This is the room on offer. Brown sofa is a very comfortable double bed. The spacious modern kitchen.
Imagen de perfil de usuario

Charming home, close to everything

AustraliaVictoriaWindsor
Habitación privada
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
Por noche
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
68 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

Where period features meet mod cons, you will be welcomed into a cosy relaxing environment.

Whilst plenty of public transport is minutes away, restaurants and bars are around the corner & the city is waiting for you 15mins by tram/train.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 13:00 a 00:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Algunas mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 29€
Depósito de seguridad: 109€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Cancelación: Estricta
Precio por fin de semana: 36€ / noche

Descripción

Where period features meet mod cons, you will be welcomed into a cosy relaxing environment.

Whilst plenty of public transport is minutes away, restaurants and bars are around the corner & the city is waiting for you 15mins by tram/train.

Large private room with remote control lighting and fan, ducted heating (in winter) and quiet backyard to help you unwind. Walls are adorned with my own photography.

The house is on the ground floor in a spacious block of 4 with lovely young neighbours (im the old patriarch). The neighbours are social & upstairs work in hospitality, so to be on the safe side, bring earplugs!

Every guest receives chocolates upon arrival. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash & paraben free face cleanser are all COMPLIMENTARY. Hair dryer also available.
So is the washing machine powder.
You can borrow a spare myki card for use on public transport (you must "top it up" first).
Plus there are plenty of helpful visitor travel guides and some cupboard space to unpack your suitcase.
The private (lockable) room on offer is the converted loungeroom which has a very comfortable sofa bed for your use (I'll be buying a mattress topper to make it extra comfy), plus an additional couch, chair & a TV/DVD player inside. The room has a few books, boardgames and DVDs - feel free to use whilst enjoying your stay. The room is also adorned with full length mirror.

I fell in love with this charming house the minute I stepped inside & hope you do too. It has plenty of charm along with refurbished kitchen (includes ice cream maker) and bathroom (with large rainforest showerhead) and I'm trying to grow a sustainable vegie patch to share with guests (so far we've had carrots and celery). Stewart St is budget accommodation with a few fineries thrown in along with quality hosting.

9yr old rescue staffy, Lucy, is an affectionate sook who loves cuddles and being in the company of humans. She is however an outside dog so will be of minimal concern to you (unless you like giving dog cuddles).

Everything apart from the two private bedrooms.

Make yourself at home. You have full access to the washing machine and dryer, should you wish to wash your clothes, change your sheets/towels etc. Complimentary washing powder is provided.

Check in time is somewhat flexible. We'll discuss closer to your stay.

I will usually be present during your stay & whilst I am the quiet, private sort, I am available for a chat and a drink & am happy to tell you about secret laneway gems, some architectural highlights & be either your physical tour guide or just point you in the right direction.

I work approximately 4hrs from home, other than that I watch movies, go for walks, participate in volunteer work and take architectural & landscape photography (a business I'm trying to grow on top of AirBnb hosting). I garden and partake in Wii fit yoga & do an at-home exercise regime.

My flatmate is a young graphic designer - he's a great guy - shy, likes a laugh, a drink & is full of positivity. Unfortunately he'll be moving out at the end of January to study English so he can stay in the country.

This is a positive household & embraces all diversities and is a no-drama environment. Bitchiness, intolerance or abuse will not be tolerated.

Close to everything with all sorts of restaurants and cafes on Chapel St & trams, trains and buses minutes from home.

The beaches of St Kilda are also a leisurely stroll away & there is a roaring night life within easy, safe access.

We are very friendly with the neighbours and will often share drinks either at their place or here.

Buses available from the airport will take you to the city (skybus is easiest & depending on your flight time you can actually take one to St Kilda & walk to Stewart St). From the city it is a quick tram/train or Uber ride to your temporary home. Windsor is 7.5kms or 15mins by car away from the city ($10AUD Uber - approx).

There are 4 trams within walking distance & we are positioned between 2 train stations. Fortunately though you rarely hear these modes of public transport inside the house.

Free off street parking is available.

Small, free, off street car space at back of property currently available next to the side fence down the driveway. We share the driveway with the neighbours.

For peace of mind there is a security camera that looks down the driveway & entrance.

Please note this is a GLBTQI loving/respectful household - everyone is welcome (as long as you have a profile including a face pic. Previous references are awesome but not entirely necessary). Any ethnicity is also welcome.


Normas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 13:00 a las 00:00.

Approval will only be considered for guests with profiles & face pics (references are awesome, but not entirely necessary).

Your friends are welcome but please do not invite people to stay over the night who have not paid to stay!

Smoking is ONLY acceptable outside. This is a non smoking house by landlord rules, please respect that. There are receptacles outside for cigarette butts & please make sure there is no ash on the ground for the dog to eat.

Please do not expect a hotel experience. I am a neat, clean-as-you-go kind of person, but will not enter your room unless asked so you will be responsible for keeping it clean during your stay (I'm not your parent though so you won't be nagged to clean your room! Please request fresh towels/sheets as required; I'll endeavour to ask if you need anything).

This is a shoes off household (you can take them off inside your room).

Hard drugs are not tolerated.

Cheers.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Tu anfitrión


Teague

Teague

Windsor, Australia · Se registró en Julio de 2014

I clean as I go and when I return your keys at the end of my stay, you'll notice everything is spic n span - ma didnt raise no slouch!
My home is also kept neat and tidy for a comfortable, relaxing environment.

Having travelled around a bit I can live in a shoe box or a 4 star serviced apartment, or anything in between. At 5'3" I can pretty much make a space for myself wherever.

I've lived in various cities & towns across Australia, lived in America for over 3yrs whilst a teenager, have travelled to NZ a couple of times, as well as exploring Malaysia, Singapore & my favourite - the Philippines. I've been to the Philippines twice, the last time was for 6 months - I just love the positively enduring Pinoy spirit & the cheeky light found in most citizens eyes. I highly recommend a trip of any length to explore the many islands, mountains, histories, cultures and cities.

I spend my days taking photos of textural landscapes and architectural points of interest. Occasionally work from home in events management.

In another lifetime my erotic short fiction and prose has been published in various anthologies, magazines, ezines & websites & I have performed spoken word of said erotica at major events across the country.

My time is also spent researching "interesting" (it's a matter of perspective) factoids; reading fantasy fiction or shakespeare (yep, big geek); perusing art gallery wares; watching DVD's; listening to music - anything - LOVE music; and being social with folks and family online.

Respect is the number one word for me. I show it and expect it in return. I treat others as they ask to be treated & in turn I ask to be treated with an open mind. I love a laugh, a drink (Irish heritage), a movie, a cheap wholesome meal & my space and privacy.

I would also love to be your next guest &/or host.

As the Irish say: Slainte!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Conexiones sociales