Comfortable, clean queen bed.


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Enjoy a private room/private bath in the host's spacious home on a small lavender farm. Just a 5 minute drive into downtown GJ, yet nestled between the Colorado National Monument and the Colorado River in quiet, serene setting. Easy access to I-70

El alojamiento

Private guest bedroom and bath in the host's wonderfully comfortable home on tranquil small acreage. Bedroom has a queen bed, perfect for 1 to 2 people. The home features beautiful oak floors throughout living areas, large windows with great views of the Grand Mesa, Bookcliffs and Colorado National Monument. Enjoy the cozy fireplace on cool nights. This very peaceful setting includes a small lavender farm where the flowers are distilled on site for the essential oils. Consider a stay in June or July while the lavender is in full bloom. This home also has an additional bedroom that is listed on Airbnb, as well as a bunkroom that sleeps 3 people.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guest have full access to all common areas in the main house, such as the kitchen, dining areas, living areas, and laundry room. Common areas are shared with the host. Regarding outdoor areas, guests have access to the lawn surrounding the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am happy to visit with guests, or offer guests privacy and a quiet space. It is up to the guests. If you are interested, I can provide suggestions about the surrounding area, such as restaurants and wineries, as well as outdoor activities, especially hiking throughout western Colorado and the Moab area.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 9€ / noche después del primer huésped
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

No smoking, inside or outside, or anywhere on the entire acreage. If you are a cigarette smoker, this space is not available to you. No pets. This is a shoe - free house. Please remove your shoes upon entry and place them in the entryway. Check in is between 4 p.m. and 8 p.m. only.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

19 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Mayo de 2017
Claire's place is fantastic...quiet...easy to find...and very close to some beautiful hiking. Claire herself is an absolute gem. Great conversation and recommendations for local activity, though if you want alone time, she is totally laid back, and would give you that too. I will absolutely look her up if I come back through Grand Junction.

Perfil de usuario de Cynthia
Marzo de 2017
Claire was a great host! She was easy-going and inviting. The room was comfortable and clean. Even got to see some deer graze in the backyard.

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Diciembre de 2016
Great stay, great location. Very comfortable. Thanks again!

Perfil de usuario de Paul
Mayo de 2016
This property was exactly what we were looking for; quiet & comfortable, rural & well away from traffic but a 10 minute drive from downtown. Great hiking country is close by. The house itself is not lavish & grand but it is very nicely furnished and set in a large garden with great views. The guest room is sparse but clean & fresh. Everything we needed was there. Claire was a welcoming and thoughtful hostess, a perfect mix of hospitality & privacy. She was there to greet us & show us around when we arrived, appeared intermittently to make sure we were OK & offer us coffee, and otherwise left us alone & gave us the freedom to come & go as we wished. And she saved the trip by tracking us down after we left to tell me I'd left my laptop sitting on her porch!

Perfil de usuario de Jessi
Mayo de 2016
Claire's home was perfect: comfy bed, big kitchen, easy access, safe, quiet, natural. The country setting was a great relief from the city grind. Claire is the ideal host.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Abril de 2016
The room was exactly as described and what we expected. Claire was a more than generous and helpful host. Everything was very clean and fully set up when we arrived. Both my GF and I had very good conversations with Claire covering many topics. She is a very conscious and down to earth host and that made us feel very welcome and comfortable. She shares our love for good food, vegan / vegetarian meals and she even made this amazing fresh hummus for us which she graciously gave us the recipe to. I highly recommend her as a host and we are happy we stayed with her. The lavender was still dormant but the "wild nature" of her yard attracts many deer and we were able to see and watch the deer interacting in her yard while sitting and enjoying a glass of wine and a beer; a great overall experience.

Perfil de usuario de Rachel & DerekRachel & Derek es Superhost.
Marzo de 2016
Claire's place was just what we were looking for. We came down to do some mountain biking and her place is very close to the Lunch Loop trail head. She was very hospitable and we enjoyed talking with her. Her house is very clean and comfortable and we would definitely stay here again!

Este anfitrión tiene 131 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Grand Junction, Colorado, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Julio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Claire Marie

As a former Ritz-Carlton associate, I love hospitality, hosting and travel! Currently, I am a writer and a lavender grower/distiller/alchemist. I seek out backcountry and urban travel adventures. I enjoy reading, spending time with friends, vegan cooking, connecting with animals, and balanced living. I take advantage of all that western Colorado/Colorado Plateau has to offer -- hiking, backpacking, skiing, canyoneering. Favorite travel destinations include Havana, Cuba; San Francisco; and the bottom of the Grand Canyon.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora