The house as seen from the poolThe entrance to the estate


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad: 150€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Situated in a strategic position halfway between Florence and Siena the castle of S.Andrea a Cellole is within easy access of all the most important tourist sites, yet immersed in the quiet of the countryside where the birds sing and in the hot summer evenings the fireflies glow. Far from major roads and motorways the only sound you will hear is the odd tractor ploughing the vines.
What better way to spend a relaxing holiday in our mature garden , taking a dip in the large (12X6 m) pool and sunbathing on wooden sun loungers with mattresses, lunching under the shady pergolas or just sipping a glass of wine, or perhaps reading a book under a shady tree.
With both Florence and Siena little over half an hour away by car what could be easier than sightseeing the wonderful art treasures that Tuscany has to offer, returning in the latter part of the day to enjoy a quick dip before dinner in the garden or a foray out to one of the many typical restaurants in the area…..some of which still very good value.
Cottage Polvereto is a semi detached cottage for two. Entering on the ground floor directly from the garden you enter into the spacious kitchen dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with hob, oven, fridge/freezer, dish washer and washing machine.The sitting area has two divans and a T.V. which receives via satellite CNN & BBC world.There is a round table and four chairs for dining. Upstairs is a spacious double bedroom with en-suite bathroom with shower. Outside is a shady pergola with wooden garden furniture which faces the large (6m X 12m )pool with wooden loungers with mattresses and a shady pergola and umbrellas.
Free Wi-Fi. Fan in bed room. No hidden extras only local tourist tax 50cts per person per day to be paid locally.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Large 6 X 12m pool, sunbeds,deckchairs, lawn, garden, stonebuilt BBQ

Atención a los huéspedes

Owners on site always available for information, museum and restaurant bookings.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

Due to the unsuitability of the property we do not accept children under 14 years of age. No animals.The maximum number of guests in this unit is 2.Smoking is allowed in the garden.
In high season rental is preferable Saturday to Saturday with arrivals between 4pm and 7pm and departures before 10am. Mid week arrivals and departures are sometimes possible. Please contact the owner for further details. Prices include gas, electricity, water and end of stay cleaning. All cottages come fully supplied with all bath and bed linen sufficient for each occupant, and are changed weekly.
Smoking allowed in the garden only. Other rental properties on site , maximum total of guests 10.
Free Wi-Fi


Cancelaciones

Este anfitrión tiene una política de cancelación flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del comienzo de la reserva y recibir un reembolso completo. Si la cancelación tiene lugar durante las 24 horas previas al inicio del viaje, no se te reembolsará el importe de la primera noche, solo el de las tarifas.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Marzo de 2017 - 31 de Mayo de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

28 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Susan
Septiembre de 2016
Adelaide provided very good directions on how to reach Cellole which made our arrival steal free. She was there to welcome us and show us around and was extremely welcoming friendly and on hand for advice throughout our stay. The apartment was beautiful in a very old part of the castle and had more than we had anticipated. The swimming pool and gardens were fantastic. Each apartment has its own seating area outside and we tended to live outside for much of the time. The environment was quiet and relaxing. It was also a great base for visiting many of the interesting places around - Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano etc. Adela was a fount of knowledge on places to visit and times to go to miss the crowds. A wonderful place to stay - we hope to return

Perfil de usuario de Tony
Agosto de 2016
Adela, her husband and son made us very welcome and gave us lots of information regarding all the beautiful places to visit. Everything was as described and the pool was a welcome addition especially after returning to the property after a full day of site seeing.
Perfil de usuario de Adela
Respuesta de Adela:
Glad you enjoyed the stay, hope to see you both again sometime. Best wishes, Adela
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Laurent
Mayo de 2016
Adela was very welcoming and kind. She provided us with some very good hints on what to visit and where to eat, these were very helpful. The house is in a great location at the end of a road in the country side, this makes the place especially quiet and relaxing. The house is confortable with all the necessary amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay with Adela visiting the region, we hope to be back soon.

Perfil de usuario de Courtney
Octubre de 2015
My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Cottage Polvereto during our honeymoon. Adela greeted us at the gate upon our arrival and offered numerous tips and ideas for things to do and see during our stay. The cottage was very spacious for two people, clean and met our needs. And the views. Oh the views! Our first sunset in Tuscany is one we will never forget- absolutely stunning rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves. A rental car is a must, but this allows a person flexibility to do day-trips to places like Florence, Pisa, Luca, San Gimignano, etc. We even managed a day-trip to Cinque Terre (gorgeous)- depends how much you want to see and travel. Also, the dogs Bounty and Nelson were one of our favorite things about our stay- very sweet! Thank you Adela and Mauro for your warm hospitality!

Perfil de usuario de Pete And Mary KayPete And Mary Kay es Superhost.
Octubre de 2015
Adela was a fantastic host and the place is beautiful. It's centrally located in Tuscany so we were able to do day trips to Florence, Siena, Pisa, and local vineyards. The place is quiet, relaxing, with views of rolling hills of vineyards and olive orchards. It's all that we hoped it would be and we recommend it to anyone seeking a "taste of Tuscany".

Perfil de usuario de Greg
Septiembre de 2015
Adela and her husband were good hosts, very helpful with directions to the accommodation and local amenities. They were always available to answer any questions and very pleasant to talk to. Added bonus were the dogs Nelson and Bounty! Nice pool, if you get lucky enough to have weather to use it. Beautiful surroundings, and the cottage has everything you need to be self sufficient. Only advice is to bring some DVDs/movies for evenings as all TV channels are in Italian (no surprise) and as the location is quite secluded there's not a lot to do at night. Overall, we had a lovely experience and would highly recommend it.
Perfil de usuario de Adela
Respuesta de Adela:
Thankyou for the feedback. The t.v. in that unit has for some strange reason stopped receiving the CNN and BBC I will be replacing it with a new one for next season. Nelson and Bounty miss you and still come looking for you, the new occupants don't give cuddles like you did!!!! Hope to see you again in the near future. best wishes Adela
Septiembre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Isabel
Agosto de 2015
Unsere Urlaubswoche bei Adela und Mauro war einfach super! Die Wohnung ist für zwei Personen absolut perfekt eingerichtet, die Ausstattung lässt keinen Wunsch offen. Das Anwesen liegt unglaublich idyllisch inmitten von Weinbergen und Olivenhainen, für Natur-und Tierliebhaber genau das Richtige! Tipp: Im Sommer sollte guter Mückenschutz auf jeden Fall mit im Gepäck sein. Garten, Pool und Barbecue sowie der eigene Freisitzbereich sorgen für die verdiente Erholung nach der doch etwas abenteuerlichen Anreise, welche über einen teils recht steinigen und holprigen Feldweg erfolgt. Für ein "normales" Auto aber durchaus machbar, aber etwas durchgeschüttelt wird man doch. Adela und Mauro haben uns herzlich empfangen und wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt. Mein persönliches Highlight waren die beiden Vierbeiner, die mit auf dem Anwesen leben und oft für eine Schmusestunde bei uns vorbeikamen. Falls ein Gast jedoch nichts mit Hunden anfangen kann, sorgen Adela und Mauro auch dafür, dass man nicht belästigt wird. Wer im Urlaub Fahrradfahren möchte, sollte ein gutes Mountainbike und genügend Kondition für die vielen Hügel und Berge mitbringen. Unser Fazit: das Cottage eignet sich hervorragend für einen Urlaub zum Entspannen und Wohlfühlen, es bietet Idylle und Natur pur. Wir empfehlen es besonders denjenigen, die abends lieber mal ein Glas Wein auf der lauschigen Terasse unter dem Sternenhimmel trinken als in Clubs oder Bars zu gehen. Vielen Dank Adela und Mauro, für diese erholsame Woche, die wir bei euch verbringen durften. Wir würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen!

Este anfitrión tiene 29 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Florencia, Italia · Se registró en Mayo de 2010
Perfil de usuario de Adela

My lust for travel found me a job as a travel rep. working for various companies in France, Switzerland and Italy. Tired of travelling and constantly living out of a suitcase I decided to settle in Italy for its good food, wine and above all the weather and when I met my Italian husband and we had the possibility we decided to make Tuscany our home. Later when our son started school I wanted to work again so what better than to set up a rentals business and share our home with others and impart my extensive knowledge of Tuscany with our guests. We enjoy having guests on the property and many have now become good friends and return frequently, its a part of our lives and often we all go out to dinner together or even to events and concerts to make their visit (and yours) special. Welcome.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas