This is our guest room for Airb&b, showing bed, and corner of desk.This is the room looking to the window at the front of the house.  The door on right leads to landing and shower room


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

This is a lovely light room with double bed. There are bedside lights, a TV, desk, wardrobe with shelves, radiator and suitcase stand. The shower room is just opposite the door on the landing. Tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. Wifi available.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 5€
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

The room is a double room under the eaves, light and airy with red, black and white decor. It is well equipped and comfortable. In the room there is a supply of pamphlets and tourist literature about the local area, places of interest and history to give you ideas of places to visit near our home. We have friends who rent out vintage bicycles in Derbyshire so can help you arrange cycling in the area.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Access to the room is through the hall and up the stairs.
Access to the kitchen and dining area is off the hall.
Guests can use the garden balcony and the garden in summer if they wish. I open my garden to the public on 8th and 9th July 2017, in aid of local voluntary organisations.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will always be here when you arrive, to help you find your way and know how things work. We may or may not be around at other times depending on our other commitments. You are free to use the fridge for perishables.

El barrio

Our house in Totley, on the very southern edge of Sheffield, used to be a Derbyshire village until 1935. It has lovely views of the hills, which are part of the Pennine range of hills running up the centre of England. We are very close to the Derbyshire Peak District, with delightful small towns (eg Bakewell, Tideswell and Ashbourne) and villages, walks, country houses places of interest and castles within a short distance (eg Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall, Stainsby Mill, Chatsworth). There are lovely walks to do direct from our house. Derbyshire is well known as walking, climbing and caving country, but has lots of other interesting features too.
There is a Co-op supermarket close to our house which is open from 7am until 11pm.
We have a large quirky garden, which is open to the public in July every year and we grow our own fruit and vegetables.
For evening meals, there are also three nice pubs within easy walking distance, all serving good food - The Crown, The Cross Scythes and The Cricket Inn.

Cómo moverse

Bus no. 97 stops round the corner from our house and takes you directly into Sheffield City Centre.
Bus no 218, also round the corner, goes from Sheffield city centre to Chatsworth and Bakewell.
We are a short distance by bus or car from Dore and Totley local railway station, from where the train goes either into Sheffield or out to Manchester.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our house is modest but comfortable, and we are welcoming and flexible with all our guests.
We have a cat so anyone allergic to cats may want to look elsewhere for their own comfort.
This guest room is usually not available in August because we have a Japanese student living with us.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)

We expect you not to smoke anywhere in our house, but there is plenty of outdoor space.
We are fine with music, but preferably not too loud as we have jobs to go to!
We are happy with guests coming in very late if they have late events to go to. This does not worry us and will give prior instructions how to lock up.
We expect you to clean up after yourselves in the kitchen.
We would expect you to let us know if you will be very late so we are not worried!
No pets please.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Charlie
Mayo de 2017
Lovely hosts, very welcoming and accommodating! Room is spacious and clean! Comfy bed and nice bed linen! Would book again!

Perfil de usuario de Aleks
Enero de 2017
Lovely house, really nice and interesting hosts! Me and my partner had a wonderful visit. Would thoroughly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Franco
Diciembre de 2016
We went for a weekend from London to the Peaks District. Great location, spacious room. Very kind hosts, accomodating. Wifi and TV were nice. Overall great experience.

Perfil de usuario de Millicent
Noviembre de 2016
We felt like we'd come home to old friends! A wonderful couple with a lovely quirky house.

Perfil de usuario de Sebastian
Octubre de 2016
Excellent place to stay and very helpful and friendly hosts!

Perfil de usuario de Nicole & Charlie
Octubre de 2016
We had the best time here ! Jennie was very helpful, the house is so beautiful as is the surrounding area. We were able to get to Peak District national park and Bakewell easily, and getting to the house from Sheffield was direct. Our bedroom was very comfortable too! All round great time :)

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Octubre de 2016
Very clean place and well located for a trip to the Peak District. Bus stop next to the house going to Chatsworth House / Bakewell. The room is big, clean and well furnished as is the house and the bathroom. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. We were very happy with our stay.

Este anfitrión tiene 5 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

GB · Se registró en Julio de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Jennie
Ratio de respuesta: 80%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.