We welcome you!Our little cottage in the woods


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Situated in a rural setting with two acres of trees yet, 15 mins to downtown. Dog friendly, private bedroom, bath and living area. Full breakfast included. We can accommodate vegan and vegetarian diets. Dog sitting and airport shuttle available.
Please see map for accurate location.

El alojamiento

A private full suite for guests within the house. Double bed in room plus single fold-out in your living room. You have your own Keurig, microwave and mini-fridge. Shared entrance but entire private suite. Set within the city limits and 15 mins to downtown yet on two acres of rural property. Large fenced in area for pets.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Private bath, laundry, deck & hot tub, High speed Internet, Netflix, kitchen, BBQ and fire pit.
You have your own living room with 55" tv, Netflix, PS3 and loads of movies.

Atención a los huéspedes

As hosts, we will provide you will everything you need. If you wish to interact with us, we will be happy to host you for dinner, BBQ or an evening fire if the weather is good. If you wish more privacy, it will be respected.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have dogs of our own and we do dogsit other dogs. All dogs are kept out of the guest areas. We crate them out of the house if we are out. You may meet them in the common areas. Must love dogs :-).

Please check the map to ensure we are in the area you wish. We are rural.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad: 90€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana: 54€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

No smoking inside the house. Dog may not be left alone. Dog sitting may be provided at small additional fee.
No frying fish or other odiferous foods indoors for the comfort of everyone. Feel free to ask if you are unsure.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

77 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ariel
Mayo de 2017
Laura was an incredible host. She is very friendly and welcoming. The guest area was spacious, clean, and quiet. I highly recommend staying here-- this was one of the best Airbnbs I've stayed at. Thanks again, Laura!

Perfil de usuario de Wyn
Mayo de 2017
Yet another great stay! They were able to accommodate my check in request, and surprised me with bringing coffee to my car ( While i was madly trying to rush out for work) Laura is definitely the hostess with the mostess... Thank you guys for the great stay.

Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Abril de 2017
Very friendly hosts, were welcoming and kind. Stayed 2 nights with my daughter and had a good night's sleep both nights. Room was chilli so we used extra blankets. Wifi worked great while we were there. Netflix was not working for some reason even with my own account so we just chatted (my daughter and I) and spent quality time together. Bathroom water runs on well water im assuming so be aware of that as I had no idea what doesnt completely flush in the toilette runs into the bath water. I quickly learned this and made sure to use the toilet after bathing. (Toilet doesnt completely drain for some time.) My daughter enjoyed breakfast upstairs and there were 7 or 8 dogs upstairs as hosts were dog sitting. All the dogs were adorable and well behaved. Upon check out I forgot a phone charger and was contacted about it as host was willing to meet up to return it. House out in country and was nice and quiet!
Perfil de usuario de NormenNormen es Superhost.
Respuesta de Normen:
Dearest Lindsay, We are so sorry to hear you had difficulties when staying with us. We truly wish you had mentioned all of the issues you wrote about. We would have logged the Netflix in for you (as I have just done successfully), reminded you of the heater and blankets in the closet for the bedroom and checked the plumbing. We were horrified to think there was toilet water backing up into the shower! Immediately upon reading your review, we tried to recreate the scenario you describe. We cannot find anyway to make this happen. As the bathroom is below grade, there is a pump to move the water up and out. This can make the shower water a bit slow to drain and one has to hold the handle on the toilet all the way down to give sufficient water pressure. We are confident our plumbing is operating properly. In future, please, please, please advise your AIRBNB host of any issues during your stay so they may have the opportunity to resolve them immediately. Safe travels!
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Olivia
Abril de 2017
Normen and Laura were great hosts! I stayed the night at their place while doing testing for a new job. The house was easy to find thanks to their directions. The private space I was in was really nice! Clean, comfortable, and cozy! Laura even cleaned the ice and snow off my vehicle in the morning. If I'm in the area again and need somewhere to stay I will definitely be going back! :)

Perfil de usuario de Wyn
Marzo de 2017
Another wonderful stay, great breakfast and great company!!! Thank you Laura And Normen!

Perfil de usuario de Taylor
Marzo de 2017
Laura and Normen are fantastic hosts! We've stayed here a couple times now and we always feel so welcome and comfortable. We would definitely recommend for anyone! See you guys in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Febrero de 2017
Amazing hospitality, Laura made an amazing breakfast, and we are very thankful for the doggy sitting so we could enjoy a date night! Thanks again!

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Canadá · Se registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de NormenNormen es Superhost.

My wife and I love to host guests. Learning about people from around the world is amazing! We love to travel and love travellers! If you choose to stay with us, we will welcome you as family but give you the privacy you desire.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.