Sunset on the city... (a twilight view from the deck, dining room and lounge)...Hobson Bay... (a day time view from the deck, dining room and lounge)...
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

7 mins by car, 15 by bus, 40 min walk to CBD.
Enjoy your own large bedroom and bathroom in our spacious, sunny home.
Watch Amazon Fire TV in the lounge or simply take in the stunning view.
Free WiFi if you wish to connect to family or friends.
And a delicious continental breakfast served in the dining area at a time of your choice!

El alojamiento

Our home has a stunning view over "Hobson Bay" to the CBD and the "Waitakere" ranges.
We only take one booking (one group of people) at a time. Our bookings are therefore by number of guests, rather than by room. We can accommodate up to 5 guests in any one booking.
Room choices are:
* Single room (3m by 3.5m) with 1 extra large single (king-single) bed
* large twin room (4m by 4m) with 2 extra large single beds
* even larger double room (4.5m by 5m) with a king bed

Servicios y zonas comunes

Your booking includes:
•Continental breakfast of cereals, freshly prepared seasonal fruit, yoghurt, toast and/or freshly homemade bread, and homemade jams.
•Quality bed and bathroom linen
•Wireless broadband internet
•Phone for outgoing local calls
•Use of laundry facilities
•Use of lounge area with TV / DVD
•Tea/Coffee etc making facilities 24/7
•Exclusive use of a large bathroom with shower and bath and bathroom essentials (shampoo, body wash etc)

An evening meal or cooked breakfast can be provided by arrangement at a small additional cost. We can cater for low sugar, low salt and/or vegetarian dietary requirements . Please advise us in advance if you have any special wants or needs.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live on the premises and one of us is generally available to provide assistance or answer questions you may have.
We are respectful of your privacy and will interact with you as much or as little as you require.

Otros aspectos destacables

We own two very likeable, medium-sized female Husky-X dogs (see photos). They are clean ‘inside/outside’ dogs and will make you feel welcome.
If you like dogs you’ll love these two and if Tara-dog likes you, she will sing for you!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 4
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 30 / noche después del primer huésped
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
3 camas individuales

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

•Sunset on the City is a SMOKE FREE zone
•the home is not suitable for small children
•tea and coffee facilities are available 24/7, but guest "meal" cooking is not permitted in the kitchen.
•we have two very likeable and well behaved medium sized female Husky-X dogs (see photos). They are clean ‘inside/outside’ dogs and are permitted to wander around the house. Please don't feed them!!

Check-in is normally between 3pm and 6pm and check-out is by 10am. If you would like to arrange an earlier or later time, it’s normally not a problem. We appreciate it if you can advise us of your expected arrival time the day before you arrive.

It’s a pleasure to have you stay! If you have any questions or special requests, please do not hesitate to ask.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

24 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Tim
Abril de 2015
Elsa and Alan were lovely hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them and learning about Auckland. We enjoyed terrific breakfast and comfortable beds. We found the location and view to be ideal. The two four legged family members added a nice touch to our stay as well! Our departing stop on Mt Eden was a great way to say goodbye to Auckland. Thanks Elsa and Alan!
Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Respuesta de Elsa:
Tim, thank you for your kind and positive review! We wish you all the best for the remainder of your travels in NZ, and for Colin in his new job. Maybe we might meet the rest of the family if they choose to holiday "downunder" in the future? Regards
Abril de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Vicki
Diciembre de 2014
The house was clean and beautiful, and the view is spectacular. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The location was perfect for us--in a great neighborhood and close to the the daughter we went to visit.

Perfil de usuario de Thomas
Marzo de 2014
We were very fortunately to have stayed with Elsa and Allen (and Pauly and Tara - their brilliant dogs!). We arrived in Auckland for our last leg of the journey in beautiful New Zealand and were looking to have a relaxing time in the Auckland area. They made us feel welcomed in their home from the second we rang the doorbell. The location was fantastic, the views and rooms are exactly as the pictures illustrate! Elsa made sure we had plenty to eat for breakfast (and had a few slices of banana bread to take on our day trips), and what delicious breakfasts we had: homemade bread and jams, fresh fruits, etc. For us it was definitely "home away from home". I would recommend Sunset without any hesitation. Hope to be back :)
Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Respuesta de Elsa:
Thomas, we very much appreciate this super review! It was so neat to have you both stay with us and we would be absolutely delighted to see you return one day :) All the best, Alan, Elsa and the scallywaggles :)
Marzo de 2014

Perfil de usuario de Nigel
Nigel
Marzo de 2014
Elsa and her husband was awesome and very accommodating. First experience with a Kiwi and it went really well. They even went as far as dropping us to certain places on request and that itself was top notch hospitality. House was clean and tidy. Will surely stay at her place when we're back.
Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Respuesta de Elsa:
Nigel! Thank you for this fabulous review! It was a pleasure to have you - our first guests from Malaysia! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again and hope your business ventures in NZ go well. :)
Marzo de 2014

Perfil de usuario de Claire
Marzo de 2014
This was my first time with airbnb and it was better than a five star hotel. Elsa and Alan are fantastic host, friendly, nice and really welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruits, yoghourt, cereals, home made bread ... If you decided to have dinner with them you won't be disappointed the food was really really good meat and vegetables. A great dinner! The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. The House is a perfect location to discover Auckland, not to far from downtown and the beach. I will definitively recommended to stay at Elsa and Alan BnB and I will come back before I leave New Zealand !
Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Respuesta de Elsa:
Claire .... thank you for such a terrific review! We also look forward to seeing you back with us and will keep in touch in the meantime :)
Marzo de 2014

Perfil de usuario de Joy
Febrero de 2014
Stayed with Elsa and Alan twice, for three nights each time. Perfect location for being close to the downtown but in a quiet , beautiful neighborhood. Elsa's homemade bread, fresh fruit and warm hospitality provide a wonderful bed and breakfast experience.
Perfil de usuario de Elsa
Respuesta de Elsa:
Hello Joy! Thank you for a second wonderful review :) Your time in NZ is almost at an end and I hope you will not be greeted with too much snow on your return! Sorry about the miserable summer this year - you will just have to return soon! It was great to meet you and I hope we stay in touch.
Febrero de 2014

Perfil de usuario de Graham
Febrero de 2014
Elsa and Alan were fantastic hosts and went out of their way to make our 4 night stay vey special. The location is very close to the city (about 5 minutes by car) but their place is very quiet with a great view. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Auckland and look forward to returning at some stage. Graham

Auckland, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Octubre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Elsa

I've been a working professional for many years, but these days I'm a home body who just loves to cook! I make my own bread and pasta and tend to focus on "eating healthy", but there is always some yummy home baking in the pantry :)

I love animals, and our two Husky-X dogs are both SPCA rescues.

My husband (Alan) and myself have been married for 30 plus years and have two grown up children - a daughter and a son. The most recent addition to our family is our delightful grandson almost 2 years old!

We hosted on AirBnB from 2012 to 2015 until family came back home to live with us. Now they have all left home again, so we have freshly painted, put up new curtains etc. We will be ready for "Sunset on the City" October 2017!

Alan and I love watching Amazon Fire - series and movies. We both enjoy reading - although we prefer different genres! We are well traveled individuals (both in business and holiday mode) and have lived and worked for a number of years in London (UK) and Kuwait.

We love to meet people from all walks of life and look forward to making you welcome in our home!

Idiomas: English
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares