LoungeLounge, dining


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

This place is awesome!

A 2 bedroom London style Mansion Block (or NYC style) apartment in the heart of Sydney, located in a quiet street moments from Oxford St, Hyde Park, CBD, Surry Hills & Kings Cross. Newly renovated & 100% beautiful.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 08:00 a 21:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad: 95€
Precio por fin de semana: 76€ / noche

Descripción

This place is awesome!

A 2 bedroom London style Mansion Block (or NYC style) apartment in the heart of Sydney, located in a quiet street moments from Oxford St, Hyde Park, CBD, Surry Hills & Kings Cross. Newly renovated & 100% beautiful.

Having lived in a couple of mansion blocks in central London, I was so surprised to find that style of accommodation right here in the heart of Sydney. Beyond trying to 'sell' how cool the space is, my honest opinion is that not only is this building truly beautiful, it must be (I think) a truly rare and fortunate find in central Sydney. Lucky me/you! :)

The room itself is a double with queen bed. Built in mirrored wardrobes, super comfy bed, window into the shared light well for natural light, all new furniture.

There are two bays in the wardrobe and I use one as a linen cupboard. There is stacks of room for your stuff in the other bay :)

The bathroom is shared, with shower & bath, vanity, and loads of cupboard space for your personal care products.

The living area combines kitchen, lounge and a cupboard laundry with washing machine and dryer. There is also a drying rack.

The lounge includes a small Juliet balcony accessed through french doors and looks out onto lush deciduous trees (sadly they loose their leaves in winter).

You have whole of house access. However, when I have guests, I stay in my spare room/office at the end of the house. If you need to go in their for any reason, just let me know. In the same way, I'll respect your privacy by keeping out of your room too. I'll seek your permission beforehand if I need to retrieve something from the storage cupboards above the wardrobe in your room, but that would be super infrequent

As much or as little as you like. I can be quite busy on weekdays, so might need to rush of and do a few things. Think of yourself as a house mate. If you want to chat, totally happy too. If you just got off a plane after 36 hours, or in general small talk isn't your thing, I'm not at all offended to respect your space ;)

This is my 5th residence in Sydney since moving here in 2012. Having lived in Pott's Point, Kings Cross, Wooloomooloo and Surry Hills, I can now say that Darlinghurst is my personal favourite location of all these, mostly becuase it's right in the middle of them. Surry is 5 minutes walk, KX and Pott's is 7. And you are in fabulous darlo already ;)

Bondi is a 30 minute cycle or bus ride away, and in summer I go most weekends to Tamarama, a smaller beach next to Bondi that I really enjoy.

If you like the gym, I recommend Fitness First or City Gym, 5 minutes away.

The infamous Oxford St is also 5 minutes away for nightlife, Kings Cross, CBD, Circular Quay, Hyde Park, The Domain and Botanical Gardens, Sydney Opera House, all in super close proximity.

This is a great spot for visitors and to live too.

Check out Time Out Sydney and Urban Walkabout Sydney for details on all these great neighbourhoods. Just do a web search. The site won't let me give you the links directly.

Museum train station is 200 metres away and oxford street is about 100m. Taxis, trains, buses, all super easy access from here.


Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 08:00 a las 21:00.

Clean up after yourself and keep the communal areas clean and tidy. The room is yours, so just clean up before you go.

Parisian rules apply, so take your shoes off when you come in, otherwise the poor neighbours get to hear your shoes on the floor. Not fun for them.

The light well is shared by the neighbours, so if you are loud late at night or leave the lights on, they get upset, so try to be respectful of them. They aren't Nazis, but you know, the best rule in life is to be considerate of other people so just do your best :)

Please use the dishwasher or wash and dry your dishes, rather than leaving dishes in the sink or on the bench. :)

Unfortunately we've had bad luck with a couple of guests staining the bedding with sun tan oil and inks, so if you do get stuff on the sheets, let us know so we can wash them before the stains set. If the bedding gets badly damaged we will need to charge for replacement, which is about $40-$80 AUD. Sorry! :}


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches.
Durante el período del 16 de Mayo de 2017 - 19 de Mayo de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

66 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Eliseo
Noviembre de 2015
Reid es un gran anfitrion, me sentí inmediatamente como en casa, compartiendola con un amigo.... Al apartamento lo encontré mas bello que en la publicación, buen gusto, buenos acabados, limpieza, orden, etc..... La zona me resulto inmejorable para Sydney, podía caminar a los distintos puntos turísticos y a los trenes que llevan al aeropuerto y comunican con la ciudad, además el barrio tiene una serie de bares y restaurantes muy buenos... todo muy cool, el anfitrion, el apartamento, la calle y sus locales, la zona... buena elección, lo recomiendo !
Perfil de usuario de ReidReid es Superhost.
Respuesta de Reid:
What can I say to that review?! Thanks Eliseo. You are welcome anytime. :)
Noviembre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Abril de 2017
Lovely apartment very close to the city, so much is within easy walking distance, and it's really easy to get to from the airport. Apartment itself is very comfortable and a great place to stay, and Reid is a friendly, welcoming host. I'd be very happy to stay here again.
Perfil de usuario de ReidReid es Superhost.
Respuesta de Reid:
Cheers Sarah
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rose Anne
Abril de 2017
Reid is such a great host. Very friendly and accomodating. I am very glad to meet such a wonderful guy. He exceeded my expectation, I feel at home during my stay. He is more than a host He is like a friend. The house is well maintaned and very homey. Staying with Reid is one of the highlights of my trip and I am more than grateful to meet someone like him. Will highly recommend. 7 star!!!!
Perfil de usuario de ReidReid es Superhost.
Respuesta de Reid:
Wow, thanks for the review! Yes let's keep in touch :) Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip just as much. X
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Daz
Abril de 2017
Excellent host who is very considerate and engaging; unusually quiet apartment being in the CBD; morning sunshine soaking the apartment, but not in the bedrooms (good for sleeping in); 2-3 blocks from Museum Railway Station, ie 4 stops to/from the Domestic Airport; bedroom is booked well in advance, which is why it was my first stay. Excellent value for the price!
Perfil de usuario de ReidReid es Superhost.
Respuesta de Reid:
Dr Daz, thank you. You are a wonderful human being and I hope we encounter each other again. Besos y abrazos
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Benoît
Abril de 2017
Reid is welcoming, smart, helpful, warm, respectful and interesting. You'll have great stay at his place!
Perfil de usuario de ReidReid es Superhost.
Respuesta de Reid:
Thanks for your feedback mate. And yes, I will ;)
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Audrey
Marzo de 2017
I enjoy my stay at Reid's home !!! Reid is an amazing host. I felt like I was at home. Reid's appartement location is just perfect. I recommend to book at Reid's home for a perfect stay !!!

Perfil de usuario de Vikram
Marzo de 2017
Cool Comfy Place in the hear of Sydney. Best of places are just a walk away.

Este anfitrión tiene 46 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Sídney, Australia · Se registró en Junio de 2013
Perfil de usuario de ReidReid es Superhost.

I am a mid 30's gay male with spare room available at my flat. I'm not an outrageous queen but don't mind if you are (or one of you or anyone else is!). Straight, gay, asexual (lol), couples, friends, individuals all welcome.

I currently work in people facing IT roles, where I talk to people about what they want to achieve and then translate that to the 'real' IT people who make it happen. I really enjoy connecting peoples needs with solutions. The best part of what I do is getting to form relationships with people and that really cool sense of satisfaction when you know you've made a positive impact for someone. Anyway, enough geek speak!

On week days I generally get up 7ish for work and head to the gym after work, generally getting in around 10-11ish, so if you are home during the day, you'll generally have the house to yourself. Weekends I'll usually be out with friends, dinner, pubs, clubs (or recovering from these) depending what's on. You're welcome to join in socialising if you are at a loose end or have just moved here and want to make new friends.

My friends and I are super nice, friendly people so if you want some tips about Sydney, where to go, what to see etc, we're sweet to help you out. At home, I'm totally happy to break out 5 minutes of small talk and leave you in peace if that's what you prefer.

I've been on AirBnB since 2013 and have hosted more than 50 guests now. Originaly, I decided to host instead of having house mates. It's not a 'for profit' thing for me, just another way of splitting house costs.

I've met so many awesome people through AirBnB, some of whom now live in Sydney and are close friends. You may get to meet some of them :)

If you come stay, I hope you will feel as at home here as you would at your own place. You're basically a house mate while you're here. I would just ask you treat the place like you would your own, have respect for the neighbours in the building and take care of the owners investment in this beautiful property that we are so fortunate to stay in. Nothing too stressful. :)

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora