The room
Big room in classic Edinburgh flat. Quiet central
Alojado por James And Monica
James And Monica es el anfitrión.
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1,5 baños compartidos
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1,5 baños compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Large Room in large top floor Marchmont flat, by the park, short walk from Royal Mile. The bedroom is at the back of the house overlooking the garden. Big desk, sofa, wardrobe. Ideal for short or longer stay. Living room with view to Arthurs seat. Shared bathroom & WC. Full use of modern kitchen, wifi, washing machine.
Double bed. Extra Bed.

El alojamiento

Large duplex flat, 2 big bedrooms to rent, big windows, classic features, great views, sunny, modern kitchen, wooden floors throughout. The bedroom is at the back of the house overlooking the garden.
A shared WC by the room, and a newly installed bathroom with shower. Fully equipped kitchen. Use of large Living Room with TV and dinning table during July

Servicios y zonas comunes

Shared WC, and a shared bathroom. Free access to the large kitchen, cupboard and fridge space. Wifi.

Living Room Available in July and beginning of August.

Atención a los huéspedes

Hosts James and Monica live in upstairs flat and use the kitchen, and will help you get to know the city. There will be other hosts looking after you during July (Paula and Carlota)

There may be other guests staying at the same time as you.
In the festival period there may be other hosts looking after you.

Otros aspectos destacables

We do not provide breakfast, please feel free to buy food, use the kitchen, and tidy up after yourself.


Servicios
Calefacción
TV
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Cocina

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL, 1 colchón en el suelo

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

The house is lived in, please look after it! No pets or smoking.


Cancelaciones

15 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Claire
Agosto de 2017
James and Monica have a lovely place and it was the perfect location to stay and explore Edinburgh as well as the fringe festival. Thank you !

Perfil de usuario de Cordula
Julio de 2017
Very nice hosts! Great location! :-)

Perfil de usuario de Tolgahan
Julio de 2017
Great location, comfortable and clean room, very friendly people, better than a five-star hotel for us

Perfil de usuario de David
Julio de 2017
Good value for money. Lots of stairs to climb and the rooms have high ceilings but still small floor space as is typical in GB. Owners were not home, but I had the impression that they are nice people. Extremely quiet and attractive neighborhood. Busses to the center are frequent. Plenty of stores around. One can walk from the apartment to the top of Arthur's Seat in an hour or so.

Perfil de usuario de Ilona
Julio de 2017
At the time I was staying at James and Monica's place with a friend. They weren't there themselfs. Our host was Carlotta who was very friendly. The appartment is very conveniently located and is only 20 minutes from the city centre. We had a lovely stay and besides sometimes having difficulty contacting our host it was very nice.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Agosto de 2016
The flat was beautiful and very central. It was a short walk to get into the center. The flat was right on the Meadows, which is very convenient if the sun is out.

Perfil de usuario de Jeremy
Agosto de 2016
James et Monica étant absents, Paula et son ami nous ont très bien accueillis !! L'appartement est super, propre, et dans un quartier très calme. Nous avons eu tout ce dont nous avions besoin. Nous recommandons ce logement pour un agréable séjour. Merci encore !

Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2012
Perfil de usuario de James And Monica
We are a British-Spanish family, who live in Edinburgh. We work in the Universities We like to have interesting visitors in our house living with our family; and we travel to other places for holiday and work, alone and with family. We like (between us) music, food, tango dancin…
Idiomas: English, Español, Français
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de James And Monica.
James And Monica
Carlota ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Carlota

El barrio

Anuncios similares