Our home.The pink family room, with sofa bed, king sized bed, and ensuite shower.
Idyllic rural B&B -couple, family & group friendly

Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

tranquil b&b 2 miles from Hay on Wye. Rural character cottage with countryside views. There is an ensuite room with king sized bed and extra area attached with single put u up bed and cot. The small single room next door has sole use of a bathroom.

We only have one booking at a time to give exclusivity, so a single person or couple will know that no other guests are staying in the upstairs rooms. We can also accommodate larger groups so do ask.

We have a travel cot & high chair available.

El alojamiento

Rural and tranquil location only 2 miles from Hay on Wye, peaceful countryside location with views. Our cottage has all modern benefits including great heating, plenty of hot water, with a wealth of character inc beams, flag stone floors, fireplace with a wood burning stove. The rooms are newly decorated with new beds. If you book then you are our only guests. Our layout doesn't work well for 2 couples, but does work really well for families and groups. We can also accommodate larger groups with tents/campervans and have a lovely new wet room/wc accessible from the garden. Ask for details if you are interested in bringing a larger group.
There is plenty of parking, great garden with a patio, BBQ and open views.

Our guests are surprised how well they sleep here, and put it down to the comfy beds and peace.

Servicios y zonas comunes

En suite room with king sized bed, shower and put u up bed. Single bedroom next door. Family bathroom. Downstairs wet room if needed (campers with group). Use of our kitchen can be available along with our garden with tables, chairs and BBQ, camping space, storage in outbuildings/stables for eg bikes/canoes, travel cot and high chair all available by request.

Atención a los huéspedes

Our guests seem to love our breakfasts, we offer a cooked breakfast and a range of other breakfast options including cereals, fruits, yoghurt, juice, toast, with tea, coffee & hot chocolate available any time.

Otros aspectos destacables

A big dog kennel can be available, also storage for things like canoes and bikes. We have space for additional guests camping with access to a wc/wet room a few paces away. Do ask us if you have any requests, we'll do our very best! Our set up is great for groups and families, no so good for 2 couples.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 2 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s), cat(s), y other pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Personas adicionales 23 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL, 1 cama individual, 1 cuna
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar

Please don't wear outdoor shoes in the carpeted areas.
Do ask in advance re pets, we love animals.
We thank you for not smoking inside the cottage, but outside is fine.
Please ask before booking if you have any issues with access as the bedrooms are upstairs.
Please let us know any dietary requirements before arrival so we can get any specific bits in for you.
Do let us know of any allergies in advance which could be relevant.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

68 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ignacio
Agosto de 2016
Me ha encantado, estuvo genial. Kenin y Anne encantadores.

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Septiembre de 2017
Kevin and Ann went over and beyond being perfect hosts their home is very comfotable and warm, lovely to have ensuite shower room, and a delicious breakfast, Archie the dog is very friendly

Perfil de usuario de Jen
Agosto de 2017
We booked Anne and Kevin's place for my mother-in-law and my husband's aunt and everything was perfect for them from start to finish - super friendly hosts who gave us all kinds of advice about the local area and spoiled us with homemade tiffin and lemon cake. And not just a slice - a whole cake! Lovely people with a lovely home in a lovely place! Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Georgia
Agosto de 2017
Kevin and Anne are fantastic hosts. Made us feel at home straight away. Their place is beautiful in a gorgeous location. Could not of had a better stay.

Perfil de usuario de Janette
Agosto de 2017
This has been our best Airbnb so far. Absolutely loved everything about it and would recommend to anyone visiting the area. The house, rooms, location and hosts, not forgetting Archie the dog are all great!! can't wait to return.

Perfil de usuario de Marine
Agosto de 2017
What a lovely place in a wonderful location. Kevin and Anne were so nice and made our stay very special. We went for my mum's birthday and had such a relaxing time. We were welcome with cake and tea to have in the sun in their beautiful garden. Their home is very peaceful and amongst nature with great views over the hills. Had the best sleep in their immaculate and confortable bedrooms and a feast at breakfast. They made great recommendations for walks and places to eat nearby. Would love to come back and would definitely recommend their lovely place to anyone who loves peace and nature.

Perfil de usuario de Norma
Julio de 2017
Anne and Kevin's home is in a beautiful area with great views. We had two rooms, one a huge double with en suite shower room and one cosy single with private bathroom. Both rooms were spotlessly clean with quality bedding and comfortable beds. Good selection of teas, coffee, biscuits. We were welcomed with the offer of tea and home made cake. Anne and Kevin had a friend staying who is a chef so we were very lucky that we were able to have him cook an evening meal for us - a real treat. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. I enjoyed walking up to the paddocks to see the horses and we both loved Archie, their friendly dog. We felt very welcome and would love to stay here again.

Este anfitrión tiene 4 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Hay-on-Wye, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Kevin & AnneKevin & Anne es Superhost.

We are animal lovers, have a tv addict oarder collie dog Archie, a collection of horses from foals to retired race horses, horses in training and two riding horses. Our first B&B guests were summer 2015 and we are thoroughly enjoying it, we have met some special people we would otherwise never have met.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares