Office with high speed internet for workaholics and a smart TV for guests that want to kick back and relax! The futon can flatten to a full size bed.Large Modern bathroom


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas

1 adulto
0 niños
De 2 a 12
0 bebés
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
293 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

Beautiful private home in Manhattan on a residential and school street located directly next to Metro North stop (10 min away from Grand Central Station). You'll have your own bedroom in this spacious apartment. It will make your trip to the big apple both a comfortable and an affordable one!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 24€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 67€
Depósito de seguridad: 143€
Descuento por semana: 8%
Cancelación: Estricta
Precio por fin de semana: 95€ / noche

Descripción

Beautiful private home in Manhattan on a residential and school street located directly next to Metro North stop (10 min away from Grand Central Station). You'll have your own bedroom in this spacious apartment. It will make your trip to the big apple both a comfortable and an affordable one!

The room is very clean and spacious with a queen size bed, in a residential family owned building. It is fully equipped with an entertainment system, air conditioning, and high speed internet. There is a futon that converts into a full size bed in order to accommodate more guests. It features high ceilings, hardwood floors throughout, and modern appliances. Large closet available and linen closet for bathroom. The bathroom is newly renovated with full size bath and shower. Cable HD TV, WiFi, Air Conditioner, and Security Buzzer in Building.

Please contact me for any other questions.

You'll have access to everything except my room, which will be locked and clearly indicated.

Fully equipped kitchen (pots and pans, utensils and cutlery ware, basic condiments). Ask me for anything you want out of fridge.

For the bathroom, I'll have fresh, clean towels for your use and other basic toiletries. You might want to bring your own toothbrush!

The bedroom has a large closet for you to store any clothes as well as space to store your suitcases. It has a Roku TV that allows you to Netflix and chill if you'd like. There's a small office area in case you need to crank out any work while you're on vacation. Printer/Scanner/Copier with paper available for your convenience while I'm around.

I work nearby so I can always come by if there are any problems and I am available via text 24/7.

I love meeting new people, sharing experiences, as well as showing off some of Harlem's best restaurants. Harlem gets a bad rep, but it has so much to offer. Sometimes I'll be too busy with work, but I will do my best to find time to hang out with you in the area for a drink if you stay more than a night or two.

I've lived in Harlem for over 5 years now and it has been nothing short of amazing. The vibrant culture, friendly neighbors, and historical landmarks in the neighborhood is a crucial part to New York City's multicultural fabric that makes the city great. If you're familiar with the Harlem Renaissance in the 1920s, you'll enjoy the fact that you'll be in walking distance to the famous Apollo Theatre and Savoy Ballroom.

We are also located next to Columbia University, one of the most prestigious universities in the country. There is a bus that brings you to the steps of Morningside Park which is the park that separates the school from the rest of the city.

Obviously, safety is one of the main concerns for newcomers to New York. To those that come from suburbia, it is common for there to be many loiterers, especially during the summer months. Being part of the community this long, I can attest that it is as safe as the rest of Manhattan. It is important to remember that no matter where you are in the city, always be aware of your surroundings as tourists are easy targets for pick pocketers. Use maps!

Basically anything gets you here at ease:

Nearby subway; 4/5/6 line, 2/3 line, and Metro North. Walking distance to Harlem's favorite eateries: Red Rooster, Chez Lucienne, Barawine, and 125th St shopping (Marshall's, Old Navy, and a plethora of others). There's a gym located two blocks away and they have day passes if you're looking to work out during your stay. Otherwise, you can run along the East River along the esplanade which is a few blocks east from the building.

The best form of travel around here is your feet! You are probably in some of the world's most walkable cities (unless bad weather). Many enthusiasts walk down to Central Park and spend the day biking around the most famous park in our city.

Citi Bikes can be a fun way to explore the city as well, again if the weather is okay. It is easy to set up and I can help you with that.

Airports-
JFK- uber ($35, about 40min) or public transit ($7.50, about 1hr 15min Airtran)

LGA- taxi (up to $20, about 20 min) or public transit - M60 SBS bus, which is 2 blocks away.

NY Penn Station or Port Authority- taxi(about $25, 20min) or public transit($2.50, 30min. 2/3 line train directly to Station).

Please do not lose the key to the building. Replacing it is expensive! I'll have to charge $30 for each missing key.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es después de las 14:00.

Please respect the furniture and building.

Lost keys are expensive, they will cost $30 each to be replaced.


Funciones de seguridad
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

38 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Agosto de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Jesse

Moved to New York in 2011 from Boston, where I was born and raised. Personally, I think I'm very laid back and approachable, the only quirk is that I am extremely clean and expect those that I live with to clean up after themselves.

As a guest, I will leave things how they were originally when I arrived. I do not enjoy conflict and strive to have a pleasant relationship with the host. As long as the host treats me and any fellow guests fairly, I will be extremely reasonable and understanding.

As a host, I strive for my guests to have an exceptional experience at my place. The guests' happiness is extremely important to me. As long as the guests respect my space and property, I will be extremely reasonable and accommodating.

I enjoy hanging out with friends, working out at a gym, and playing with my dog Pilot. Most importantly, I'm always open to meeting new people and making new friends :)

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Conexiones sociales
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.