Large shower and light airy bathroom.Step into a light comfortable living space with timber floors and features.
Beautiful Townhouse - Close to City & Airport
Alojado por Genevieve
Genevieve es el anfitrión.Genevieve es Superhost.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Beautiful townhouse in a nice secure complex. Handy location, only 5 mins drive from airport, & Cairns city, & only 2 blocks to the Esplanade! The perfect place to stay. A wonderful walk/run/ride along the beautiful waterfront Esplanade, 20 min walk to city centre, lagoon or pier. Bicycle for cheap hire $8 pd. Walking distance to convenient local shopping (3 blocks) and nearby botanical gardens. A 2 min walk to tour booking office and Tour pick ups. Handy bus stops to city or beaches.

El alojamiento

Best location !

Huge beautiful breezy room with cathedral ceiling and large private bathroom. The townhouse is ideally located in walking distance to necessary amenities and great easy transport for adventure to reef or rainforest just down the street.

Full of interesting people from many parts of the globe. The esplanade is busy every afternoon with people of all ages walking, running, cycling, skating, rollerblading, and boarding. There are local tennis courts, skate park, beach volleyball and free gas bbqs. Walking distance to the Pier, Lagoon and playgrounds. Restaurants and cafes galore. Fabulous location to enjoy all there is that makes Cairns Cairns!

The cat, Nikita (13 years) comes and goes independently. Very friendly.

Servicios y zonas comunes

I'll meet you on arrival. And only as it happens or necessary contact for information. I do shift work so no fixed times unless prearranged.

Very private comfortable room. A townhouse in a secure compound. Own TV/DVD, aircon & bathroom. Free Internet, use of Kitchen, BBQ, lounge, Laundry ($4 per wash including soap) and swimming pool for end of day cool off.

Atención a los huéspedes

Met on arrival at airport if required and available for small fee. I'm home a lot of the time in the evenings and I do shift work so no fixed times unless prearranged. Happy to help plan or make contact with tours etc. Lots of local information. Happy to share music venues, best restaurants etc. Join me if you would like to experience local entertainment .. Live bands etc.
The cat, Nikita (13 years) comes and goes independently. Very friendly and will sit on your lap if allowed.

Otros aspectos destacables

Hope you are not allergic to cats. Nikita is very friendly.
Please speak English in my presence unless interpreting.
Please respect that you are sharing my home.


Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Personas adicionales 10 € / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza 27 €
Depósito de seguridad 96 €
Precio de fin de semana 42 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 23:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Respect is the most important aspect of this home. Remember you are sharing someone's home. Ask if you need something. Talk to me, I may be able to help with aspects of your stay and visit to the area.
No smoking. No noise at unreasonable hours. No cooking after 8pm. There is a dish washer please use it you are on holiday!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - One flight, 16 steps
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento.
No se puede aparcar en el alojamiento.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

55 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ido
Septiembre de 2017
Genevieve is the most amazing Airbnb host that you will ever meet! By the end of the week, she was not just my host, but also became my friend. Genevieve was so friendly and went out of her way to make me feel at home. She was also extremely quick in replying to any questions I had, both before and during my stay. The location was very convenient and the room was comfy. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Sabrina
Septiembre de 2017
I had the greatest stay at Genevieve's place! Not only the house was very clean and had everything I needed. But also Genevieve was a great host!! I spent a great time at her place and she helped and guided me when needed. If you are looking for a great place, a very nice, open and helpful host and love havin grat conversations- Genevieve is it! Thanks again to you, Genevieve. I will definitely come back and visit you again- very soon!

Perfil de usuario de Kelly
Agosto de 2017
Genevieve is a most considerate host. I enjoyed her company and the conversation shared. I had a very comfortable stay. Highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Stefanie
Agosto de 2017
Genevieve is the best host you'll ever have!!! She's so down to earth and willing to provide advice on things to do. Very quick to respond prior to arrival as well! The room was extremely clean and stocked with all of the essentials. The view from the room is great too; mountains off in the distance and comfortable bed for two. Our first night in, Genevieve picked us up from the airport and gave us a quick tour of Cairns. Afterward we joined her at a couple of local bars for live music. Great way to start off the trip getting to see how the locals live! We walked into the city via esplanade everyday which is beautiful for a morning jog as well. Bus and Uber worked perfectly on the way back from the city center at night. A booking center and tour pick up location is right down the block at the Reef Palms which was very convenient for us!! Overall it was the best Airbnb stays that we've had. If you're staying in Cairns book with Genevieve!!

Perfil de usuario de Alexandre
Julio de 2017
Nous sommes restés 1 semaine dans le logement de Genevieve. Tout était très bien : proximité, accueil, propreté et salle de bain privée très appréciable Genevieve est tres gentille et donne des conseils sur les activités à faire à Cairns ! Je recommande :)

Perfil de usuario de Stanford
Julio de 2017
Great host with extensive local knowledge and a nice comfortable room with own onsuite making it very private. Would stay there again anytime.

Perfil de usuario de Esther
Marzo de 2017
Genevieve's hospitality and expertise is par excellence. I felt very accommodated and I can safely say I was home away from home. Her place is up to standard in all respects and it is close to the esplanade. I can't thank you enough for being such an amazing host. I will surely be back in not so distant future. Keep up the good work.

I'm a mum of 3 beautiful young men and now they are off doing their thing!!
I'm currently studying nursing all over again. Too many years not practicing and registration slipped.
I have lived in PNG, Melbourne, Maleny, Christchurch & Invercargill NZ. I've been in Cairns for 19 years and know the area very well. I love travelling myself and have visited many places overseas. Looking forward to more travel when my studies have finished.
I share my home with a goregous cat Nikita. She is very friendly and open to new people. She has travelled extensively with me. Quite a unique cat.
I love wining and dining, and good music. Lots of live music here in Cairns. The arts are high on my list of passions and we are lucky to have plenty here in Cairns also.
Looking forward to the exciting opportunities of meeting new people that have a passion for the world as I do.

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares