Lower garden in autumnHosts Wayne & Jo


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

I have 2 double rooms available in my unique centrally located lower hillside city home. I have great views of the city and hills beyond, am sited alongside a reserve and handy to the Orbiter bus route and direct bus to central city.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

I have two double rooms, one on the lower floor with ensuite and another upstairs with shared bathroom facilities. The upstairs room has two single beds which can be adjusted to form a queen size bed. I also offer the option of all upstairs space for families., two large bedrooms sleeping four people with shared bathroom . I can supply a porta cot for small children? All rooms have sufficient space to accomodate the porta cot. There is also a small landing for quiet reading or children's play area. I provide fresh towels, quality NZ shampoo, hand lotion and body wash. I live on site, as do my two kittens Reg and Molly. my daughters friendly collie, Flynn, visits occasionally when she is out of town.

Servicios y zonas comunes

My guests are welcome to use the relaxation of my home. I have internet, piano, electric organ, stereo, TV, sewing machine, a large supply of reading material of all genres, and board games

Atención a los huéspedes

I offer our guests the level of interaction they require, happy to help with information local or regional whilst appreciating travellers need their own space. To this end I do not have a television in my bedrooms as guests are welcome to use our home as theirs. I am widely travelled within NZ, have friends who operate a tourist business and have worked within the tourist industry. I am happy to supply an evening meal at an additional cost should you desire.

El barrio

My neighbourhood is on the lower slopes of the cities hills with easy access to cycling and walking tracks. The library is within easy walking distance as are the bus routes. My property bounds a reserve from lower garden access and there are extensive views of the city and hills, often snow clad in winter. I have an extensive garden of NZ natives rhododendrons and textured plants. There are several cafes, a bar and restaurant, a playground all within walking distance.

Cómo moverse

The Orbiter Bus is accessible from my lower gate. This bus route connects with the University and most of the major malls. Another bus is accessed from the main entry by short downhill walk and is direct to the city centre. There is parking for three cars adjacent to my home and on my property at the end of a quiet cul de sac.

Otros aspectos destacables

My background is in teaching. At present I teach adult literacy to students with reduced capacities for learning. My leisure time includes walking, cycling, Music, reading, handwork, restoration of furniture and tending a large hillside garden.


Normas de la casa

We expect our guests to behave in the manner they would treat guests in their own homes. All it takes, if unsure, is to ask us first.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

5 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Bernadette
Febrero de 2017
We absolutly loved our stay at Jos home. She is a very welcoming, heartwarming and communicative host. Also she makes the best breakfasts. We really felt at home, also enjoyed her gorgeous garden aka hidden gem and the nice view of the city. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Magda
Abril de 2016
Jo and Wayne made us feel very welcome and offered a cup of tea on arrival. The room was very nice and the ensuite clean and tidy. Great location with Colombo Street just down the road. Breakfast with freshly made muffins much appreciated.

Perfil de usuario de Ken
Marzo de 2016
Jo has a lovely home and she made us feel very welcome. Our room was large with a comfy bed- and since her home is located on a hillside, the view from the bedroom was into the upper branches of a large tree- wonderful and private. The ensuite was perfect. Our room was on the entry level, as was the kitchen and living area, where there is a great view over Christchurch. Jo provided a great breakfast of cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit (her fruit salad was perfect), fresh hot muffins. We couldn't have asked for better! Jo was prompt with replies to our queries before we arrived, and made good suggestions regarding what to see in Christchurch. We really enjoyed our stay. We enthusiastically recommend her hospitality.

Perfil de usuario de Murray
Noviembre de 2015
We were thoroughly happy with the welcome and the accommodation package provided by Jo and Wayne. They were obliging hosts and most easy to relate to. It was a pleasure to talk with them and Jo has a real knack of putting you at ease - you will enjoy your stay with them. The neighbourhood was the lower Cashmere hills suburb with amazing cityscape views and a leafy tree clad section. They obviously love their garden and expansive decks. Down a private road it was peaceful, easily accessed but with no road noise at all and yet very close to a regular bus route into the city (which we used easily). Their home was perfect for the purpose with a separate wing for the private bedroom and ensuite, and a lounge, family room (for breakfast) and outside deck areas to use. The bedroom was reasonably sizeable, the queen size bed and pillows were comfortable, with good bedroom linen, plentiful quality towels, a modern tiled bathroom with an amazing shower (rainshower head no less) and all bathroom supplies and amenities. Bathrooms are often the test and their's met the mark for us. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented with homemade muesli, other cereal, four fresh fruits (including new season strawberries), orange juice, toast and spreads, fresh homemade muffins and real coffee made to order. A credit to the hosts. The house layout was such that you could come and go at ease, there is good security, and you could access their common room areas without feeling you were intruding - this will be important for some guests deciding on the best place for them. I review extensively on Trip Advisor and write on all styles of accommodation and we were at ease and impressed with what Jo and Wayne provided for us. We believe you can book and enjoy this BnB homestay with confidence.
Perfil de usuario de Jo
Respuesta de Jo:
Wayne and I thank you, Murray, for your gracious and positive appraisal of Arbutus BnB. You and Dinah were a pleasure to host and converse with. Family in particular agree with your praise of the shower and have always loved the muffins. We agree that we do need more photographic evidence. We welcome meeting new people and promoting Christchurch. Our city will again flourish if we all appreciate good design takes time. We trust you will return when you again visit your training ground. Kind regards Jo
Noviembre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Pete And Sandy
Junio de 2015
Lovely room in a great location. Very friendly hosts who made us feel welcome and made for a pleasant stay.

Christchurch, Nueva Zelanda · Se registró en Marzo de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Jo
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora