Private entrance to the room where you will stay. Kitchen and dining room. No TV here, conversation preferred. Sketchy Cell phone service. Plenty of wifi throughout. Retreat and enjoy!


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Share the simple life on a working vineyard in a rustic 1913 farmhouse. Experience being 'close to nature' up a dirt lane with ancient redwoods and wild life. We love sharing our home with others. Yours is a small room off living room, shared kitchen & bathroom, casual people. Coastal climate, warm hearts. My home is your home in this hosted rental. our place is RUSTIC, SIMPLE and GOOD.

El alojamiento

Unique House features: You may think of this as glorified camping but we value living close to the earth and keeping our carbon footprint low. URBAN people NOTE: This is close to nature. This may not be your place if you want it fancy, clean and sterile and modern. We are into love are easy going and down to earth, we work hard. Maybe you will see wildlife in the yard and close to the house, if you are lucky. We live in harmony with nature. Dress in layers and bring warm clothes. Bring rain gear in winter and a wind scarf for your ears in summer. Farm living here in a 3 bedroom, 1 tent , 1 bath house. Simply put it is not sterile here. We get up early and work hard to provide the world with good wine and food. There are few amenities compared with city life. We love the exposure and choose this lifestyle. Like right now the wind out there must be 80 miles per hour per gust! It can be an adventure when you stay with us. We have rented here for over 20 years and call it home.
Room has a double sized Ikea deluxe mattress (that people love to sleep too late in on). the air is chilly but the bed is warm with an electric blanket if you desire.
Share the house: The main floor has intimate, comfy living room, kitchen and dining nook. Living room has a cozy couch, and rocking chair and a fire. The kitchen has an open floor plan, with an antique propane stove for cooking (match light), we also have a vita mixer and cooking supplies. Cozy breakfast nook off kitchen great for study, work or tea.
The small shared bathroom was remodeled in 2014, guests have a place for toiletries and towels. We have Bronners soap for everyone. Kids can have a hard time here if under about 5 or if unruly.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You have access to the common areas in the house. Shared kitchen and bathroom. Bathroom Hours: Since there is only 1 bathroom, it can be unavailable (sometimes). Generally, from 1PM -6PM, s get in there early AM or late PM.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are peaceful, easy going, respectful people who like interesting ideas. We are very progressive and somewhat inde. Our home is a refuge from the hectic world. We like personable guests who are; easy going, sweet people with personality. We enjoy 'foodies' and all things organic, yummy, and shared. To plan a meal, wait until the day of.... I will text you the plan for the evening ahead of time about dietary preferences and meal planning. Please bring a contribution and a feast will emerge. If you cook, chime in.

About us:
We are housemates NOT romantic partners. This is a hosted space and we share our home with you.
Our unusual pet: Cosmic Dust is a a semi-wild Turkish Van Cat, getting used to domestic life). Please DO NOT try and pet her or play with her with your hands or toes. You will regret it. She thinks she runs the house (and maybe she does) as the reigning queen. A treat will get her off the couch. We have cat toys if you want to play with her. Just ask.
Heather: Is a native of Amherst, MA who is an Real Estate /Artist/ Photographer/ used to be holistic practitioner. Being from the Berkshires she is creative and loves show and tell about her work. She loves to talk about life, music, art and pursuit of happiness. Being self employed she requests quiet mornings unless, of course, you want to go see a property in which case let's go! Often, You will find her curled up on her comfy chair, working on her laptop in the living room.
Dean hails from the South. He is respectful, sweet, and kind.
Thanks for your interest, we look forward to meeting you.

Otros aspectos destacables

DRIVE SLOW: The driveway dusty in the summer. Help us keep it down! it really dusts the house.
Be sure to sign our guest book and leave you contact info. email us pics we will post it them here. Visit our Pinterest page called 'Coastal Wine Country'.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 19:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 9€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 11€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana: 69€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 19:00

Weather: It is sweater weather, so bring warm clothes. Evenings can be chilly in the nor cal coastal climate. If you are chilly speak up and I will light a fire, it takes a minute to get the place warm with wood heat. Do not hold it in and be cold.
Kitchen: Bring your own food, we're far enough from town that you won't want to drive back for food.
Cautions: Please arrive while it is still light. It is a country address and it's easy to get lost. GPS is pretty good but can be unreliable and we're listed in the wrong place on a few of them.
The stairs going down are steep and a bit narrow as was customary in 1910. Please be careful.
Cat Rules: We have a semi- wild indoor/outdoor cat named Cosmic Dust. We have a strict no petting rule. She can attack. Sorry. In spite of this, hopefully she will win your heart. She is very curious and will rub up against you and head butt into you (A Turkish Van Trait). She stays in after dark. Close your bedroom door to keep her out of your space (She likes to run under the bed and attack feet). Do ask for help if she won't leave. Do NOT try and pick her up. She is very cute but for your safety please refrain. We feel good that she has a nice home with good care and was saved from the side of a mountain where she was abandoned. Otherwise she is very smart and nice. If you want to play with her we have kitty toys, just do NOT pet her. We really do sympathize, but it is better that way.
House: Quiet time is 9:30 PM on weekdays, 10 on Weekends.
This is a shoes off inside house. Bring socks or slippers. We don't care if they match your outfit or not.
Meals: We like people who cook and like to help make meals happen with contributions. Alternatively, here are many fabulous eating places in the area, we are frugal and eat at home often. We like good company and conversation.
We appreciate people who help out with cleaning in the kitchen after shared meals.
The septic is fragile so please be respectful by not putting more in than necessary and holding down the handle for complete flush. California is in a drought- please conserve on water in showers and share towels. Our septic cannot handle a washer and dryer- so we go to town, so you cannot do laundry.

"The coldest winter I ever saw was the summer I spent in San Francisco."
Attributed to Mark Twain.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

98 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alexander
Marzo de 2017
What's not too like - the house is literally in the middle of a vineyard bordered by a redwood grove and the hosts are some of the nicest folks you'll ever meet. Plus, I woke up to fresh coffee, Larry's special oatmeal, and Heather's a fantastic home made ice cream experiment. Heather is one cool cat and makes for great conversation. She also went out of her way to make we welcome and helped me find a hidden gem Sabastopol restaurant.

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Octubre de 2016
Heather & Larry went above and beyond - such a beautiful experience staying with them. Loved the communal dinner and all the fantastic company! Also, the space is such a sanctuary :)

Perfil de usuario de Jaclyn
Octubre de 2016
Their place was great, beautiful and filled with inspired people with vibrant spirits. I definitely recommend to my fellow travelers.

Perfil de usuario de Kirk
Octubre de 2016
Very cool house. the hosts were warm and friendly. Highly recommend

Perfil de usuario de Tamra
Octubre de 2016
Vineyards, a warm cozy bed, and two amazing hosts. The descriptions were definitely accurate, but they didn't mention how inspiring and sweet they are as hosts :) the house was clean and the neighborhood is gorgeous.

Perfil de usuario de Fiona
Octubre de 2016
This rustic little farmhouse is conveniently located between Sebastopol and Bodega Bay. Larry and heather are warm and friendly hosts and provided a lot of local knowledge. The room was basic and clean, and the electric blanket kept us warm on a chilly night.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Septiembre de 2016
Heather and Larry are warm and welcoming hosts. The room and home are exactly as described. If you're curious about Burning Man, Heather has ~16 years of history to share. If you're curious about someone's experiences and courage in seeking and identifying his path, chat with Larry. Kind people and nice hugs.

Este anfitrión tiene 21 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Sebastopol, California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Junio de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Heather

Hi. I am Real Estate Agent and artist/photographer who likes to travel. I used air bnb in Europe and I loved the personal experience of staying in peoples homes. I am often busy with clients. It can be a very creative environment around here! My studio is on the property which is nice. I prefer to have time to get to know my guests but if you want a retreat, that's cool too. Shared meals are always nice. I like to cook when I have time. My housemate is a wonderful man who enjoys the same. He will show you around and is very friendly. He has been having some health issues and so if he is quiet and to himself he is resting and healing up. Thank you.

Ratio de respuesta: 60%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día