The living room and dining room.The back yard.


Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

A private room is available in the upstairs of a small frame bungalow on Chicago's northwest side. This is a 30 minute drive or a 45 minute bus ride from downtown. The room is large and has a futon bunk bed, table with chairs and clothes rack. One person and several cats and dogs live in the house. The host is home at all times when guests are there, so communicating about schedules is important. The host is generally gone during the midday for work while guests are out in the city.

El alojamiento

The guest bedroom is upstairs. There are only two rooms upstairs, the guest room and the cat room which has a couch and TV. The whole upstairs would be yours to use.

Servicios y zonas comunes

There is one bathroom for us to share. There is also a very large kitchen where you can store things in the fridge and use the microwave. There is a nice back deck and backyard that you are welcome to utilize. There is no washer and dryer for use in the building, but there is a laundromat just 2 blocks away.

Atención a los huéspedes

Since we will be sharing space, I will be home at all times when guests are in my house. I do not give out a house key. We need to coordinate when you would expect to be at the house, so that I can make sure to be there for you. I am gone during the midday at work. Most guests are out of the house by around 10 or 11 am and return in the evening after 8pm. I am happy to hang out with you when possible to share ideas for your visit, but I'm also fine to leave you be if you prefer. Open communication about your schedule, before and during your visit, would be greatly appreciated.

Número de licencia o registro

City registration pending
Obtén más información acerca de este aspecto

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: 10:00 a 12:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 22 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 22
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio, 1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 10:00 a las 12:00.

I get up each day around 7 and work from home in the mornings. I get home from work on most nights around 7pm and go to bed around 11. I would appreciate it if guests were in and quiet by midnight. There is no smoking in the house, but you are welcome to smoke on the back deck as long as you use an ashtray. You are free to store food in the fridge and warm things up in the microwave. There are disposable plates, cups, napkins and silverware in your room for your use. Please dispose of all food related trash in the trashcan by the kitchen to keep bugs out of your room. I would appreciate open communication about your schedule during your stay so I know when to expect you.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

21 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Matt
Julio de 2017
Very nice place my only concern is that it is a very hard place to park but you can normally find a place not to far away. I loved it.

Perfil de usuario de Luke
Junio de 2017
The house and neighborhood are really nice. Alicia is a great host and communicates well. I came to Chicago with my brother and friend. We are big baseball fans so we went to three baseball games in three days. Two of them were night games that ran pretty late. Alicia was flexible with our return time, which was greatly appreciated. This was my first Airbnb experience, and she made it a good one.

Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Junio de 2017
I stayed with Alicia for about a week because I couldn't move into my apartment yet. Alicia doesn't give out a key, but it was never an issue! We openly communicated the night before and it worked out perfectly. Her animals are all so beautiful and a joy to be around (especially Pepper!). I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommended Alicia's place, especially if you love animals!

Perfil de usuario de Jay
Septiembre de 2016
Alicia was a fantastic host. Friendly and courteous. Great communication through out our stay. Her lovely home and cats was just what we needed at the end of our long days.

Perfil de usuario de Hugo
Julio de 2016
Alicia was really nice to welcome us in her house last-minute (other host canceled 24h before). Her pets were also nice and quiet. Everything was fine! I recommend her place for cat lovers!

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Julio de 2016
Alicia is such a sweet & understanding host! We weren't sure what time our bus would be arriving and she was very flexible with us. We came across some bumps amount out own group but she helped resolve our conflict in a very calm manner. Her pets where the absolute cutest, well behaved animals I've ever come across. They all hold a special place in our hearts now, highly recommend her! Thanks again, Alicia. :) -Liz

Perfil de usuario de Feni
Junio de 2016
This is my first time booked a room with airbnb. I'm glad I got a good experience. Alicia is a good host, very friendly and provide a great service. The room is big, clean and comfortable, with table & chair. We visited Chicago in summer time, and it was very hot that weekend. Alicia take a good care of us, she turn the AC on in our room before we get back home, so when we arrived the room is cool and comfortable. :) She made us coffee in the morning and it was nice. Her pets are so friendly, calm and not make any noise at all.

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Diciembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de Alicia

I live on the northwest side of the city with a few small dogs and cats. I know that finding housing in Chicago when visiting can at times be difficult and is always expensive. I want to share my guest room with kind, respectful, animal loving visitors to help you have a pleasant stay and put some extra money in my pocket. I recently started my own business, called Pitter Patter Parenting, to help families manage kids and pets together safely. I enjoy hosting out of town guests so I can serve as an ambassador for my wonderful city and so I can make a little money to help me grow my new business. I love to cook and drink wine and I have a nice backyard that can be enjoyed all spring - fall. I've installed some raised garden beds and love to grow my own vegetables. I'd be happy to share a glass of wine with you and answer any questions that I can about the Chicago area.

Idiomas: English, Español
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares