Period fireplace with woodburning stove in living spaceDining space - there are enough chairs for 6 people.


Casa/apto. entero

6 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

6 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Come stay in our quirky flat situated in an ample Victorian pile. Perfect for those seeking an alternative to the uniformity of hotels. We are rigorous about cleaning but this is an old building with burners so expect a bit of grit.

El alojamiento

Spacious flat with 2 bedrooms. It's close to shops, beach and train station. Quirky & comfy it has woodburners & sleeps 6 (in proper beds). It's perfect for families but the master bedroom makes it great for couples, too with or without a car!

Welcome to our retreat in St Leonard's. Our place reflects the eclectic nature of St Leonard's very well, beautiful if a little run down in places. It is in a large, rambling Victorian house, but has its own charm and we have made sure it is cosy.
You have an entire 2 bedroom flat at your disposal with its own private entrance.The master room has a double bed and the second room has 2 bunk beds sleeping 4 singles, so the flat can accommodate 6 in total without compromise. We can provide a travel cot if you need one All bedding is pure cotton and the towels are good quality too. The rooms are furnished with retro pieces and knick knacks which we have picked up in the local area providing plenty of character throughout. To the rear is a private terrace, for evening BBQs or you can drink tea (or G&T) in the sunny front garden. There is a wood burning stove in the lounge and another stove which takes smokeless fuel in the rear room, so this is a cosy retreat all year round. We are continuing to work on the interiors and have plans for the kitchen which we have not been able to realise yet. We also respond to feedback - so if there is anything guests think can improve the experience we will act on that as soon as we reasonably can. We can now even boast a recently refurbished bathroom. However this is our holiday home too so the suggestion would have to be something we like. For example - we will never get a microwave!
The flat is a 7 minute walk from St Leonard's Warrior Square station (which has a direct line to London) and a 7 minute downhill stroll to the beach (you can see the sea from the front gate). There is also free on-street parking right outside if driving. St Leonard's is renowned for it's artists, artisans and quirky shops full of vintage and retro fare, antiques, haberdashery, art galleries, cafes........ all of these are a short walk from the flat. Don't forget to stop off at the Saint Leonard on London Road for a drink and bar snack (dogs and children welcome) or visit St Leonard's oldest pub, the Horse and Groom (known locally as the Doom and Gloom, but don't let that put you off) for a more traditional pub experience. Along the seafront is Hastings and a little further is the Old Town with its bustling vintage shops and fishing huts, cafes, restaurants and the newly opened Jerwood Gallery.
Year round there is plenty to do: Springtime walks through the bluebell woods at Battle or Brede.
Beach in the summer.
Every September Hastings hosts "Coastal Currents' a festival of visual arts that infiltrates most cafes, shops and galleries as well as less likely sites such as the seafront - anything is possible.
The Seafood Festival is also held mid-September every year.
October - Hasting's has its own Bonfire night (a procession, a giant bonfire and firework finale).
Autumnal walks in Hastings Country Park (amazing cliff top views across the channel).
If the blustery walks are not for you there are plenty of shops cafes and amusements to retreat to as well as galleries, including the Jerwood Hastings and De La Warr Pavillion Bexhill.

We like to be as flexible as possible about checking in and out times, but if guests are checking out the same day you arrive then check in will be after 3pm. If guests are checking in the same day you are checking out then check out will be by 11am.

Please note that for most of the year the minimum stay is 2 nights. However, during the summer holidays the minimum stay is 1 week, and at other peak times we do give preference to longer stays. Though if at short notice the apartment is still available we will consider shorter bookings.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You have your own private entrance, front garden and rear terrace (complete with BBQ, table, chairs). You'll find a supply of wood for the stove, space outside front door (undercover) for dirty wellies and free parking on the street.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in London so you will have the place to yourself. Keys will be left for you to let yourself in. - this takes the pressure off arrivals as you do not have to get there at a specific time to meet someone. However, if you do prefer, we are blessed with lovely neighbours who will be happy to show you the ropes, just let me know and I'll arrange it. I am contactable throughout and happy to offer advice or tips! I can be reached by message/phone. Happy to have as much or as little contact as guests would like.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our children are now grown so although we welcome small children (and indeed people of all ages ) we only have a travel cot to offer (no highchair or microwave!) and we may be out of touch the needs of tiny people! We have a small dog who comes with us when we are at the property. We also welcome dogs of guests. Please bear this in mind when booking.
Wifi is included in the price - we share it with our neighbour and at some points in the second bedroom it can be intermittent. However my husband carries out his work while we are there (as have plenty of other guests too) which involves the transfer of large files and we have never had any issues. My children also seem to happily stream films in the other room too.


Viajes de negocios
   Este alojamiento dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El alojamiento
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 6
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 11 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 40
Depósito de seguridad: 115
Descuento por semana: 14%
Precio por fin de semana: 98 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
4 camas individuales

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

• Dogs are welcome but do not leave them alone in the flat.
•Young children are welcome but ours our grown and other than having a travel cot to offer we do not specifically cater for tots!
• No smoking! There is plenty of space outdoors for this.
• When you leave please put out rubbish and recycling in the bins down the hill (except glass which we will recycle - but please rinse your empties).
• Please strip the beds before you leave.
• if you use extra bedding please wash it yourselves where possible or let me know (my cleaner charges me extra for more washing which I may need to charge on to you!).
•  Turn the thermostat back down to 12 when you go.


Thank you


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

113 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Marisca
Julio de 2017
We enjoyed a relaxed stay in this house. It's located at walking distance from Hastings, but very quiet. We slept like roses. The neighbourhood is not top class, with some houses and gardens in need of attention, but we felt completely at ease. We didn't meet our host but she responded almost immediately whenever we had a question.

Perfil de usuario de Christophe
Julio de 2017
L'appartement est absolument parfait. Julie aura été extrêmement sympathique, arrangeante et disponible pour répondre à toutes nos interrogations. Un endroit à recommander. Encore merci. The apartment is absolutely perfect. Julie was extremely friendly, accomodating and available to answer all our questions. A place to recommend. Thanks again.

Perfil de usuario de Christian
Julio de 2017
If you like retro this is for you! Julie's flat is fitted out in retro style everything! It is close to the station, cafes, the seafront and shops. Julie was clear in her communication with us and we had a nice stay there.

Perfil de usuario de Rowena
Junio de 2017
Great base for exploring East Sussex. Cool and airy, funky garden flat.

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Junio de 2017
Comfortable, quirky flat furnished with many items we remembered from when we were first married (a good few years ago now). Nice to have the garden to use or see through the window. Easy to visit other places such as Great Dixter gardens, Bexhill, Battle as well as Hastings. Parking was never a problem for us although we had usually return to Julie's place by 4.00 ish so not sure how you would fare at different times. We very much enjoyed our stay and had no oroblem sleeping as it was really quiet. Many thanks Julie

Perfil de usuario de Adrian
Junio de 2017
Great place to stay. It was good to be able to have some outside space to have our breakfast in the sunshine.

Perfil de usuario de Alison
Junio de 2017
Julie's place is just as advertised - comfortable and quirky (kind of like St Leonard's itself). The location is great for exploring St Leonard's - a short walk down the hill to the sea front and shops on Norman Road (we enjoyed the antique shops and Lucy Bell gallery which had a fantastic photo exhibition during our stay). Julie was a great host - friendly and quick to answer a couple of initial queries we had (wifi code, where to park etc) and we would definitely be happy to stay here again.

Este anfitrión tiene 17 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2012
Perfil de usuario de JulieJulie es Superhost.

I live in central London with my family and we depend on breaks to the Sussex coast to revive our souls! We love London but we also love the outdoors so this is how we get the balance. I work for lighting and graphic designers some of the week, my family all of the week and whenever possible I write and perform my songs. Rental income from Airbnb allows me to spend less time working in an office and more time working on music!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares