Come in to the potteryThe gallery room, a bed amongst the pottery.

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Stay in a ceramics gallery, under a classic, cosy, artistic home & pottery, nestled in a mini native garden with native birds & chooks. Hinterland rainforests, waterfalls, Great Walks, and all Sunshine Coast beaches are nearby. Walk to station.

El alojamiento

The Gallery Room is actually a tiny ceramics gallery. You will share with shelves of pottery.

For a single or a couple, try the funky option of sleeping in a ceramics studio. The room is adjacent to a simple and basic private ensuite and kitchenette.

Experience an artistic lifestyle, within a charming, creative and eco property, nestled in a tiny native rainforest garden with chooks and a pottery. The bird life is wonderful.

Live amongst the peaceful garden with urban rainforest and chooks. Tranquil most of the time, with occasional noisy wildlife. Enjoy the seasons! east access to town and public transport including a railway line mens there is some traffic noise.

Experience the Queensland outdoor feel, with easy access to charming front garden, and upstairs a covered veranda complete with daybed and hammock.

Please note that the gallery room is quaint and artistic, the bathroom a bit rustic and home made. It is priced accordingly.

However the room is self contained with private access, separate to the rest of the household, so you can come and go as you please.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Access your room from the downstairs pottery, via private French doors.
Yet the room is part of a shared home upstairs and open air studio pottery downstairs
Fresh sheets, bedding and towels provided.
Access to simple kitchenette next to your room with humble camp gas stove, kettle and sink.
Comfy day bed and hammocks on veranda with a view of the tree canopy in summer or a sunny winter day.
Free access to wifi.
Laundry access.

Atención a los huéspedes

The Gallery Room is on the ground floor of a classic Queenslander style pole house. The Gallery is part of the ground floor pottery. Due to the adjacent ensuite bathroom and small kitchenette facilities it can be quite private, a kind of granny flat in a pottery!
Relax in peace by yourself, or share conversation and a glass of wine or cup of tea on arrival. Choose your style.
Information on places to go, beautiful locations to see, local artists and more.
20 years experience in the locality. Host speaks French and Indonesian, and a little Greek.
Host works from home. But if host is going out, she will invite you to catch a lift to other places.

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Futón
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada


Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 7€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana: 45€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00



Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.

Funciones de seguridad
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

29 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Junio de 2017
Sometimes things go wrong and when they do you want to be sure your host is all over it. We had a bit of an equipment malfunction and Kari was on the spot getting things organised and sorted out. You can't ask for better than that! I would recommend Kari's place as a home away from home for couples and individuals travelling on a budget.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Abril de 2017
Kari's guest room is definitely one of a kind. If you are looking for a cosy home away from home with all the amenities including a kitchen, bathroom and locked bedroom then this is your kind of place! Kari is a delightfully warm and gracious host and i would recommend her place for a quirky stay in palmwoods. The bed is great too!

Perfil de usuario de Annette
Abril de 2017
Kari was a very helpful and kind host and the location is close to the Palmwoods cafes. The location is great for a stop over but perhaps not for a long stay.
Perfil de usuario de KariKari es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kari:
It was great to meet you too Annette. It is indeed set up for and priced short stays. I hope you find the dream home soon.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Shelley
Enero de 2017
Cozy little space amidst the trees and clay. Walking distance to townships, well suited for a quiet reflective few days. Many thanks.

Perfil de usuario de Koren
Diciembre de 2016
Kari has a beautiful home nestled amongst the wildlife. She was a pleasure to deal with and did everything to make us feel welcome even though we didn't end up meeting her due to it being New Years. If you are a potter fan and love nature this place is for you.

Perfil de usuario de Erik
Diciembre de 2016
A unique get-away close to everything in the Sunshine e Coast. Kari was a generous and wonderful host.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Noviembre de 2016
Kari is a delightful and attentive host. Her space is quirky and private.

Este anfitrión tiene 18 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Sunshine Coast, Australia · Se registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de KariKari es Superhost.

Hello. I'm Kari, local to the stunning Sunshine Coast for more than 20 years.
I have lived in Indonesia, and have traveled to France, Holland, Italy, Greece, UK, Ireland, and Timor Leste. Speaking fluent Indonesian and conversational French, plus a smattering of Greek, I welcome travellers from anywhere in the world.
I run a little pottery from under my home, and am involved in the local arts community.
I'm also a marriage celebrant, conducting bespoke rituals and ceremonies for couples!
My home is welcoming and creative. I look forward to meeting people and sharing life stories, with a cup of tea or glass of wine, by the fire in winter and on the veranda in summer.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.