One room with double futon wardrobe, chest of draws and desk.Light and airy room with rural views.
Derbyshire Dales Cottage
Alojado por Chrissie
Chrissie es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

A beautiful idyllic detached cottage in the Derbyshire Dales area. Close to the Market Towns of Ashbourne and Wirksworth. Set in large gardens with a veranda to sit and watch the world go by.

El alojamiento

The room is a good size and has a futon double bed . Light and airy. East facing so gets the morning sun.
There is a modern bathroom with a great shower and bath if preferred.
Downstairs there is a through lounge and kitchen area.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have your own personal room, access to a shared bathroom.

The area does not have great mobile signal or internet. There are however areas of the village with better service, and one of the local pubs offer free wi fi.

Atención a los huéspedes

We can let you know great places to visit, there are fab walks and bike rides straight from the house. We can let you know about all the routes as we are keen walkers and cyclist. We are also only a short car ride away from the tourist towns of Bakewell with Chatsworth and Haddon Hall. Kedlleston Hall and Ilam hall are also close as are the famous Dovedale Stepping Stones, Tissington Village and Thorpe Cloud. For families there is the famous Matlock Bath area with Gullivers kingdom, climbing on local rocks. So lots to do and see in this wonderful Peak District. We are a great base for exploring well dressing weekends. Check out weekend for festivals of all kinds as many in the area.

Otros aspectos destacables

Parking will be on the premises if one car but if two then one will need to be parked on a small lane close to the house.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Calefacción

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 18:00
Salida antes de las 09:00

We enjoy having guests and only have a few things that we need to share with you.

We have a dog so we need dog friendly people to stay as she is old and likes a bit of attention.
We are vegetarian.
We are a non smoking household so need guests to smoke off the premises but lovely places to sit near by.

We ask for check in to be after 6.30pm and check out 9.30am.

We require a minimum of a two night stay on busy weekends.

Thats about it , we look forward to meeting you when you visit
first and of course best National Park no bias there!

We only have a small kitchen so unfortunately can't offer guests the ability to cook for themselves, however the local towns have fab eateries and we are spoilt for choice with great pubs selling amazing food.
We will need guests to check out by 9.00am and
arrival any time after 6.30pm.
It is a cottage and a quiet area so late night returners would not work for us.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Timothy
Febrero de 2016
Brassington is a lovely village and we had great (but brief) time there with Garrie, Chrissy and Sprite. We loved the animated conversations we had G&C. Coming from London we had enjoyed the absolute peace and quiet of good nights rest.

Perfil de usuario de Dave
Julio de 2015
Garrie & Chrissie were great hosts & very welcoming. Since they're vegetarians & they don't eat out a lot, they had asked others for recommendations on places to eat which was very nice of them. The village has a lot of character and is quite small with only 2 pubs and no shops, but that was all we needed. We had some nice chats during our brief stay. Thanks Garrie & Chrissie!
Perfil de usuario de Chrissie
Respuesta de Chrissie:
Thanks for a feedback..... will think about Breakfast although lots of people seem to prefer to source their own so tricky one.
Julio de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Rich
Julio de 2015
It was a privilege to be Chrissie & Garrie's first Airbnb guests: they were really understanding about our late evening arrival, very welcoming when we did make it, and it was a pleasure to chat to them over the wood burning stove before turning in for the night. The bed was comfortable, blinds keeping out the midsummer daylight and allowing us a good night's sleep, and the furnishings generally were impeccable and well appointed in a traditional Derbyshire stone building with a relaxing garden out front. Would not hesitate to recommend them as hosts, and would love to stay again when in the area.

Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Chrissie
A couple with one adult Daughter. Love the outdoors hence living in the glorious Peak District keen walkers, cyclers and yogis. Vegetarian ....love great food. We share the house with Spritey our very chilled pooch. Keen youth hostellers and love meeting people. Enjoy sharin…

El barrio

Anuncios similares