Modern stylish child friendly flat
Modern stylish child friendly flat


Casa/apto. entero

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas


Casa/apto. entero

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

With all the things you need when you are away on holiday to make you feel like you are at home. We are in a lovely neighbourhood with gourmet restaurants and only 5 minutes from the station to take you into central London within 10 minutes.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 49€
Depósito de seguridad: 183€
Descuento por semana: 10%

Descripción

With all the things you need when you are away on holiday to make you feel like you are at home. We are in a lovely neighbourhood with gourmet restaurants and only 5 minutes from the station to take you into central London within 10 minutes.

Hi and thanks for looking at our lovely light family friendly basement flat based in Queens Park. The flat is attached to the main architecturally designed and award winning Zog House built in 2009. It is a modern flat with fluffy pillows and top quality linen. We have furnished with a distinctly mid-century modern style and we like to think that it is like staying in a top hotel, but with character and with a kitchen and a living room should you want to cook for yourself .

A little about the flat

A stair case leads you down from street level to the front entrance where you enter a living room, with TV and internet access. A table and chairs provide seating for meals, with a bespoke kitchen along the back wall. A small hall leads you to the bathroom fitted with a shower with a powerful spray (no drips), wash basin and toilet. At the end of the hallway you enter the bedroom. Please note there is no door between the bedroom and the living room.

A washing machine is at your disposal.

The flat is packed full of eco-friendly features if that's your thing. Every room has individually controlled underfloor heating, the British rain is used to flush the toilet and the British sun is used to heat the water and provide electricity (with a gas back up for when the British summer lives up to its name...!) . There is a small terrace out the front entrance to enjoy a drink alfresco. The flat is fully furnished and the kitchen is well equipped.

The space would suit either a single professional, a couple or a couple with a child. A travel cot or single mattress can be provided.

About the Queens Park area - it's a lovely leafy green suburb, which provides a slice of real London village life. Yet, it is close enough to town to be able to get out and about. Not that many people know about it (it's a well kept secret!) but it neighbours more famous suburbs like Camden, Maida Vale, Little Venice, St. John's Wood, and the very famous Notting Hill.

There are lots of small independent shops in Queens Park & and neighbouring local areas mentioned above.

There's a lovely park called Queens Park which is 10 minutes walk and has a childrens playground, cafe and mini aninal farm.

Lots of local and independent deli’s, cafes, restaurants and the famous Tricycle cinema & theatre - all within 5 minute walk.

It's a maximum 5 minute walk to Queens Park Tube station which is on the bakerloo line (direct to Oxford Circus, Picadilly, Baker St, Paddington etc.) and 10 minutes to Brondesbury park overground which can take you to Stratford, Westfield Shopping Centre, Kew Gardens or Clapham Junction.

The area is well serviced by buses which can get you to Camden Market or Portobello Road in about 15 minutes. They also take you to Paddington, Victoria, Oxford Street, Kensington Gardens, Notting Hill and pretty much all over London.

Any questions, get in touch, we would be delighted to welcome you.

Guests have access to use of washing machine and utility room.

As little or as much as needed, I am on call to help with anything (within reason).

Close enough to good coffee shops, delicatessens, restaurants within 3 minute walking distance, but also close enough to the tube to take you to central London. A friendly, quiet area and safe.

Bakerloo like within 5 minute walk, overground train station 10 minute walk takes you to Stratford or Richmond / Kew and Euston.
Good bus networks taking you to central London or further west or north.

Towels and linen are provided.


Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Please we ask you not to smoke in the flat. Note that the second bed is a sofa-bed and the third bed (children only) is a camp bed or travel cot. No pets either please. And we expect guests to leave the place as they found it. Cleaning charge is for a basic clean only. Thank you.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

28 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Francisco
Enero de 2017
The flat is good enough to attend to a small family (two adult and one child), clean, quiet and very well located, close to the Underground Station and to grossery stores, small commerce, supermarket and Gail's bakery. We have been there during the winter, and all the necessary functionalities worked very well. The neighborhood is family people. Patrizia and her husband were very nice, discrete and always available for helping, if needed. I strongly recommend this flat for the price and the described positive aspects. We see no negative aspect to point out.

Perfil de usuario de Scarlett
Diciembre de 2016
Great location / very peaceful and fantastic hosts. Flat is very well equipped and very clean

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Agosto de 2016
Host went out of her way to ensure we were well briefed, settled and taken care of. The place itself is a cracking location with easy access to travel and local boutique tasties :) can't think of a thing that could have improved communication even though we arrived very late at night.

Perfil de usuario de Marte
Julio de 2016
We couldn't have found a more perfect place for us to stay in London. It was clean, great location and had everything we needed. We were traveling with our 15 month old and Patti was kind enough to provide a travel cot and high chair, which made it very easy for us. Communication was very efficient and precise.

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Junio de 2016
Patti and family were very friendly and extremely helpful to make our stay in her flat blissful

Perfil de usuario de Ashwin
Junio de 2016
This is a great option for a B&B if you are visiting London for a short trip. I traveled to London last week with my mom and dad and they had a wonderful time staying here. The place is an easy walk to the Queens Park Tube station and a 20-minute ride will take you to all the major tourist attractions. There are also a lot of good restaurants and grocery stores nearby. So everything is pretty much at a walking distance. It was pouring at the time of check-out and I did not have an umbrella with me. Patti was kind enough to provide me with one and that saved my day. Patti was also very responsive and easy to communicate with. I will highly recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to have the London suburban experience while being close to the city center.

Perfil de usuario de Pedro
Febrero de 2016
We loved our stay at Patti's basement apartment. We went with our 4 year-old boy and found the place just perfect for us. The location is excellent: it's five minutes away from Queen's Park tube station. Next to the station there are shops and restaurants, including a convenience shop that was open very late the night we arrived. Kilburn station is to the other side, a few more minutes away. Supermarkets, pubs, coffeeshops, and many other things. So convenient. The apartment was very comfortable, clean, and just nice to be in. Patti was helpful when we needed it and thoughtful too: there were children's books on the shelf, and our son loved them (I had to read one every night before bedtime). Great experience.

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Patrizia

Australian born to Italian parents, now living in London with her own family.

Ratio de respuesta: 60%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día