Modern bathroom complete with shower and bathModern bathroom complete with shower and bath


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Enjoy a quiet stay in our welcoming, friendly home complete with all mod-con for a comfortable stay. Within easy reach of local attractions its an ideal place to stay after busy day sight-seeing or at work. Feel free to contact us with any questions.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 18€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 18€
Descuento por semana: 13%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

The double room is bright and spacious with built in sink and plenty of wardrobe space. It is located in a modern 3 bedroom/3 bathroom bungalow on a quiet private road in leafy Surrey. It has 2 reception rooms, conservatory, large garden and fully fitted kitchen including a double oven, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, washing machine, microwave, etc.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Wi-Fi and TV access are available. There is also free roadside parking.

Breakfast is included
Breakfast is served in the conservatory which includes:
-Tea/Coffee/Fruit Juice
-Fresh Fruit, Cereal, Toast
Please specify if you are intolerant to any type of food.

Packed Lunches
Packed lunches (vegetarian) can be arranged on request at an additional charge, e.g. Sandwich and Fruit/Snack £3

Evening meals
Light snacks e.g. Samosas/Indian bread with range of chutneys & salad etc. £4
Mid range meal e.g. Curry and side dish with roti or rice and salad £5
Extra dishes can be requested for an additional charge £2 per dish

Dinner parties for up to 6 people can be accommodated and catered for upon request. Prices from £7 per head

Atención a los huéspedes

The household is friendly, easy going and welcoming.

El barrio

Nearby attractions include Hampton Court; RHS Wisley, Sandown Racecourse, Painshill Park, Mercedes-Benz World, and superb Golf Courses. Local theme parks include Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park and Legoland Windsor.

Walton-on-Thames benefits from a new shopping centre, with lots of cafes and restaurants, pubs, a cinema and the River Thames.

Cómo moverse

Within easy reach of London, A3, M25 and a 20 minute walk to the town centre. A 15 minute walk to the station - Trains to London Waterloo take 25 mins and run 4 times an hour off-peak and more regular services during peak hours. Bus stops nearby to Heathrow airport only 9 miles.

The location is one train stop/10 min drive from Weybridge for those working at The Heights, HQ of Sony, Proctor & Gamble, Boots, GSK and others. Also BP in Sunbury and Shepperton Film Studios are close by.


Normas de la casa

Smoking is allowed outside in the garden only.

No shoes in the carpeted part of the house.

On late arrival guests to respect our neighbours and to be be as quiet as possible.

Heating is gas central heating which operates on an automatic times system. The shower in the bathroom is an electric power shower .

We are vegetarian and only vegetarian meals to be consumed


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Diciembre de 2016
Great place to stay with a really welcoming and interesting lady

Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Diciembre de 2016
Really enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.

Perfil de usuario de Jérémiah
Octubre de 2016
Anila and Dan are genuine lovely people! I truly enjoyed my stay at their place, and truly enjoyed having conversation with them. Anila provided a nice breakfast every morning and this was great. I also had the chance to taste few of Anila's curries and they even showed me how to eat the Indian way :). I am trully glad I met them and would definitely recommend Anila as a really good host! Happy Diwali :)

Perfil de usuario de Terence
Septiembre de 2016
Anila's bed and breakfast was our first experience with airbnb — and we couldn't have had a more positive introduction. Anila and her husband Dan made us feel totally at home during our 12-night stay with them. Their extended bungalow home, situated on a semi-private road, is immaculate throughout. Our room was pleasantly furnished with plenty of storage space, a flat-screen TV and a comfortable double bed. Anila and Dan are vegetarians, which suited us as we are too. Breakfasts typically included muesli, bran flakes, yogurt, plenty of fresh fruit and toast and jam or marmalade. More than enough to give the batteries a healthy charge for the day! Several times we took advantage of having supper with Anila and Dan for a nominal extra cost. Anila is a superb cook — she teaches classes in Indian cooking — and we will long remember the enjoyable evenings spent sharing food and conversation with Anila and Dan.

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Agosto de 2016
Anila and her family are so friendly and welcoming, and their home is beautiful. The food is also fabulous! I can't wait to visit again.
Perfil de usuario de AnilaAnila es Superhost.
Respuesta de Anila:
Hi Jessica, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit again when you are next in the area. Good luck with the new job.
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Samyoung
Julio de 2016
Hi Anila and Don, My wife, soonja and I had been so happy while we stayed at your house. It was great and memorable expereince being gathered together at an Walton on Thames. With your kind help, we could settle down well in Teddington and we are still talking about the time we had had in the dinning room. I and my wife love and miss your food a lot and hope to visit there again to feel your lovely kindness. Thanks everything you offered with your warm hearted mind. Hope to see you Anila, Dan and Vanesia again soon.
Perfil de usuario de AnilaAnila es Superhost.
Respuesta de Anila:
Thanks Samyoung, we hope you have settled in nicely and would like to see you sometime in the near future too. Keep in touch and we all wish you all the best. Enjoy Teddington.
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Dr Leila
Junio de 2016
Anila is a very caring and attentive hostess. She and her husband made us welcome in every way and gave us the option to socialize or have time to ourselves. We made the most of the wonderful healthy breakfasts she served us daily, as well as the option to book evening meals as often as we could. These are highly recommended, her cooking is exceptional, especially the Indian vegetarian curries which were great, with very generous portions and she also shared with us her excellent and extensive range of pickles and chutneys. Very different from the heavy, greasy pickles that often get served, Anila's are light, fresh and very tasty! The price of the meals was exceptionally good value, especially for this part of the UK where eating out can make a visit very expensive. Anila even catered for a family meal so that we could enable some of our family staying nearby to join us and share the experience of her home-cooked curries. We'll definitely be back!

Este anfitrión tiene 22 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Walton-on-Thames, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de AnilaAnila es Superhost.

My husband Dan and I started my business 22 years ago, producing quality curry sauces and accompaniments made in our unit locally and sold in high end stores across the UK. I also work in my home office and to follow my passion in food I recently extended my services to include Indian Cookery Classes, twice a month.

We travel across the UK to food festivals & farmers markets to sell our products most weekends.

We are vegetarian and love to cook and entertain. We regularly meditate at our Raja Yoga meditation centre. I love cooking, gardening, travelling and occasionally watch movies.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.