Ceclie…..Thank you for staying with us at Firefly Farm. Our goal is always to ensure each of our guests experience a 5-star stay. I am sorry you did not feel that your stay at the Red Roof Cottage met your expectations. I am sorry you experienced some problems with amenities in the house. I wish you would have communicated this to us during your stay. We would have addressed each and everyone immediately and ensured your approval. We did not receive any communication from you during your stay. We received one phone call upon your arrival from your daughter, Merri, who was very complimentary saying, "we love the space--it is perfect!!" During that call Merri asked about replacing the batteries in the TV remotes and mentioned that the microwave was beeping. We immediately provided new batteries and reset the microwave. Merri also wanted a recommendation for dinner, which we provided. Other than this brief exchange with Merri upon your arrival, we heard nothing from anyone in your party until the evening before your checkout when Merri sent me a text requesting a later check-out and asking about check out instructions. Again she stated, "We have really enjoyed our stay!" Merri made no mention of any issues regarding your stay. Then upon your arrival home, Merri sent me one final text in part that read, "Thank you Brock Family for sharing your beautiful home with us. We really enjoyed our time in Camden!"
Needless to say, I was surprised, disappointed and confused when I received your unfavorable review. We would have immediately addressed each and every concern you brought to our attention. We were available all weekend and would have showed you the correct instruction for the pool water fall and also how the French doors operate. We have a repairman looking at the icemaker today as well as the television issue. We also found the house manual (which you mention was not available) on the bar shelf. Unfortunately our cleaning crew placed it there while cleaning and did not place back ON the bar. I apologize that you were unable to locate it. Finally, I am sorry you feel as if we "ghosted" you. We strive to make check in for our guests easy and convenient and not necessary for us to be there. We ensure you are settled in, we provide our contact info and we leave our guests be for the duration of their stay to enjoy their time on the farm. After we received the call from your daughter upon arrival and she indicated all was well, we assumed you were having an enjoyable stay because there was no indication to the contrary. Even after your check out, Merri again indicated your stay was a good one. I am so sorry to hear differently now and I hope in future stays you will notify your hosts immediately so they have opportunity to address your concerns and ensure an enjoyable stay.