Sitting area in room
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

The room is large enough for queen size bed plus sitting area with tea and coffee maker. 4 windows offers cross breeze and looks out to country setting. Shared bathroom with one other room. 10 min. walk to the Lagoon with trails along the lagoon. 5 min. walk to bus stop and bike path.
A quiet neighborhood set away from the noise of traffic yet 5 mins walk to bus stop and 10 min drive to Vineyard Have downtown with restaurants, movie theaters, coffee shops and lots of shopping.

El alojamiento

Originally this was two rooms. A wall was taken down and I separated it into a bedroom area and a sitting area. Large room with queen size bed and spacious sitting area. Shared bathroom with one other room is located between the two rooms all on the second floor of my home. I have a dog who is very friendly and I have a cat. None has access to the room. Coffee/ tea maker in room. I also have 17 laying hens. No roosters to wake you early. All girls.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The guests have access to walking the gardens and relaxing in the hammocks.
I do not offer access to the kitchen. We are a family downstairs who have meals together and have full-time jobs. The fridge is most times full but I can always make room for a few things if needed. I also ask guests not take baths while sharing the bathroom with other guest. Baths take longer then showers. Sorry but it inconveniences the other guest.

If interested in nature walks I can give you directions to the neighborhood Land Bank trails that follow the lagoon into town the back way. About a 20 min walk.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be available to help with any questions you may have about the Island.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have 17 chickens which means I get up early in the morning to let them out of the coop. I am very careful to not be heard. In the afternoon I let them free range the yard. Apart from making you want to wear shoes in the yard (chicken droppings) they are fun to watch.
Also I live on a dirt road with no street light. New moons can be dark. If you will be on foot in the evening, I offer a flash light. I do have a solar, motion sensitive light in driveway that helps.
If your bring your car to the Island I have guest parking. Be sure to make reservation on the ferry for you car. The Steamship authority has an easy to use website for reservations and how to park. Check prior to getting to Woods Hole to avoid back tracking to park!


Servicios
Elementos básicos
Champú
Plaza de aparcamiento privada incluida
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

The floors upstairs are pine and mark up easily so I ask to not wear shoes upstairs and please be careful of hard edged luggage. I am very respectful of peoples privacy and ask the same of my guests. Quite time 10pm-8am. Please no smoking in the house. I have no problem with smoking outside as long as you discard of the butts. Although I am a dog and cat and all pet lover, I have to say no to any request to bringing along your pet(s). So sorry.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s), cat(s), y other pet(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

124 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alexandra
Septiembre de 2017
Maryann is a wonderful hostess, friendly and respectful of your privacy. Beautiful room and clean.
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.
Respuesta de Maryann:
Come back anytime!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Courtney
Septiembre de 2017
Everything was exactly as described! Perfect and would love to stay again. Thank you!!

Perfil de usuario de Carlos
Septiembre de 2017
We had a great stay. The room is very spacious and clean. Great back yard. Excellent location. The host/owner Maryann is a beautiful person and excellent host. Very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Her instructions are simple and clear. I would definitely recommend her place.
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.
Respuesta de Maryann:
Thank you so much for the kind words, Carlos! You are always welcome in my home. My perfect guests!!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sebastian
Septiembre de 2017
Maryann's place is lovely. The room is very spacious, bright and clean. Tastefully decorated. Maryann was very friendly herself and was very accommodating with check in and everything else. Overall a great stay.
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.
Respuesta de Maryann:
I enjoyed having you two! Come back anytime!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2017
Our stay at Maryann's home was fabulous!! Her quiet and lovely house exceeded our expectations. The bus stop is just right to the corner (5min walk) and perfect to spend few days on the islands (a car is needed if your trip is longer). We really appreciated the kindness of Maryann and we would love to come back!
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.
Respuesta de Maryann:
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime!!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Eryn
Agosto de 2017
Mary-Ann is amazing! Loved everything about this airbnb experience. Clean, inviting, cozy, its a very comfortable bed, and Mary-Ann goes out of her way to be helpful - as wanted. I highly recommend staying with her. Five stars.
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.
Respuesta de Maryann:
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope I see you again!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Caitlin
Agosto de 2017
Mary-Ann's place is beautiful and a short walk from a bus stop into town. She was very helpful throughout our stay and was genuinely kind to us. We would absolutely stay agin next time we're on the island!
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.
Respuesta de Maryann:
I really look forward to hosting you again.
Agosto de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 97 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Tisbury, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2015
Perfil de usuario de MaryannMaryann es Superhost.

I am what I call a want to be farmer. I love my gardens. Veggies are my thing and my chickens. Retired 2 years now gives me time to do so.
My home reflects who I am. Not too fancy, comfy, just right.
Come visit my home. Not too fancy, just right.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares