Browning Cottage on Sunshine Coast

Casa/apto. entero

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
Una casa de campo lindo y acogedor A-marco decorado en estilo de la costa oeste verdadero. Rodeado de majestuosos árboles de cedro con un corto paseo hasta el mar es el lugar más tranquilo para descansar y restaurar. Perfecto para un retiro de parejas o una escapada familiar de diversión.
translated by Google

A cute and cozy A-frame cottage decorated in true west coast style. Surrounded by majestic cedar trees with a short walk to the ocean this is a most peaceful location to rest and restore. Perfect for a couples retreat or a fun family getaway.

El alojamiento

We are located on the very popular Sunshine Coast which is a 40 min. spectacular ferry ride from Vancouver BC.Cozy chalet style cedar cottage with vaulted ceiling and loft. Decorated in West Coast style with Salish art work. Think fisherman's retreat or hunting cabin but not so rustic.Upstairs bedroom has a queen bed with ensuite bathroom (includes shower) and the main floor bedroom has two twin beds with a full bathroom in hall. There is a sofa bed in living room. 2nd floor loft space set up for a game of cards or some quiet reading time (lots of Canadiana books supplied).There is also a small deck with chairs off this level. Kitchen has everything you need to cook with including some basic pantry staples. Large wrap around deck off main floor gives you plenty of space to relax in. Games and movies provided for free. Wifi available.10 acres of undeveloped woods behind the property with easy walking trails. Dogs are welcome but there is a small fee of $10 per night payable on check in. All children are counted as guests regardless of age.
We are a short walk to pebble beach with lots of large rocks and driftwood logs to play on. A coffee shop that provides light meals within 15 min. walk. This small shopping centre also has a grocery store, outdoor store, video store, sushi store and pizza parlor. A little farther walk (25 min. or 5 min. drive) will take you to a beach that has a nice bit of sand, a dock, a fish and chip wagon and a few shops. The Sunshine Coast is a fantastic playground with many outdoor recreational activities from charter fishing, kayaking, mountain biking and scuba diving. In the Fall you can go mushroom picking with your hosts.In August we pick blackberries and you can join us in jam and jelly making.There are several farmers and Artisan markets every week and local festivals including a writer's Festival, Music and Arts Festivals and in the Fall Garlic and Mushroom festivals. Your hosts live on the property in front of the cotttage and are there to help you with anything you require during your stay.There is public transit that picks up at ferry terminal and travels up the entire Sunshine Coast Hwy. Bus stops are by Jack Rd.

Servicios y zonas comunes

El acceso a la playa está muy cerca y básicamente al otro lado de la calle de nuestra propiedad. Hay un jardín privado detrás de la cabaña con una mesa y sillas para dos. También puede ayudar a sí mismo a las hierbas frescas de nuestro jardín. Detrás de la valla es una red de voleibol / badminton y un aro de baloncesto en el garaje. Ofrecemos todo lo necesario para un juego incluyendo bolas de Bacci.
translated by Google

The beach access is very close and basically across the street from our property. There is a private garden behind the cottage with a table and chairs for two. You may also help yourself to fresh herbs from our garden. Behind the fence is a volleyball/badminton net and a basketball hoop by the garage. We provide everything you need for a game including Bacci balls.

Atención a los huéspedes

Tratamos de dejar a nuestros huéspedes a disfrutar de ellos tanto como sea posible, pero estoy fuera y en el patio un poco justo cuidando de mi jardín. Nos gusta una buena charla con nuestros clientes y están más que dispuestos a tomar para dar un paseo por el bosque o invitarlos a una hoguera en la playa. Nos gustaría compartir nuestro conocimiento de la recolección y preservación de los alimentos locales que crecen salvajes en nuestra vecindad y en nuestro jardín. Pregunte por adelantado y estaremos encantados de invitarle a una cosecha de mora o cosecha en el bosque.
translated by Google

We do try to leave our guests to enjoy themselves as much as possible but I am out and about in the yard a fair bit looking after my garden. We like a good chat with our guests and are more than willing to take them for a walk through the woods or invite them to a bonfire on the beach. We would like to share our knowledge of collecting and preserving local foods that grow wild in our vicinity and in our garden. Just ask ahead and we will be glad to invite you to a blackberry picking harvest or mushrooming in the forest.

Otros aspectos destacables

All children are counted as guests regardless of age.
If you are coming by car be sure to make ferry reservations for holiday long weekends. The website is (URL HIDDEN)
There is now one less sailing out of Langdale on Sundays.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 4
Llegada: 16:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Gastos de limpieza 35 €
Descuento por semana: 27%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.

No Smoking inside. Quiet time after 10 pm. No Drugs. Maximum occupancy 6 persons. Dogs are welcome but there is an additional fee of $10 per pet per night. Minimum stay 2 night except for holiday long weekends where the minimum stay is 3 nights. There is no smoking inside but you may smoke on the main deck where we have provided an ashtray. No candles allowed due to insurance restrictions. If you arrive before check-in you may leave bags with us until check in time and go play. Check out time is strictly enforced if we have guests arriving same day but again if you wish to play on the beach a bit longer you can leave car with your luggage parked in yard.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - There are a few steps up to the door and the master bedroom is on the 2nd floor.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

65 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Peta
Septiembre de 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Christine's lovely cottage on the Sunshine Coast - which is super comfortable and family friendly. Christine and David were generous and responsive hosts and the yummy homemade bread and jam was much appreciated on arrival.

Perfil de usuario de Karina
Septiembre de 2017
The place was amazing. It was cute and cozy with lots of natural lighting. They also provided everything we need for maximum relaxation, from fresh baked bread to bathroom reading material. The host was warm and friendly, ready to answer any questions. It was a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Emma
Agosto de 2017
Great hosts - very friendly, fresh warm bread and jam on arrival Great for kids - basketball hoop, volleyball and badminton Beach just across road Lots of great restaurants nearby Bbq and lovely deck to relax on

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Julio de 2017
We had a wonderfully relaxing week-long stay at Christine & David's cottage! The cottage is very well kept, clean, and well equipped. It looks as pictured. The deck is huge and the yard & gardens are nice. Very quiet surroundings. It's a short walk to the water & stone beach. Christine and David were great hosts and generously gave us homemade bread and jam, eggs, and zucchinis & herbs from their garden. They provided a high chair, travel crib, and a few toys for our 1.5 yr old daughter, which was great. We would happily return and definitely recommend this cottage to others.
Perfil de usuario de ChristineChristine es Superhost.
Respuesta de Christine:
It was great meeting your family. Really glad you enjoyed the yard
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jill
Junio de 2017
Perfect little cabin by the ocean, great for a group stay. Clean and comfortable. Awesome deck and yard to play badminton. Would stay again!
Perfil de usuario de ChristineChristine es Superhost.
Respuesta de Christine:
Sure hope you didn't have any car problems getting back. It was lovely meeting you and your friends. The canine friends were lovely too
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jo
Junio de 2017
Browning Cottage and its welcoming and friendly hosts, Christine & David provide a wonderful place to thoroughly relax and wind-down while on vacation. As paddle boarders and hikers, there was ample opportunity for us to get out and explore the Sunshine coast's gorgeous lakes and beaches, then come back to chill out on the cottages lovely sunny deck. We can't wait to return later in the year! Thank you both! P.S. the blackberry jam Christine makes us worth every penny!!!
Perfil de usuario de ChristineChristine es Superhost.
Respuesta de Christine:
Well we do look forward to your visit in September. Glad you like the jam because I think last years batch was my best batch yet. Will have fresh jam made by September! See you soon.
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Abril de 2017
Christine and David's place is a very cute cottage with everything you need for a nice stay. We loved the fresh bread! And really appreciated the dog bowls and pet-friendly extras. We enjoyed walking in the forest behind the house and the going to the beach, just a few minutes away. Thanks for a great experience.

Se registró en Julio 2012
Perfil de usuario de ChristineChristine es Superhost.

My husband David and I recently retired after living for many years in a suburb of Vancouver BC. We wanted to live near the ocean in a smaller community. We had friends who lived in this area where we now live and we had visited many times and chose this community for the outdoor life and its commitment to the Arts. We are both crafters. My husband is a woodworker and I am a seamstress but of course we enjoy many other hobbies besides these. I have worked in the Fashion and retail industry and David has worked in the Labour field as a union representative.
We have 3 grown daughters and 4 grandchildren who like to visit us here.
We love to travel and have stayed often in B&Bs where we enjoyed meeting our hosts and learning about them and their neighborhoods.
We love to cook and meet new people and thought starting a B&B ourselves would be a perfect way to spend our retirement years.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares