The Room!
Coonfortable double bed and a large roadmap of Ireland
The Room!
The chest pf drawers is empty and so is the wardrobe (little green door) also has National Geographic wolrd map
The Room!
The chest pf drawers is empty and so is the wardrobe (little green door) also has National Geographic wolrd map

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Comfortable, bright room with a double bed near the lac St-Francois which offer a scenic views of the river, wildlife, and ships (large and small). One hour from Montreal, it is a very good spot to relax.
Welcome to our serene place!

El alojamiento

Double, comfortable cozy bedroom in our cute apartment. We are living on the upper floor of a detached duplex so we have only one neigboor below.
We are a 5 minute walk from a lovely park/swimming area overlooking the river, and a 10 minute walk from the municipal quay with areas to launch your canoe/kayak and berth a boat.
The apartment is neither new nor freshly renovated but it has it's own charming character. It is also warm, bright and quiet and has all the furnishings for normal, comfortable living along with a lovely, secluded balcony.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests will have access to:
- Their bedroom
- The shared batrhoom
- The kitchen
- Balcony
- Living room
- Internet (fast, with wi-fi)
- Washer & dryer
- One parking space

Atención a los huéspedes

We will respect your privacy or interact freely with you as your interests and our availability dictate (we always go to bed early - about 10pm)
We will be happy to share travel stories, energy saving tips, vegetarian recepies, etc. with you.
If we have the time we will be glad to walk with you to show you the local parks, shops, etc. If not, we can tell you exactly where everything is.

Otros aspectos destacables

The Soulanges Canal cycle trail (URL HIDDEN) is popular - but not crowded - with all types of people... Rollerbladers, runners, and cyclists are the most common.

Mont Rigaud (walking trails, downhill skiing, show-shoeing, cross-country skiing) is 40 minutes by car. (URL HIDDEN)

Les Cèdres Outdoor Centre (walking trails, swimming pool, show-shoeing, cross-country skiing) is 20 minutes by car. (URL HIDDEN)

Canoe/Kayak rental is available in Saint-Zotique (URL HIDDEN) - 5 minutes by car) and the prices are:
Canoe 2 place - $8/hr
Kayak 1 place - $10/hr
Kayak 2 places - $20/hr
Yogakayak - $20/hr

There are also a few golf courses in the area:
Riviere Rouge - 10 minutes by car ((URL HIDDEN)
Summerlea Golf & Country Club - 20 minutes by car ((URL HIDDEN)
Falcon Golf - 30 minutes by car ((URL HIDDEN)


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales 11 € / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

Smoking is not allowed in the apartement, but there are a front porch and a covered baclony where you can smoke.

Please call before you arrive - especially if you're arriving late.

No pets, extra guests, parties or loud activities after 10 pm, please.

We are seeking responsible, relaxed and honest guests. Ensure doors and windows are closed and locked when you leave the house.

We would prefer if our guests do not cook meat.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sylvie
Junio de 2016
Merci pour le bel accueil!

Perfil de usuario de Jonathan
Junio de 2016
Carlo et Myriam ont été des hôtes très sympathiques! Un coin très tranquille, le son des vagues... On aurait pu jaser des heures encore après le petit déjeuner. L'appartement est impeccable et on se fait sentir comme chez nous.

Perfil de usuario de Shilpa
Mayo de 2016
Carlo and Myriam are great hosts and a wonderful couple. They welcomed us very well and specially took out time to talk to us. We enjoyed every bit of our stay with them. Their home is very clean, very well organized and decorated. We were very comfortable and totally felt like at home. We loved the breakfast consisting of home-made whole wheat bread made by Myriam and nice and warm tea prepared by Carlo. They have a very interesting lifestyle. My husband and I were amazed and happy to hear about their travelling experiences in many parts of the world, including India. I loved the fact that both are vegetarians. Their home is in a very serene and beautiful surroundings, just minutes away from scenic views of the river. We both would love to meet Carlo and Myriam again and would both would give them a 7 star for their hospitality and home comfort.
Perfil de usuario de Carlo - Myriam
Respuesta de Carlo - Myriam:
Shilpa, you are too kind. If you feel that we welcomed you exceptionally well or warmly, it is because you deserved such a welcome and encouraged it by being such charming and engaging guests.
Mayo de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Catrin
Mayo de 2016
Carlo and Myriam made us feel like at home. They are great hosts and provided more than expected. The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe. The room looks exactly like in the pictures and the bed is very comfortable. We had a great stay and would highly recommend to stay with them if you are staying near Montréal.

Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Mayo de 2016
Carlo and Myriam made me feel right at home. They were very considerate and hospitable. A lovely place and a lovely couple.

Perfil de usuario de Sebastien
Abril de 2016
Très sympatique et facile d'acceuil. Chambre très propre, lit confortable. Ils offrent même le déjeuner.

Perfil de usuario de Francis
Marzo de 2016
Tous simplement génial !!! Le couple de Carlo et Myriam on été ma première expérience sur Airbnb et ils m'ont convaincu que cette façon de faire permet de découvrir et de partager de nouvelles expériences de vie. Ils m'ont accueilli chez eux et on c'est présenté autour d'une caisse de Canadian ensuite ils avaient mis tout ce qu'il fallait pour une bonne douche, le lit était confortable et le matin quelques bagel était servi avec un bon jus d'orange .... Tous simplement parfait Au plaisir de vous revoir

Les Coteaux, CanadáSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Carlo - Myriam

We're an Irish/French vegetarian couple (but we do eat eggs/milk/cheese) and would be happy to share a meal with you if you are curious...

We are interested in many things: home baking (bread), sports, home made stuff, travelling, other cultures, renewable energy, renovation etc.

Carlo - 32 with dual Canadian/Irish citizenship and a degree in civil engineering technology.
Myriam - 27 French national, certified electrician and have a degree in philosophy.
I was also a harpist and studied music for 9 years.

We're travellers, we love to be on the move but we always seem to be on a budget!
Walking is the default mode of transportation when you're backpacking so we tend to walk and walk and walk when we're somewhere new... Especially when we're somewhere totally different (India and Southeast Asia, for example).

I used to have a private pilot's licence, but let it lapse in order to go back to school and to go travelling with Myriam (which we did when I finished my degree and she finished her electrican's apprenticeship).

Our last big trip together was 5 months in India, 2 months in Vietnam and one month each in Laos, Cambodia and Thailand.
During our time in India we spent one month in Ladakh, mainly in very rural areas (Likir, Lamayuru, Panikhar) and spent much of our time either wandering in the mountains or helping our hosts with their daily activities.
In Thailand we stayed mainly in the north to see and appreciate the quieter side of Thai life and half of the time we spent in Cambodia was in Siem Reap to visit the temples of Angkor Wat.

Our last European trip was in France where we spent a few weeks WWOOFing and then wandered across to Switzerland, up to Brussels and back to France, visiting friends and camping along the way.

In Canada we have only taken one 'proper' trip so far, we left Quebec in November and drove our trusty, rusty Ford Focus to Winnipeg, MB to see my sister, her husband and my tiny five-month-old niece.
On our way back we took a 'little' detour to visit Duluth, my family in Wisconsin/Chicago and Niagara Falls.

Idiomas: English, Français
Ratio de respuesta: 50%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares