and easy to get around, if you do not want to walk or take public transport. You can rent a bike just around the corner from where I live. I am also situated only 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport by metro (plus a 2 minute walk from the metro station).

I have a beautiful dog named India, a female Rhodesian Ridgeback. She is extremely friendly and calm and does not shed hair. On top she is allergy friendly and very welcoming. The bed rooms are directly accessing the main street which can be busy at all times. I never recommend my guests to sleep with the windows open. The windows are thermo with triple glass, but if you are a light sleeper, then you should reconsider booking at mine.


Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)

Please remove shoes in the entrance hall, where I have tiles for the same reason (the raw, wooden floors throughout the rest of the flat do not take kindly to outdoor shoes).

Smoking is not allowed (except on my balcony as described earlier) or down the courtyard. Ask for ashtray please.

No visitors.

No drugs.

Take care of my home and belongings and please read the welcome introduction which I have put for you on the desk in your room.

Make yourself at home and enjoy this lovely location in the fantastic city of Copenhagen.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

107 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lidia
Marzo de 2017
Buenisima anfitriona. Pasamos una estancia muy agradable. Nos ayudó mucho para saber como movernos por la ciudad. La casa es preciosa, y además Merete es muy hospitalaria. Sin duda, recomiendo esta estancia para quien se lo esté planteado.
Perfil de usuario de MereteMerete es Superhost.
Respuesta de Merete:
Thank you for coming, it was wonderful to have you as my guests :-)
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rafa
Agosto de 2016
La anfitriona es muy agradable y servicial. Todo estaba muy limpio. El alojamiento tiene una excelente ubicación. Para nososotros fue un alojamiento sobresaliente. Merete se hace entender muy bien en varios idiomas. El perro de la anfitriona es noble y muy calmado (no molesta para nada). Para mi es un alojamiento muy recomendable.
Perfil de usuario de MereteMerete es Superhost.
Respuesta de Merete:
Thank you for coming to Copenhagen :-)
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Fiona
Abril de 2017
Excellent location, Merete's apartment is immaculate and has every comfort you could want. Highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Eric
Abril de 2017
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour chez Merete. L'appartement est parfait et très bien placé, à côté du métro et des bus, proche du Centre-Ville et facile d'accès de l'aéroport. Merete est aux petits soins pour ses hôtes et ses conseils fortement appréciables. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié ces moments de discussions très enrichissants... Un grand Merci...

Perfil de usuario de Nicolo
Abril de 2017
We stayed at Merete's three nights and we had a fantastic stay! The house is very nice, clean and cosy. Merete was really kind, helpful and always ready to help and give suggestions. In the house there is also a beautiful and calm dog India..we loved her! The house is located in the city centre and just out you can find a big supermarket and the metro stop. I would definitely recommend it!

Perfil de usuario de Johanna
Abril de 2017
The room was really good and the house overall had all we needed to make breakfast and evening snack. There are several food stores nearby and the place is ideally located near the city centre and Christiania.

Perfil de usuario de Craig
Abril de 2017
My wife and I had a great experience staying with Merete. She was extremely responsive with communications and offered lots of tips on activities, areas of the city to observe and places to eat. The location was perfect. She lives right at the metro in a fun neighborhood. Easy to get to and the perfect spot to walk around Copenhagen. Her apartment was clean and she was very hospitable. We highly recommend others to stay.

Copenhague, Dinamarca · Se registró en Septiembre de 2012
Perfil de usuario de MereteMerete es Superhost.

I am living in Copenhagen, like to sing, cook and walking with my own and my sisters dog. I also like to travel and explore new parts of the world, where I have not previously been.

I am a very joyful and curious person. I enjoy life and always engage in conversations with a positive attitude and hosting having guests around me is as natural as my daily shower.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día