Free on-street parking is available in front of our house.Welcome to our home - please come inside!
Cozy & Green: Park Circle Townhouse
Alojado por David
David es el anfitrión.David es Superhost.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1,5 baños privados
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1,5 baños privados
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Come enjoy the guest room in our quiet townhouse! Centrally located in North Charleston's trendy Park Circle area. Easy drive to local beaches (Sullivan's Island, Folly Beach, Isle of Palms, etc.) or downtown. Close to the airport, Tanger, Boeing, Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Daniel Island - everything! :)

El alojamiento

Our 2-story townhouse was built in 2013 to Earthcraft sustainability standards and is a great combination of efficiency and comfort. We love living here! Whether sustainability is a high priority for you or not, this is a comfy and inviting place to stay.

We have one dedicated guest bedroom in the townhouse (on the second floor), with a queen size bed. We also have three air mattresses and two couches if you want to bring more than 2 people (please contact us to discuss that possibility; there is an additional fee of $20/person/night for each person beyond 2).

Please note that we regularly work to improve/update our decorations, so things may look slightly different when you arrive than shown in the photos, but nothing we do should negatively impact your stay!

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have access to the whole house except for the master suite and nursery (nursery is a work in progress - we are expecting a baby in March 2018). Some areas will be reserved just for you, some will be shared with us. Specifically, you will have access to:

1.) Guest bedroom (including queen size bed, healthy-sized closet [about half full with our personal belongings], small chair, bedside table & lamp, large east-facing window with blackout shades, and a ceiling fan/light) Note: the bedroom door locks from the inside, but we do have a key for emergencies. You will have this space to yourself during your stay.

2.) Guest bathroom upstairs (including shower/tub combo with upgraded showerhead and on-demand hot water from our tankless water heater; toilet, sink, mirror, all toiletries/linens). We have a separate master bathroom, so this bathroom will be all yours!

3.) Half-bathroom downstairs (toilet, sink, mirror, medicine cabinet) - this one will be shared with us.

4.) Kitchen / dining / living room area downstairs - shared with us. We have an open floor plan with two leather sofas, a coffee table, dining table, kitchen island w/ two bar stools, etc.) - you are welcome to make yourself at home, including using any of our cooking utensils / pots & pans, please just take good care of them. We cook dinner for ourselves most nights, so if you want to cook meals too, let us know so we can coordinate schedules. We have cast iron and standard skillets, a gas stove, gas oven, Weber Genesis natural gas grill (outside), small George Foreman electric grill (inside), microwave oven, coffee maker, French press (32 oz), Crock Pot / slow cooker (5 qt), NutriBullet blender, immersion blender, small handheld mixer, 6-egg steamer/cooker, various knives, and other fun kitchen gadgets! We also have a French door refrigerator / freezer with plenty of room for your groceries. And we have a lot of games including Apples to Apples, Risk, Scrabble, Bananagrams, Chinese checkers, playing cards, etc. - you are welcome to use any of these. The games are stored in the closet of the smaller bedroom (the nursery) upstairs.

5.) Home office / library - shared with us. We have a desk and small loveseat (reading area) that you can share with us. You're also welcome to read any books on our bookshelves that catch your eye. We have a printer/scanner/copier (let us know if you need to print something and we can send it to the printer for you). We also have a charger for rechargeable batteries (AA/AAA/9V) if you need to use it.

We have a high-efficiency washer & dryer set immediately across the hall from the guest room; you are welcome to use them. They have regular modes and also 15-minute "quick" cycles if you're in a hurry. We'll share our detergent at no cost (note: they require High Efficiency detergent, so if you bring your own, please make sure it's HE-compatible).

We have free on-street parking in front of our house. It is a quiet residential street with no through traffic, so your car should be safe. We do recommend locking your car doors and keeping valuables out of sight as a precaution.

Atención a los huéspedes

We're fairly hands-off. My wife and I both work full-time and lead pretty busy lives (and we're introverts who need some alone time to recharge), so we probably won't hang out with you much while you're here. However, if you need help we will do our best to make sure you have a great experience!

Also, there may be some weekends where we are out of town and you'll need to let yourself in using a key we've hidden in a lockbox (we'll give you the code and explain where it is). It's super easy to use!

**IMPORTANT NOTE**
Since we work full-time, our standard check-in time for weekdays is any time before 9pm, and we have check-out listed as noon. Please let me know if you expect to arrive later than 9pm.

Otros aspectos destacables

We are part of a community group that meets every Monday night from 7-9pm, and we often host, so we have blocked out all Mondays as a precaution. It is difficult to check in Airbnb guests when our community group friends are present, so to be fair to everyone we've blocked off those days. HOWEVER, if you are interested in booking a trip that spans across a Monday, feel free to shoot me a note and we can discuss it. We can probably accommodate you via a special offer; just know that we may have other folks in our home Monday night. We just prefer not to do Monday check-ins.

We don't have any sort of TV/cable/satellite subscription. However, we do have wireless internet (10 Mbps; we'll share the wireless password when you arrive) and it normally works fine for streaming online movies (Note: you must provide your own laptop/device - computer access is not included in our listing). If you'd like to rent a DVD, there is a RedBox station at the Walgreens pharmacy on Remount Rd (~2 miles away).

There are a couple of railroad crossings nearby, so you may hear train horns a couple times during the night (schedule is unpredictable); you might want to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise it's a very quiet/peaceful neighborhood. There are sidewalks and a rubberized running path that are great for exercising, and two pocket parks very close by if you want a peaceful outdoor space to read or meditate.


Servicios
Secadora
Cocina
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Aire acondicionado

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada autónoma con lockbox

We love to have fun, but please no smoking/drugs/illegal activity, no pets, and no noise after 9pm (we usually go to bed by 9:30pm and are light sleepers). Please ask us if you aren't sure how to use anything in the house. Otherwise, make yourself at home and let me know if you need anything! :)


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

30 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Bailey
Septiembre de 2017
David and Aliece were amazing hosts! They were open, friendly, and helpful and made me feel comfortable right away. Their home was perfect for my week-long stay! Located in a unique neighborhood and a nice short walk away from awesome restaurants and The Orange Spot!

Perfil de usuario de Krista
Agosto de 2017
We had a very nice time staying here. The place was very clean and comfortable. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for keeping us loaded up with coffee.

Perfil de usuario de Madeline
Julio de 2017
This is a great place to stay if you want an affordable place close to Charleston! David's home is clean and comfortable and he and his wife are just lovely!

Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Junio de 2017
Their home was lovely and welcoming, the rooms were quite comfortable. Great coffee too!

Perfil de usuario de Li
Mayo de 2017
David and Aliece are very considerate and friendly. They made us feel truly welcome. The rooms are comfortable and the location is great. We enjoyed our visit very much! Li

Perfil de usuario de Virginia
Abril de 2017
I was glad to find this listing because it provided two separate bedrooms and a bathroom just for our use. It is located in a quiet residential street in a new development in North Charleston not far from the interstate. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was well-equipped. David and Aliesa were wonderful hosts and helped us with special needs. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a quiet retreat while taking in the many attractions of the Charleston area.

Perfil de usuario de Will
Abril de 2017
Excellent hosts with a beautiful, clean home. Can't recommend enough!

North Charleston, Carolina del Sur, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2015
Perfil de usuario de DavidDavid es Superhost.

I am a civil engineer who bikes to work, plays drums for his church, cares about sustainability, loves to cook (and eat!), bargain hunts on [that online list that Craig has], and gets way too excited about Excel spreadsheets. :) I am super-happily married (woohoo!) to a physical therapist with similar interests, and both of us enjoy meeting new people. We have each lived/traveled abroad at various times in our lives, so we have a soft spot in our hearts for international friends. Anyone is welcome to stay with us! :)

Favorite things include dark chocolate, tree climbing, international foods, warm weather, the great outdoors, exercise, good books, and people who are different from us.

Idiomas: English, Español
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares