Front view Courtyard


Casa/apto. entero

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Property is 5 minutes from Geelong CBD and 1 hr from Melbourne. Available to guests is entire fully self contained, one king bedroom (second queen bedroom possible as well), lower level in double storey home with breakfast provisions. Great location - close to train, beaches, Bellarine, Great Ocean Road, eateries, cinema and galleries. Refer to my second listing for singles.

El alojamiento

Why pay Melbourne prices for an overnight stay in a city apartment when you can enjoy all that Geelong has to offer? Why pay for a couple when you're travelling alone? Whether you're a tourist, someone with work commitments in the area or you need a place to stay while you attend an event, Geelong home game, seminar or conference, you can enjoy the comforts of my home in Rippleside.
This home has two spacious, separate, completely self contained living levels - only the ground floor will be available to guests. Listed price is for one adult only. I charge a 'per person' rate so as not to disadvantage single travellers so please enter the number of guests when making an enquiry.
The ground floor open plan living/dining/kitchen and main bedroom area are north facing. The king bed can be configured as two single beds. If that is preferred, it must be requested when booking. There is an en-suite bathroom to the king bedroom.
I also have a queen bedroom downstairs which is listed separately (Privacy in lovely Rippleside) but, if it is available, can be included in booking which could then accommodate two singles in separate rooms, or up to four guests in total. The queen bedroom has its own shower room, separate toilet and separate powder room.
Home is fully furnished - linen, tea, coffee and breakfast will be provided.
This quiet home, with its north orientation, has a passive solar design to reduce energy consumption. All windows are double glazed and toilets are plumbed to water tanks.
My home is just off Melbourne Road about 3 minutes north of the large regional city of Geelong.
It is located in Rippleside opposite acres of public parkland and sports ovals and the historic bluestone Customs House. It is a 5 minute walk from The Federal Cafe Restaurant Bar - a brand new eateray in Mackey Street which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is 300 m from the St Helens boat ramp, marina and beach. It is an 8 minute walk to Rippleside Park, 5 minutes to the North Geelong Station (Southern Cross Station in less than an hour) and a stunning 30 minute walk along the esplanade to Geelong's pier, cafes, Eastern Beach and its park. It is a 5 minute drive to the Pakington Street eateries, 10 minutes to the Queen's Park Golf Course and 5 minutes to North Geelong Golf Course, about 30 minutes from Torquay and less than an hour from the famous Brae Restaurant in Birregurra.
This little known residential pocket is an hour from Melbourne, 20 minutes to the Great Ocean Road, 15 minutes to the beautiful Bellarine Peninsula wine region, eateries and beaches, 35 minutes to the Queenscliff/Sorrento ferry, the Blues Train, an adventure park and 3 minutes from the freeway network which leads to anywhere you would like to go in Australia.
Check the second listing, Privacy in lovely Rippleside, for singles ($80/night) if you are travelling alone and Rippleside beach townhouse Geelong listing is not available.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have access to your own space downstairs with an open plan living/dining/kitchen area. Enter via the front door. I use the rear door only when I have guests so our paths need never cross. You will have access to the paved courtyard which is accessed via French doors from the living room.
Parking is free, on street, in front of the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

Minimum interaction with guests, however, I'm happy to chat if guests wish to find out about this great part of Australia.

Otros aspectos destacables

You can expect to be left alone while you are here so, if you are staying for more than one night, I will not enter the bedrooms or living area downstairs. I will endeavour to leave enough breakfast provisions for your stay.
I do not charge a cleaning fee. You are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare meals but I expect it to be left EXACTLY as it was found with kitchenware items returned to cupboards/drawers.
Please place recyclables in the yellow-lidded recycle bin which is located outside at the rear of the house.
I live upstairs so my listing is not suitable for groups of adults who are seeking a 'getaway' experience to enjoy the fellowship of friends for a night or two.
All windows and doors are double glazed and, when closed tightly, are effective in reducing the impact of outside noises.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 49 / noche después del primer huésped
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Please treat me and my home with respect and note that I am sharing my home with you.
I do not include a charge for cleaning so, apart from used linen, I expect it to be left as you found it when you arrived.
Please remove stilettos and hard soled shoes.
This is a non-smoking property - that includes the area outside.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

49 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Slade
Junio de 2017
Jo's place is an excellently presented apartment with all the facilities you would expect from accommodation twice the value. I recommend this place highly.
Perfil de usuario de JoJo es Superhost.
Respuesta de Jo:
Hi Slade, You actually missheard what I said this morning so I'd like to take the opportunity to clarify what I said. Because you had revealed the reason for your visit to Geelong, I said, 'The parting must have been difficult.' If I had a surprised look on my face, it was because you had missheard me. I should have clarified what I said this morning. I have 5 adult children. They are all known to 'party like nothing else'. People partying, no matter the reason, doesn't bother me - unless it interferes with my sleep. Given the misunderstanding, I'm very pleased that you did not judge me harshly but, believe me, I did not judge your friends. I hope the parting was not too difficult. Take care, Jo
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jackie
Junio de 2017
Fantastic location and a great place to stay! Jo was super helpful and is a great communicator. It is a lovely, clean place and Jo made it very easy.
Perfil de usuario de JoJo es Superhost.
Respuesta de Jo:
Thanks for the lovely review, Jackie.
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Junio de 2017
Comfy bed. Hot shower. Private and pleasant.

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Mayo de 2017
Always a pleasure staying at Jo's place. It's beautiful, warm, and in a great location. Communication with Jo is first-class and I highly recommend. It's clean, welcoming and just great.

Perfil de usuario de Yvette
Marzo de 2017
As always perfect. Every comfort.

Perfil de usuario de Ginette
Marzo de 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay. We attended a wedding In Geelong and it was easy to get to and a lovely clean home. Jo was great to communicate with in the lead up. Everything was there for us. Would highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Marzo de 2017
Well equipped & clean, convenient & hassle free. Helpful & friendly host. Highly recommend.

Este anfitrión tiene 29 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Rippleside, AustraliaSe registró en Agosto 2012
Perfil de usuario de JoJo es Superhost.

I was born in Scotland and came here as a young child. I have had a very busy life which included raising five children, teaching, travelling, studying and managing my business as a garden designer. All five children are independent so I now live alone, however, I am still very busy - still involved with family, still teaching, still travelling and still, generally, enjoying my life.
I have been delighted with my move to Rippleside and love hosting airbnb guests. I'd like to think that my reviews reflect how much I enjoy this new enterprise and foray into tourism/hospitality. If you are sharing my home with me, it might also include members of my family if they happen to be visiting at the same time.

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares