4 huéspedes

3 habitaciones

3 camas

1 baño


4 huéspedes

3 habitaciones

3 camas

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Welcome to my beautiful and loving home. It is simple but bright and cheerful with a large peaceful yard, an old apple tree, wild roses, lilac, and summer flowers. Near Halifax, Rails to Trails, Peggy's Cove, Hubbards, & many South Shore delights.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad: 104€
Descuento por semana: 15%

Descripción

Welcome to my beautiful and loving home. It is simple but bright and cheerful with a large peaceful yard, an old apple tree, wild roses, lilac, and summer flowers. Near Halifax, Rails to Trails, Peggy's Cove, Hubbards, & many South Shore delights.

We hope you can feel the laughter and joy echoing through our home. While much of the children's artwork, photos, and books have been packed away ready to go to our new home, I think you will still find the home full of colour and vibrance.

You will have access to the entire home and the large front and back yards. You are welcome and encouraged to use our garden furniture and fire bowl. Most drawer and closet space will not be available. However if required, I could arrange for belongings such as clothing to be removed to create more space. Feel free to borrow from food in the cupboards.

We will follow your cue for privacy and company. We will gladly offer recommendations and tidbits about the local area. Someone (myself or my neighbour) will visit onsite daily to water and maintain the hanging baskets and various flowering pots. We are happy to arrange for wine and local food delectables to be onhand for your arrival.

You are centrally located and can conveniently access many of Nova Scotia's natural wonders, coastal villages and popular tourist sites.

- 30 minutes to Halifax (40 minutes to the airport)
- Minutes to the Head of St. Margarets Bay where you can find grocery stores, a health food store (Mariposa), coffee shop (Bike&Bean), drug store, hardware stores, etc.
- Minutes to sandy beaches (Cleveland, Queensland)
- 12 minutes to Hubbards (Hubbards Farmers Market, Trellis Café)
- 30 minutes to Peggy's Cove
- 30 minutes to Chester
- 40 minutes to Mahone Bay
- 50 minutes to Lunenburg
- 60 minutes to Grand Pré / Wolfville

We would be happy to share lovely local secrets such as Micou's Island accessible at low tide.

Within walking distance of my home:
Rails to Trails
Public boat launch and wharf (St. Margarets Bay Look Off Park)
Walking trails through woods
Picturesque Cove with fishing boats
Ball field
Small children's park
Outdoor skating rink (in winter)
Ingramriver

Accessible by car and bike (Rails to Trails).

There is no public transportation to and from Boutiliers Point.

You will share your stay with our cat Blossom. He happily loves the outdoors and is happy to sleep outside. We only ask that if he meows for food, that you oblige him. We will leave cans of cat food in the cupboard. He can eat outdoors on the porch. We currently have a storage pod in our driveway, however there is still easily room for two cars. You may use the washer and dryer. Natural cleaning products are used in the home.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Have fun and enjoy our space.
Visiting dogs must be respectful of cats!
No smoking.
Respect local municipal recycling/garbage and composting rules.
No pet spiders allowed.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay Gato(s) y otra(s) mascota(s) viviendo en el espacio

Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

11 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Trina
Enero de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 174 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Ross  (Cathy)
Julio de 2016
Katherine went above and beyond to make our experience the best holiday I've ever had! The house is just as advertised. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay, pick this house. The community welcomed us with open arms, the scenery is unbelievable, and the food and wines of Nova Scotia are second to none! If you're visiting Nova Scotia you want to stay here.

Perfil de usuario de John
Agosto de 2015
Beautiful house. Quiet location. Tastefully decorated. Cozy and comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Agosto de 2015
Quelle belle maison! Quel chat accueillant et facile à vivre! Aussi beau quartier, bien situé pour Peggy's Cove et tout l'ouest. Aussi Halifax tout près. Tout était parfait, la maison était prête à nous recevoir, c'était propre et nous nous sentions chez nous! J'y retournerais très certainement et j'ai adoré la Nouvelle-Écosse, un gros coup de coeur! Merci Katherine, au-delà de mes attentes-Christine, Sylvain et Eliott (4 ans)

Perfil de usuario de Jonas
Agosto de 2015
An absolutely charming home as advertised. We loved staying here. Every surface has a fresh coat of paint with lively colours. Highly recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Yasmin
Agosto de 2015
Wonderful!!!!! Totally fantastic. This house was pretty, homely and cosy. Everything I wanted for this trip. There were chickens and fresh eggs in the morning too. What a gem. Katherine was a gorgeous host and kindly took me out to see Peggy's Cove and some of the countryside. The house was also well stocked with coffee and spices for cooking. This was much appreciated after staying in some houses without basic cooking items. I totally recommend staying this house :-)

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Agosto de 2015
We spend a wonderful time in Katherine's house. Everything is lovely and clean, we really felt like at home. If we come back to Nova Scotia, we will definitely come back at Simple Joy.

Boutiliers Point, Canadá · Se registró en Julio de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Katherine

Fun loving and family focused. An interest in natural foods and landscapes. Enjoys gardening and the Nova Scotia shoreline.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.