Queen Bed. Desk with a real Aeron Chair, AC and FREE WiFi with your own private entrance.Queen Bed. Desk with a real Aeron Chair, AC and FREE WiFi with your own private entrance.
Charming Room - Private Entrance !
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Come & go as you please without interacting with anyone else. Bathroom is right next to the bedroom & shared with a mom and daughter. Once you complete the reservation, lock box code and resident cell phone info will be released to you in the House Manual; right below that will be the WiFi ID & Password.

There is a very large Country Kitchen, Living Room & Large Fenced Backyard and Patio. Friendly environment.

El alojamiento

Lovely Private Bedroom with its own outside private entrance. Come and go as you please without interacting with anyone else. Bathroom is right next to the bedroom and the kitchen and clothes washer just beyond that. A mom and daughter share the kitchen and bathroom with you.

Summer 2017: A recent new law in the Town of Hempstead bans residential rentals of less than 28 days. If you want to book for less than 28 days, contact me for alternative locations in another town nearby.

You can add cable TV or upgrade the included free WiFi to a higher speed by arrangement with the others in the house if you want.

There is a driveway but it is currently used mostly by the other tenants. There is plenty of street parking and there are no parking regulations in the neighborhood. The house is a few minutes drive from several Long Island Railroad Stations: Hicksville, Bethpage, Farmingdale.

The Room features:
Queen Bed
Air Conditioner
Windows and Curtains
Desk with Lamp
Wardrobe Clothing Storage
Nice Floor Rug and Shelves
A stock of toiletries exclusively for you
Lovely new bedding, linens and towels

The House features:
Washer & Dryer
Quiet Tree-Lined Street
Large Private Patio & Backyard
Air Conditioned - All BRs & Main Floor
Huge Country Kitchen with Dishwasher
Large Living Room & Country Kitchen / Dining Room
Ceiling Fans in Living Room & Kitchen / Dining Room
Smoking is allowed on the large outdoor patio but not in the house
Fully equipped kitchen: flatware, glasses, plates, pots, pans, utensils, etc.

NYS Law requires me to disclose this: I am the Homeowner and also a licensed NYS Real Estate Broker operating as Ellis Group, Ltd.; but, I am not acting as a broker in this transaction and although Airbnb may be charging a fee, I am not charging a real estate fee or commission.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The following areas are available for your use:

EXCLUSIVELY: The bedroom you rent and the outside entrance to it
SHARED: Living Room, Eat-In Kitchen, Pantry, Main floor bathroom (adjoining the bedroom), Front entrance, Rear entrance, Rear yard and patio

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be available by phone or email. Also, the other tenants in the house are long-term and will be helpful - they are my friends.

Otros aspectos destacables

If you want to register for more than two guests, you must contact me through a message here ahead of time. Please tell about each of the guests because I will need to see if the permanent tenants in the house will be OK with an extra airbed or two in the living room and will need time to bring the airbed and linens, etc. if they are currently at another location.

Note, there is not enough room in the bedroom for an airbed, but if you are comfortable with it, one or two extra guests might fit on the bed and floor (in a sleeping bag).

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 colchón hinchable

Elementos básicos

Gastos de limpieza 39 €
Depósito de seguridad 1080 €
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio de fin de semana 65 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

We have not child-proofed the house. If you would like us to take precautions for your visit please tell us what you would prefer and we will do our best and let you know what we can accomplish for you. For example, we would be glad to install safety plugs in the outlets if you desire.

No pets are allowed, sorry.
No smoking is allowed in the house; however, smoking is permitted on the rear patio in the backyard.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Estancia mínima de 28 noches

13 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Alyssa
Septiembre de 2017
Not child proof, which is fine. But don't bring small children here! Very small space. They absolutely smoke pot inside, and do not plan to change for anyone. Norman was a great host aside from the roommates on first floor. Very easy to talk to and understanding of any issues we had with the downstairs roommates. Would look into his other rental on here if I ever go back to NY.

Perfil de usuario de J
Febrero de 2017
This is a nice room, Ms. Courtney who lives there is so kind and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Enero de 2017
Me and my friend arrived at the house around 9pm. Courtney and Sam were really friendly and gave us a tour of the house after we arrived. I was a little sick that day, and the family was really kind to offer me some tea and honey when I got there. The house is really cozy and we liked it a lot.

Perfil de usuario de Anubhav
Diciembre de 2016
My first trip to New York and the stay could not have been better than this. Great place with a very peaceful neighborhood. Norman was very helpful and responsively reverted to any questions asked. Thanks Norm

Perfil de usuario de Jinghua
Octubre de 2016
Kind lady and helpful landlord. They help me to settle down for my work.

Perfil de usuario de Nayeli
Octubre de 2016
There are two girls living in the house one of them speaks to much in the phone and smoke a lot of marihuana they are very dirty and noisy, the house's owner never stayed maybe he didn't know what's wrong in his house. I was very scared when I was here.
Perfil de usuario de Norman
Respuesta de Norman:
I dispute this review. Nayeli stayed at my house twice. After her first stay she immediately left a completely positive review booked again for a longer stay starting the next week. After arriving for the second stay she contacted me at about 1:00 am and contrary to the review I returned her text within an hour or two. Although after speaking to the others in the house I didn't think the complaints were justified I nevertheless sent a cleaner there the next day to do and extra cleaning. He spent several hours cleaning. The other tenants said per rules there was no smoking in the house but I wasn't there. Also they told me that the conversation levels were normal. Nayeli intimated several times that she wanted to leave and it sounded like she just wanted a refund for whatever reason although she didn't actually say that and she stayed. After my cleaner was there she said everything was fine so I am baffled by this review. I do everything I can to make things pleasant, clean and friendly for my guests. Finally, I know the other two women who live there and there is absolutely no reason I can imagine that she said she feels unsafe. In fact Nayeli told me during her first stay that she thought they were very nice.
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Jia
Septiembre de 2016
Norman is a very thoughtful host. He send me Very specific direction of check in, contacts and etc.. The room is cosy. Strongly recommended.

Este anfitrión tiene 44 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Norman

Just a few words to describe my lifestyle: Organic Food (the yard is organic features herbs, vegetables and berries for you in the warmer months), Tai Chi, Classical Music, Jazz, Real Estate, Science, Fine food and cooking, Skiing, Bicycling. There are two or three bicycles at our home that you are welcome to use. There is a wonderful bicycle trail along the bay and others through the woods and lake all very nearby.

Idiomas: English, Español
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.

Este es el alojamiento de Norman.
Jeremy ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.

El barrio

Anuncios similares