Double room againOur house
Double ensuite - sleep 5 in 3 rooms
Alojado por Simon
Simon es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

We have 3 letting bedrooms: This one is a double with ensuite shower/loo, TV, WiFi and tea tray.
Price given is for en-suite double room including continental breakfast. Other rooms cheaper.

El alojamiento

We have a large family farmhouse-style house that is on the outskirts of one of the UK's prettiest villages and is 2 miles from the attractive market town of Cowbridge. We can accommodate up to 5 guests in 3 rooms (double en-suite, twin and single with use of newly refurbished family bathroom that is for the exclusive use of guests) and offer a continental breakfast. Each room has kettle and tea tray. Prices will vary according to room/s, number of occupants and services required.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Space is no problem here! There is plenty of parking and room for children to play. We have a TV lounge for use of guests but you would take breakfast in our large sunroom. Being country dwellers, we have 2 dogs: a Labrador and a Jack Russell. They are soft family dogs, are very used to children and love visitors but are not allowed upstairs.

Atención a los huéspedes

There is almost always someone around during the day as we are retired. However, we would not get under your feet as we are always busy outside in the garden and looking after our horses! It is very peaceful here. Adults and children would love it if they want a taste of country living!

Otros aspectos destacables

We are 6 miles from Cardiff Airport and could offer parking with airport transfers. There is a great pub/restaurant in the village and another close-by.
Cardiff is only about 14 miles away and there is a regular bus service from the main road. It is a 25 minute drive and parking is easy. We are 6 miles from the nearest beach at the lovely Glamorgan Heritage Coast.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Secadora

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 13%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Please leave wet-weather gear downstairs - there is plenty of space! No smoking in the house so please go outside. No additional overnight guests without our permission. Be careful not to let the dogs escape - they love to visit our neighbour's swimming pool!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - Single flight of stairs. Stairlift to double en-suite bedroom.
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento. - 2 Dogs and 2 outside cats.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Helen
Julio de 2017
Jolie maison avec très belles prestations - confortable, spacieux, très agréable salon et salle à manger, et petit déjeuner sympathique. Joli village avec vues vers la mer. Simon est très accueillant mais discret en même temps. Un bref séjour très réussi.

Perfil de usuario de Mari
Julio de 2017
A quiet, secluded location - a mere two mile proximity to the market town of Cowbridge. A lovey place to pause and relax.

Perfil de usuario de Gareth
Marzo de 2017
A really easy stay, and within walking distance of a good pub. There was a good selection for breakfast. Simon and Rosemary were friendly and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle
Octubre de 2016
We stayed at Simon and Rosemary's place for a work contract. We stayed in the double room with ensuite bathroom. The room was very neat and tidy, had everything we needed. The continental breakfast provided was great! Such a lovely house and hosts, would stay here again if in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Hed
Octubre de 2016
The location was sperfect for us.

Perfil de usuario de Anouska
Septiembre de 2016
Simon & Rosemary were perfect hosts, they were friendly and very understanding of our late arrival which was hugely appreciated. Our room was lovely and comfortable with a big en suite. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice! Thank you both for a wonderful stay!
Perfil de usuario de Simon
Respuesta de Simon:
We loved meeting Anouska and hope she will come again.
Septiembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Frances
Septiembre de 2016
we couldn't stay here as the place was dirty and messy as we entered and smelt strongly of dogs. we didnt feel comfortable and left.
Perfil de usuario de Simon
Respuesta de Simon:
We were sorry that Frances didn't stay. Our home is a large, country farmhouse in a rural setting. We have dogs, horses and cats. We make it clear on the website that we have two dogs and even show their photo. They live in our gated boot room and otherwise, have very limited access to the rest of house. They are never allowed upstairs or in the separate sitting room that we provide for our guests' use. There are always muddy boots outside our backdoor and often a muddy LandRover too! We have had great reviews from all of our other guests, who have written lovely messages in our visitors' book. A recent example is "Beautiful setting, wonderful house, Thanks"
Septiembre de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 48 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Se registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Simon

Retired professional with a passion for country life and a wife who sometimes works away from home.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares