Welcome to our home!Your private half-bath is attached to your room.
Queen bed + private 1/2 bath - quiet, sunny, A/C

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

This bedroom is on the second floor of the house and has a comfy queen-sized bed. Also includes a private half-bathroom (sink, toilet) and shared use of a full bathroom with shower. Please ask if you'd like to store items in the refrigerator.

El alojamiento

This is a 4-bedroom house with a fireplace, and your room is on the second floor. Our wooded 3 acres is visited by deer, hummingbirds, rabbits and other wildlife. You can see the Shawangunk Ridge through the trees or be on the mountain trails in 10 minutes at Mohonk or Minnewaska.

Servicios y zonas comunes

We can provide morning coffee/tea and water. Once you have checked in, you can come and go as you like. There is a back deck you are welcome to relax on, a hammock, and a small pond. If you'd like to use our kitchen, please give us advance notice.

Atención a los huéspedes

Lisa and Sean are available for suggestions on hiking, dining, wineries, music and other activities. We'll also introduce you to our dog Bandit if you like.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our 3-year old dog lives with us and is very friendly. The outside of our house is undergoing remodeling but the inside is perfect. There will be no construction noise during your stay!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 0.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

Smoking outside only. No pets.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Charlie
Julio de 2017
Lisa and Sean's place is nice and quiet. The bed is large and comfortable. Several incredibly god restaurants within 5-10 minutes. I'd definitely stay there again next time I'm in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Moire
Junio de 2017
Very comfortable and Sean was very helpful with hiking recommendations, thank you so much!

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Mayo de 2017
Lisa and Sean were great and very accommodating. I was only there for a few nights for a wedding and spent most of my time away from the house, coming back late and leaving early but they are very hospitable, coffee was always waiting for my in the morning and Bandit (their dog) is a lover! Make sure you see his tricks! Would recommend their place to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay!

Perfil de usuario de Joyance
Abril de 2017
Lisa and Sean were lovely hosts. They were very friendly and the space was both comfortable and clean. My boyfriend and I were in town to climb and hike during the day and we slept soundly at night. Easy drive to the Gunks. We would happily return.

Perfil de usuario de Benjamin
Noviembre de 2016
Lisa was great — it's a cool house with great views in the middle of a valley. We came and went as we pleased - she and Sean are very mellow.

Perfil de usuario de Douglas
Octubre de 2016
Lisa and Sean were excellent and very welcoming hosts. The house is quiet and tucked away from the road. I was only at the house to sleep and shower but my interactions with the hosts were very pleasant. Lisa provided some great tips on nearby places to grab food. The only issue was there was a baby that was there I wasn't made aware of ahead of time. I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't affect me, but I could see that being a drawback for people staying there longer periods of time or guests who are light sleepers. It may have been family visiting, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Aside from this, I had a very pleasant stay and would highly suggest staying at this location if you are in the Gardiner area. Thanks Lisa and Sean!
Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Respuesta de Lisa:
Thanks Doug! The baby belonged to guests in another room, but we've decided after this weekend to implement a "no babies" policy so this won't happen again. Glad she didn't keep you awake!
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Ayanna And MattAyanna And Matt es Superhost.
Octubre de 2016
We stayed in town for a festival and our group was performing. We were able to house 4 of our 15 person band and they were very accommodating. A member of our group was allergic to the dog and we asked to switch her out with another band-mate. They were so easy going about it. We also arrived much later than anticipated with traffic and we were greeted a smile and night-time cocktail. The only thing some of the city folk of the group were bothered by was the smell of the shower water (well water?), but I wasn't too bothered by it. Great family. Great Stay. Cute dog. But really...the house was A-MA-ZING.

Este anfitrión tiene 48 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Gardiner, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2011
Perfil de usuario de Lisa

I've lived all over Latin America and traveled quite a bit, but am mostly happy to stay home now in the beautiful Hudson Valley. I'm married, I like to skydive and ride motorcycles. I work for social and economic justice. I have a very energetic two year old dog named Bandit.

Idiomas: English, Español, Português
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Lisa.
Lisa
Sean ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Sean
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares