Atrium accessed from guest bedroom


Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Generously sized private room with private full bath (just shower, no tub) adjacent. It is on the opposite end of the house from the other bedrooms and opens onto an atrium. Adjacent to the bedroom is a small food area with toaster, microwave, coffee, tea, and fridge. Large tv available in separate living room. The space is peaceful and quiet. It is a short and easy drive to UCSB, my neighbor bikes to work there. Children and same gender couples welcome. If a date is blocked feel free to ask!

El alojamiento

This room has a private entrance and is in a very quiet neighborhood. It is furnished with a queen size bed, dresser, side tables, an empty closet and ample floor space at the foot of the bed if someone wants to have children sleep on an air mattress for instance. One wall is actually a large sliding glass door into an atrium. The bedroom is separate from the other bedrooms in the house and has a private bathroom. In an adjacent area there is a continental breakfast bar with a small fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee and tea maker. That area is connected to the large family room with television (and toys). Our home is full of Legos (kid friendly in general), has a large yard, nearby park, and a quiet neighborhood. You MUST have a car, public transportation is not close. We are at the northern end of Goleta, near Bacarra Resort. 5 minutes drive to beach at Bacarra Resort, 15 to downtown Santa Barbara, and 10 to UCSB. A bit hard to find in the dark as there are no streetlights at night.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have your own private entrance to the large bedroom and private bathroom. In addition there is a separate space with a coffee maker, small fridge, and continental breakfast. You will share access to the interior atrium, large backyard with zip line, patios, and a living room area with a TV (surrounded by toys!). WiFi is included. Beach towels and sand toys may be available with advance notice. Driveway parking is also included.

Atención a los huéspedes

I know the area very well and am happy to provide suggested activities for grown ups, childcare options, and family friendly activities. If you are visiting with children in summer, there are some AMAZING kid camp options so grownups may have vacation time too. I will always try to meet you in person when you arrive. If you have a special request, feel free to ask and I will do what I can.
I will add my kids are early risers. I can't promise to keep them quiet past 8am. If you are someone who likes to sleep in, this may not be a good match- fair warning!
I sincerely enjoy getting to know my guests. However, my calendar is often packed with activities weeks in advance. If you would like to share a meal or some conversational time, I am delighted to do that with advanced notice. Simply mention your expectations when you book and I will do my best to accommodate you or let you know my availability. Otherwise I will assume you are independent and will ask questions as needed.

Otros aspectos destacables

This home is hard to find in the dark. Online directions frequently offer a complicated way to find it, Please read and print my written driving directions in advance of your stay. Also, please note there is no public transportation that serves this area. We are near Sandpiper Golf Course (public course on beach) and Bacarra Resort. This is the northern edge of Goleta. Finally, we do have a cat, though it does not have access to the guest sleeping room. We also recently adopted a golden retriever puppy. She also does not have access to guest area, but may bark at you when you come in as she can see you. She just wants to greet you and you are welcome to pet her. She adores people.

Please plan to arrive after 3pm and check out by 11am.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 9 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 25%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande, 1 colchón hinchable

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

No smoking, parties, drugs, or pets. Kindly respect our family's needs for children to have reasonable bedtimes and uninterrupted sleep as you come and go (quietly). The kitchen and dining room are not available for guest use unless by prior arrangement. The guest area of the house is somewhat separate and private and I prefer to keep our family space the same way. Besides, I keep the guest area much cleaner, our own living areas are frequently disaster zones of homework, sports equipment, snack wrappers and shoes! Save us both the embarrassment and stick to the generous amount of guest space described in the listing!


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

32 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Yuliya
Julio de 2017
Holly is an amazing host! Had a really good time- thanks again!!
Perfil de usuario de HollyHolly es Superhost.
Respuesta de Holly:
A pleasure to host you Yuliya, I hope your daughter finds her ideal school in California.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Chona
Julio de 2017
Holly's place is nice and in a quiet and safe neighborhood. We never got to meet her because our schedule just didn't jive but she was quick to reply to our texts and emails, and even gave suggestions on must-see places. She offers breakfast and leaves chocolates in the room. That was a nice touch.:) Thanks, Holly!

Perfil de usuario de Scott
Junio de 2017
Holly was great. Room was very nice and clean. A light breakfast with good coffee was a nice perk

Perfil de usuario de Wil And Melody
Junio de 2017
For years while our daughter was at UCSB, we traveled out to Oxnard (1 hour away) just to stay at a decent hotel within our price range. We wish we found Holly years ago! She was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived. The room and adjoining bathroom was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Her instructions were very clear. There were no surprises as the pictures posted on her website were very accurate. The only thing that wasn't fairly represented was the amazing plot of land that the house sits on. Plenty of nature and solitude from the city hustle and bustle. Holly gave us plenty of space to come and go as we pleased, but was around when we needed her. As this our first experience with Airbnb, this will be hard to top. Thanks, Holly!!!

Perfil de usuario de Amilee
Junio de 2017
Holly is a great hostesss. She is very easy to communicate with and provides lots of suggestions for your stay in the area. What was originally supposed to be a trip for my husband and me turned out to be a solo trip for my husband due to a pet emergency. So I'm giving this review based on his feedback. The neighborhood was quiet and inviting and the house was easy to find based on Holly's directions. The room was perfect for his one night's stay and he said he slept comfortably. He said it is definitely worth visiting again should we need to come down to visit our son at school. Thank you, Holly! I hope to meet you someday.

Perfil de usuario de Sinead
Junio de 2017
Holly's place is in a beautiful, secluded, peaceful neighbourhood. The room is spacious and spotless, and the bed was extremely comfortable with lovely bedding (king?) We really liked the breakfast area (great vintage bar!) and the bathroom with toiletries, towels etc. We felt we had privacy and Holly was also very friendly and welcoming, a perfect host.

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Febrero de 2017
very quiet,very nice room

Kellyville, Oklahoma, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de HollyHolly es Superhost.
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares