Tempurpedic bed, dresser, big closet!
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Clean, quiet, mellow home in Simi. Just 5 min from Simi's Cajun&Blue's Festival! 3 dogs & 2 cats, so GUESTS MUST BE PET FRIENDLY. Apprx 30min drive to SoCal's famous Zuma beach, 45 to Santa Monica or dntn LA, 60 or less to Disneyland & other parks.

El alojamiento

PLEASE READ BEFORE INQUIRING!
I have a large four-bedroom house and am offering three of the bedrooms for rent to temporary visitors. Two rooms have SINGLE OCCUPANCY TWIN BEDS with amazingly comfortable tempurpedic adjustable beds! Please don't ask to let your friend/partner/mother/father/anyone sleep on the floor for free.

Sorry, NO CHECK IN AFTER 8pm. After that, you can come and go on your schedule. I just have to show you how to get in and out using the alarm system. NO STAYS LONGER THAN 14 DAYS.

Everything is freshly painted with new furniture, cable TV, black-out curtains and plenty of privacy. The rooms are practically twins with their fashionable grey-tone paints, but take note of the pictures - "The Wolf" and "The Butterfly" are different rooms with the same amenities. "The Den" is a special value for two - a surprisingly comfortable hide-a-bed, half a large closet, plus full access to house amenities listed. All guests share the guest bathroom.

The backyard is a calm, beautiful oasis of green grass and flowers. It also includes a patio with chairs and a BBQ. (And if you're interested, dogs who will run, play, and chase until they collapse in the sun!) I have three dogs and two cats; please DO NOT ask if your dog can come with you no matter how well behaved. The answer is NO. It isn't about your dog, one of mine has PTSD from severe abuse. I won't risk fights due to stress.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Kitchen, shared guest bathroom with bath & shower, cooking supplies, plates & utensils, dish washer, laundry washer & dryer ($3/ load for guests who stay 7 days or longer), 100+ cable tv channels in your room, plus access to full cable & movie channels in family room (priority given to owner, but just ask!)

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm a quiet, private person. I respect others' privacy and certainly will not enter your room without permission. I'm also friendly and will say hello and goodbye, etc. when we run into one another, and I'm absolutely pleased to have conversations and hang out. If I need alone time, I may just go into my room. If you feel like chatting, please feel free to hang out in the living room with me! I will respect your interaction preferences. We can have meals together, or you can cook separately. It's completely up to you!
My home is NOT a good fit if you plan to stay here all day long. I'm generally here most of the time and it gets awkward if we're both here all the time. Please don't book with me if you plan to work all day at my home.

Otros aspectos destacables

MUST BE PET FRIENDLY. I have three loving dogs and and two cats as well. One dog is VERY shy, but the other two are super friendly and will want to say hello and be petted. Keep in mind that all dogs bark sometimes. My shy dog is best when you ignore her.

Please be open-minded and kind :)


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 15:00 a 20:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 23€
Depósito de seguridad: 138€
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana: 32€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 20:00.

As I mentioned, this is a quiet, mellow home. I'd like it to stay that way. I have a chronic illness and stress can trigger bad flare ups. This also means I need ample sleep, so NO CHECK IN AFTER 8PM. This is because I need to show you how to use the alarm system. After that, you may quietly come and go as you please.

My big "rule" is merely to be respectful and kind. Please leave things the way you found them - this isn't a hotel or restaurant with a service to clean up after you.

California is experiencing an extreme drought. Therefore, we do conserve water here, and everyone is expected to follow guidelines for helping to keep use down. Similarly, everyone is expected to be mindful not to waste energy.

Finally, I have asthma and am allergic to cigarette smoke so NO SMOKERS. I'm sorry, even if you smoke outside it stays on your clothes and comes into my house. I also have an allergy to SEAFOOD so it is NOT ALLOWED in the house.

General instructions and a full introduction to my home are provided in your room. If you have any questions or concerns before you book, please feel free to message me and ask away! I want you to be confident that you'll feel safe and comfortable here.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Pierce
Junio de 2017
I stay at Wendy's when visiting my mom who also lives in Simi Valley. It's usually an emotional time for me, but when I reach Wendy's I can relax, and enjoy the calm, peace and quiet. Her dogs seem to sense when I'm a little upset, and come up to me to be petted, which is very soothing. It's simple and easy. We don't usually interact much, I get up, get myself coffee, get dressed and leave. Sometimes I see her, sometimes I don't. Two trips ago I ended up mixing hotel and AirBnb, because I had to stay an extra day and I wasn't sure I could contact Wendy (I could have, she's very responsive), and the hotel was so generic and boring, that never again.

Perfil de usuario de Atorena
Junio de 2017
I was in the area for a short term class, so it was a great match for me based on the location and pricing. Wendy made the check-in easy and her animals are adorable. The necessary info regarding rules was available in a set of papers in the room. I would recommend reading over those a couple times to avoid any mishaps. Overall, it was a good stay.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Junio de 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Wendy's place. She was very kind and welcoming, and I had a great time hanging out with her dogs and cats. The room was perfect, the bed comfortable, and the overall atmosphere was very positive.

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Mayo de 2017
Great place to stay!

Perfil de usuario de Adriana
Marzo de 2017
I'll keep coming!

Perfil de usuario de Collin
Febrero de 2017
Wendy was incredibly accommodating and pressure free. Also very in tune with the way you want your stay to feel.

Perfil de usuario de Chase
Enero de 2017
Great for single visitor (twin bed only). Very environmentally conscious.

Este anfitrión tiene 47 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Simi Valley, California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de WendyWendy es Superhost.

Hello! I'm an open-minded, honest, and direct person. I value others with these qualities. I have a chronic illness with extreme fatigue and pain, so I spend plenty of time at home. I enjoy having visitors and meeting new people, discussing issues with other open-minded people. If you struggle to understand politically liberal perspectives (you do not have to be liberal tho, just respectful) or you think LGBT folks are sick or living in sin, then we would likely not feel comfortable staying in the same home. Thank you for HONESTLY considering these important issues. It will make your stay so much more pleasant....wherever you may stay.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.