Kitchen dinningKitchen dinning
(VR4)Great double room quick to Central London
(VR4)Great double room quick to Central London


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

In this room, there is a double bed but if you are 3 people, we could add one extra bed, there will be 10GBP per night for 3rd person. please email us before booking.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Descripción

El alojamiento

In this room there is a double bed and a single sofa bed (IKEA LYCKSELE LÖVÅS), price indicated in the listing is for 2 people, if you are 3, there will be £10 per night for the 3rd person.

This is a terraced Victorian house, located in North London. Only 55minutes from Heathrow airport to Turnpike Lane station on the Picadilly Line. the house is 2 minute walk from Turnpike Lane underground station.If you take the tube/metro from this station, it will take less than 10 minutes to go to Kings Cross International, (which is the end of the Eurostar train station) and then to transfer to Stratford is 6 minutes by train.

The house is in a quiet residential area. But it is very convenient for shopping and other amenities including a public library and a wide choice of restaurants. It is 5-minutes walk to the popular Wood Green shopping center with 3 major UK supermarket chains and 2 cinemas with multiple screens.

It is walking distance to the famous Alexandra Palace, which has fabulous views overlooking London and open park landscapes.

Newly refurbished room, and very clean! There is 1 shower room, toilet, separate. There is a washing machine, oven, cooker, cooking pan, microwave, kettle, 2 big fridges, This house is over 2 floors, with 5 bedrooms and all rooms are lockable with keys. You will be sharing the kitchen and bathrooms.
All bills inclusive: council tax, water rates, electricity, gas, internet wireless connection, etc.
I provide clean bed sheets, clean duvet cover, pillows, towels, toilet paper.

As there are so many questions about transport, so here is the summery:

The house is in zone 3. It’s 2 minutes walk to Turnpike lane underground station. travelling times via underground /metro/tube Piccadilly Line:
*Direct to Kings Cross (it takes 15minutes).
*Direct to Piccadilly Circus (it take 25 minutes). From there you can walk to Trafalgar Square, national Gallery, British Museum and Covent Garden.
*Direct to Finsbury Park station and then change Victoria line to Oxford Circus, total time is 25 minutes.
*Direct to Kings Cross and then change to express train to Stratford, total times is 35 minutes, you can visit the Olympic Village and Westfield Shopping Centre
*Direct to Knightsbridge (it takes 35 minutes): shopping in Harrods, promenade in Hyde Park!
*Direct to South Kensington(it takes 40 minutes): there are many Museums: Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum.
*There is a night bus Number 29 from Trafalgar Square to Turnpike lane, whole night service. about 30 minutes from central London. Bus is every 15minutes.


Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Always close the doors properly (including the one to the garden) when come in or go out. No smoking in the house includes your guest—not even by leaning out of a window, if you smoke in the house there will be a £50 fine for each infraction of the rule and you will have to leave the house. No throwing away cigarette butts in the front garden or back garden. Do not let any non-tenant in to the house (unless you have been informed of their visit by me). Do not sign for anyone else's parcel delivery (unless you have been asked to by one of the housemates). Your guests (if you invite friends) must leave the house before 11PM.

Cleaning: Wash up after cooking and dining, and put all things back in the cupboards. Do not leave food, bags, etc on the kitchen work-top but keep them in the cupboards.

Peace: Do not be noisy, so that everyone is able to relax after work. Do not speak loud or leave your electronic devices on loud. Walk quiet.

No pets please


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 7 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

55 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ennio
Abril de 2017
Kind host, clean and cosy room

Perfil de usuario de John
Abril de 2017
Simply the best value in london. If you're looking to explore the city without breaking the bank, and don't want to deal with annoying hostels, this is the place to go.

Perfil de usuario de Fotis
Abril de 2017
A really really clean HOUSE (that includes the room, but rest of the areas of the house are amazingly clean as well), on a PERFECT location (almost hugging the Underground Station) close to EVERYTHING and it's a really nice place to stay with really friendly hosts. I totally recommend it on a warmer season and hope they will fix the heat soon because it's THE ONLY disadvantage of this house. The only thing i could complaint was the fact that the house has no heat at all (I met another guy living on the house and he told me it's been 2 weeks since they shut down the heat on the house for unknown reasons so it's freezing all day long.. you have to keep your coat on even inside your room if you want to stay on your computer for a while) but thank god after my complaints they gave me a 2nd blanket for the 2nd night and i was able to sleep normally. Further than the cold, the house is PERFECT. I totally recommend it especially regarding it's cost.

Perfil de usuario de Yoni
Octubre de 2016
Good room, descent appartment.

Perfil de usuario de Ahmed
Octubre de 2016
Great location, nice area with easy access to city.

Perfil de usuario de Kathleen
Octubre de 2016
Good communication from host

Perfil de usuario de Karine
Septiembre de 2016
The room was not the one advertised on the listing but the one next door from it. There was a bit of confusion to start with as Jin never got my text letting her know about the arrival time (had however given a thirty-nine time range when booking the room), but Jin's father was lovely and changed the bed linen for us to move in. He was helpful, but we had a bit of a communication problem language wise. Though the room was advertised as non smoking, there was an obvious smell of smoke when we arrived and even though we aired the room properly, the smell was still very strong at the end of the two-day stay. On the last morning, there was no hot water in the bathroom for some reason. The house is a three-minute walk from the Tube station and is very well-connected to Central London.
Perfil de usuario de Jin
Respuesta de Jin:
Dear Karine, we are sorry that there is no hot water for one morning, but it was just boiler stopped working, when my father restarted the boiler, hot water come back. If you have reported earlier we could resolve it for you.
Septiembre de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 363 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Jin

Hi there
Welcome

Ratio de respuesta: 69%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día