Living room and to the right, doorway  to kitchen...
Country in the City - large bedroom
Alojado por Adine
Adine es el anfitrión.Adine es Superhost.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1,5 baños
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1,5 baños
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Paris - Saint-Mandé - Metro N°1 : Saint-Mandé

Large bedroom available in our unusual light-filled & quiet 120m2 home with wall to wall windows overlooking a large private garden.
New: there is now a double bed in this room. Couples are welcome. There is an additional fee for the 2nd person.

El alojamiento

One spacious room available overlooking the garden.

PARIS - St MANDE- Metro N°1 : Saint-Mandé

Best of both worlds : in our house & garden, you will feel like you are in the country with the entire city at your doorstep.

This unusual,light-filled and quiet 120m2 home has wall to wall windows overlooking a large private garden. The metro (number 1 line which takes you to the Bastille in literally 10 minutes,) is just down the street.

Our house and garden are tucked away behind a building on the street. The building entrance door is protected by a digicode.

The large bedroom is spacious: there are two wall to wall windows overlooking the garden, a new double bed (140x190), a big desk, a good bedside reading lamp, and comfortable white leather armchair.

There is a large living room, a real kitchen and all amenities : washer, dryer, dishwasher, cable TV, Dvd player, high speed internet, WIFI, FREE Phone for calls (to the US and in France) and lots of books.

The living area has a veranda with double doors which open out onto the garden. The living room has an oak wood floor.

The kitchen is fully equipped including a dishwasher, gas stove, microwave, toaster and refrigerator. There are plenty of pots, pans, dishes and utensils supplied. There is grapevine growing outside the window.

All the rooms have wall to wall windows overlooking the garden. The beds are firm and there are good bedside reading lights. There are desks, shelves and storage space in each.

The bathroom is very large and has a tub/shower, w/c. This is where you will find the washer and dryer.

There is a second w/c.

Bed linens and towels are provided.

In the garden you will find an outdoor table for dining, a simple barbecue, and an old Parisian park bench.

Shopping is right around the corner – supermarkets, fruit and vegetable stores, boulangeries, butchers, cheese stores, pharmacy, hair salons, , florist, etc. The farmers' market takes place on Thursday and Sunday. There are also restaurants and cafés...

Bois de Vincennes, swimming pool, tennis courts, are all in walking distance. You are welcome to borrow our bike to cycle through the Bois de Vincennes...

There is a farmers' market twice a week.

As for us - we are a professor/writer & a photographer.

Please be advised that there are cats in the house.
The cats go in and out through the cat flap.

The closest metro station is 3 minutes from the house. The number 1 metro line runs through the heart of Paris with quick access to the whole city. Bastille is 10 minutes away. The Louvre is 13 minutes...

Métro : Saint-Mandé – No 1 line (Chateau de Vincennes – La Défense): .

The bus stops are just across the street. Bus : 56, 86 (direct to Saint-Germain des Près).

The VELIB bicycle stand is directly across the street.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The whole house

Otros aspectos destacables

You are welcome to join us for breakfast or dinner if we are in. We just ask that you chip in to cover the cost of food (Breakfast is 3€. Dinner is 12€). We can improvise when you come stay with us.


Servicios
Secadora
Lavadora
Internet
Plancha

Precios
Gastos de limpieza 15 €
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

The only thing of note is to make absolutely sure all the windows are closed properly when you go out.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Eni
Octubre de 2017
The place of Adine and Denis is a wonderful and peaceful hideout. They both are the perfect hosts: caring, familiar with Paris, overwhelming friendly, deliberate and always open for some good stories to share with. Though we were really tired and jet legged - we had always possibilities to rest at the calm and cozy house. The place is at the margin of Paris inner ring - but only 5 min walk distance to the central metro line 1 - which makes it perfectly accessible to all important Paris sights. The only thing you have to take care: If you have cat hair allergy you unfortunately won't be able to stay at this wonderful place... We thank you for all the shared stories and meals and your outright friendliness!

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Octubre de 2016
Adine was a very caring person. Due to my flights problems, I would not be able to stay at her place, but she took care of me and kept asking my situations and she tried to help me out the best she can. I was so impress with her care !And she treated me like a very good friend indeed:) Thank you very much for your care! I hope to meet you next time! Angela:)

Perfil de usuario de Molly
Junio de 2016
Adine is a fabulous host and the house is tranquil and extremely unique for Paris. Definitely recommend staying here! Four wonderful sweet cats! Adine is originally American and her husband is originally from South Africa, and english is the primary language of the home though both are fluent in french. Room is large and very sunny, kitchen and house comfortable and lived-in feeling. The subway line takes you straight in to the Louve and central sight seeing area, and there is also one of Paris' largest parks just a few blocks from the house. I easily found coffee, fresh fruit, indian food, drug store, groceries including soymilk, and everything else easily. Adine even took me out to some neighborhood street fairs/yard sales. I spent over a week here when first arriving in France and everything went very smoothly while I got used to the time change and new country.

Perfil de usuario de Maria Giovanna
Mayo de 2016
Le séjour chez Adine et Denis a été non seulement beau et agréable, mais un moment de véritable bonheur. La chambre est belle et silencieuse, le jardin très agréable, les chats gentils et la position de la maison parfaite pour bouger partout dans Paris. Mais surtout la chaleur et l'intelligence, la richesse intérieure, l'humour et l'attention à l'autre que les hôtes sont capables d'exprimer ont fait de ce séjour une véritable rencontre et la prémisse d'une amitié qui va durer dans le temps. Merci au ciel qui existent des gens comme Adine et Denis! Merci à Airbnb qui a permis cette rencontre!

Perfil de usuario de Laurel
Mayo de 2016
Adine and Dennis were exceptional hosts. I arrived later than expected due to some stressful travel. Adine offered me tea and we had lunch together. Her kindness and hospitality really helped turn around the rest of my stay in Paris. Our conversations were meaningful, interesting, and genuine. I enjoyed the lovely breakfasts and their 4 cats. Adine and Dennis went above and beyond and I appreciate them so much. I will always cherish the time I spent in their beautiful home.

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Agosto de 2015
This is the most welcoming and gracious hosts, always ready to help make your stay and travel most comfortable in whatever way you need. Prior to arrival, Adine promptly provided explicit directions to help you navigate easily. The stay is in a private home- (with access to a kitchen) full of ambience, books and art. It is delightful to wake up with the scent of the trees and garden outside your bedroom while being in a city. A memorable stay, wonderful , very interesting people. Highly recomended! Thank you for everything.

Este anfitrión tiene 72 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

We are a family - the parents (professor/writer & photographer/artist) and a 17 year old boy. We speak French and English fluently.

Idiomas: English, Français
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares