Gatwick nearby (Reigate). Single pretty room

4,82

Habitación privada en: alojamiento residencial. Anfitrión: Heidi

1 huésped, 1 dormitorio, 1 cama, 1,5 baños compartidos
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Llegada autónoma
Accede al alojamiento directamente mediante la caja de seguridad para llaves.
Ubicación fantástica
El 95 % de los últimos huéspedes han valorado con 5 estrellas la ubicación.
El espacio
Lovely single room in pretty Victorian house within walking distance of Reigate train station and also with easy access to Redhill train station.

Gatwick airport is 15 minutes away by taxi (so perfect for those early morning flights). Local taxi companies charge approx £11.

Fast commute into London Victoria (or London Bridge) via train.

Reigate town centre is 5 mins walk away and is a lovely little town full of character and attractive shops and lots of restaurants.

Priory Park is just at the bottom of the road - it's a lovely green space with a pond and a cafe. Perfect for a walk. The house has wifi and you can park on the road just outside. I love my house it's typically Victorian. I've still got pretty Victorian fireplaces, sash windows etc.

The single room is nice and quiet with a desk, tv, kettle, microwave, easy-chair and single bed. I also provide a fridge exclusively for your use in the office next door to your bedroom. This is because the kitchen is out of bounds at the moment due to Covid. Sorry.

Then there's Tommy and Gracie. Tommy is my gorgeous 3-legged ginger cat and Gracie is my scruffy rescue dog. (You should not encounter either as since Covid I am keeping myself entirely separate and Gracie is always with me).

Please note this house is NOT in London but with easy access to London.. (Train from Reigate 45mins or train from Redhill 30mins). Reigate is in the County of Surrey.

Update: I have recently set the internet/wifi to automatically switch off between midnight and 0600hrs. This is an attempt at better sleep hygiene. If you need the internet during these hours please let me know and I will not set the timer !

Servicios y zonas comunes
I now provide a private kettle, microwave and fridge as since Covid I have had to stop access to the kitchen. (Sorry I have to shield to protect my very elderly mother who I see daily). There is tea and coffee in your room. You will have access to your bedroom, the office next door (for the fridge) and the bathroom. Self check-in is with a keysafe.

¿Dónde dormirás?

Dormitorio
1 cama individual

¿Qué hay en este alojamiento?

Wifi
Aparcamiento gratuito en la calle
TV
Se permite dejar el equipaje
Secador de pelo
Frigorífico
Microondas
Zona para trabajar
Disponible para estancias largas
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono

Selecciona la fecha de llegada

Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver el precio exacto
Llegada
Añade la fecha
Salida
Añade la fecha

4,82 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 521 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Veracidad
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

¿Dónde me voy a quedar?

Reigate, Reino Unido

Anfitrión: Heidi

  1. Se registró en junio de 2012
  • 716 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
I'm open, honest and pretty sociable. I have a small business that I run from home so I'm around the house a fair amount of time. I am also out caring for my elderly mother most days. I'm always contactable by phone/message. I enjoy going to the movies, seeing friends etc .I'm fairly arty and enjoy making or creating stuff too. I have a partner.. If you stay at my house you can really just come and go as you please. It's your home whilst you're here. As long as you keep your stuff tidy and clean up after yourself I'm sure we'll be fine. The house is reasonably quiet and I respect someone elses space by not making loads of noise and expect the same in return. You'll need to be okay with cats as Tommy, my 3-legged cat, is an important house member. He's a real character. Update - new addition to the house : ) Gracie my little rescue dog. She's young and enthusiastic. She loves everyone. She stays with me. She doesn't run around all over the house! If you love dogs, you'll love her. If you're not so keen, don't worry she can be entirely with me and I will keep her away from you.
I'm open, honest and pretty sociable. I have a small business that I run from home so I'm around the house a fair amount of time. I am also out caring for my elderly mother most da…

Durante tu estancia

If I'm not home I'm still always available on my phone. You can either message me via Airbnb, text or call me direct.
  • Ratio de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Para proteger tus pagos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Qué debes saber

Normas de la casa

Salida: 10:00
Llegada autónoma con caja de seguridad para llaves
No adecuado para niños o bebés
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Salud y seguridad

Se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
No consta que el alojamiento tenga un detector de monóxido de carbono Mostrar más
Alarma de humos

Política de cancelación