Breakfast under the pergolaBedroom 3
Perfect Place for Walkers/Cyclists
Perfect Place for Walkers/Cyclists


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Muddy boots are especially welcomed! Come and share our relaxed, friendly and flexible home in the South Downs National Park. We have two double and one single bedroom available; please see separate listings for each.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

We have two double and one single room to let, see separate listings for each one (a fourth room is available on request). We have internet access and Wi-Fi. You will be sharing the house with your hosts.

Bedroom 3 has a single bed, desk, chair and wardrobe with drawers. Out of the window you can see the garden and the gate to the Downs.

There is a bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and shower which is shared by all guests, (we have our own bathroom). Towels, bathrobes, toiletries are provided.

We will be able to provide you with a good breakfast and in fine weather this can be served in the garden under the pergola.

Servicios y zonas comunes

We have a large kitchen and you would be welcome to use it to make cups of coffee/tea and to cook your own meals. We can provide you with cupboard and fridge space. You would be welcome to share all our common spaces. In the garden there is plenty of seating in the sun and shade. We have a sitting room with an open fire which we light in the cold weather. We have a large basement with washing machine and drier and a place for washing muddy boots. We also have facilities for storing and repairing bicycles during your stay. We have a pool table for careful players.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are happy to help with any questions guests may have and can offer advice on walks, cycle paths and local amenities. We are also happy to spend time with you or will give you the space to be on your own.

El barrio

We live in a quiet cul-de-sac on the western side of the historic and picturesque town of Lewes which nestles in the South Downs.
The views from the front of the house are spectacular; you can see seven miles south to Newhaven. On a clear day you can even see the ferry arriving. At the back of the house we have a gate leading through a copse, then straight onto the Downs where there are an endless variety of beautiful walks and cycle paths. The South Downs Way is just a short distance away.
There are plenty of restaurants and pubs in Lewes and the surrounding area as well as a variety of shops including two cycle shops and a specialist outdoor shop.

Cómo moverse

The centre of the town is 15-20 minutes’ walk away. Buses are frequent from the bottom of the road to the town and onward to Tunbridge Wells. On the opposite side of the road you can take a 20-30 minute bus ride direct to Brighton. The railway station is a bus ride or 20-25 minute walk. Our nearest airport is Gatwick and there is a direct train to Lewes which takes about 30 minutes. If you are arriving by train (if we are available) we can meet you at the station. There is room in our driveway for two or three cars.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have two friendly cats so we regret we can’t accommodate any other pets. We welcome people of all ages but our garden may not be suitable for very young children as we have an uncovered pond and a steep drop from the garden to the driveway. We have no disabled access as there are steps up to our front door.


Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)

If you smoke, there is plenty of space outside!


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

25 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Judith
Mayo de 2017
Really welcoming host. Lovely spacious and interesting house. Excellent breakfast!

Perfil de usuario de GerryGerry es Superhost.
Septiembre de 2016
Wendy was the perfect host and also a really lovely person. This made for a wonderful stay, which far exceeded my expectations (i usually rent a whole place, but this stay has converted me to the benefits of a room only booking). Her husband was also very helpful with suggestions of routes to cycle. My welcome of a pot of tea and chat with her charming and interesting family was the perfect start. Breakfast was amazing and the departure cuppa in Wendy's lovely rear garden was the perfect end to a great stay! Many thanks for your hospitality...

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2016
I stayed with Wendy and Neil my last night into a 4-day run of the South Downs Way. They made mw feel incredibly welcome and we ended up watching the Olympucs together. The place is just as described - very clean and comfortable and super close to the SDW path. Wendy made an amazing breakfast in the morning and Neil kindly showed me how to navigate the rest of my journey. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Agosto de 2016
Had a lovely stay with Wendy and Neil! I felt very well taken care off. The breakfast was amazing as was the room where I slept like a log. Lewes is a very pretty town in a beautiful area. What should be mentioned though, as said before, the house lies some way up the hill from the railway station. I would love to come stay with Wendy and Neil again and hope that it will happen.

Perfil de usuario de Nauman
Agosto de 2016
Excellent, excellent, excellent. Wendy and Neil made us very comfortable. We were like their friends than guests. One of the best stays. Wendy made sure that we were as comfortable as possible. Even there was facility for tea and coffee in the room too. And breakfast was wonderful too. Our highlight was post Glyndebourne, kitchen table drinks. Definitely coming back

Perfil de usuario de Samantha
Agosto de 2016
Wendy and Neil were so welcoming and lovely to chat with. Note that their house is over a mile from the train station, but they offered to pick me up. (I ended up walking, which gave me a nice tour of Lewes!) Wendy made me a delicious breakfast and Neil put in a lot of time showing me maps of the rest of the route. Thanks for everything!

Perfil de usuario de Jane
Agosto de 2016
Everything from my travel to diet, and comfort was carefully considered by Wendy who is an experienced host. It is ideal for those who have had an active day to just know its all going to be well organised when you get there and you can recharge and refuel in very pleasant surroundings with lovely views of the South Downs. Both Wendy and her husband were professional at hosting and very approachable, and welcome guests into their home. My room was quiet and comfortable.

Este anfitrión tiene 48 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Lewes, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2015
Perfil de usuario de WendyWendy es Superhost.

I am married to Neil, we met at school in Lewes and we have lived almost all our lives in this area. We have nearly 40 years’ experience of letting rooms to lodgers from all over the world and we like to think that our priorities are giving people a home from home. We love meeting new people and often make firm friendships with the people who have lived with us. Neil works from home as a Surveyor and I help him with the paperwork. We have three grown up children who come home to visit from time to time and we have two very friendly rescued cats. My interests are vegetable gardening, cooking, singing, knitting, storytelling and family history research. Neil is more active and his interests are rock climbing, skiing, mountaineering, cycling and yoga. We both like walking and playing bridge. We have done a fair bit of travelling in our time. In the 1970’s we travelled the “Hippie Trail” to Afghanistan and India in our VW Camper Van. More recently Neil has been mountaineering in the Himalayas and I have visited our daughter who was working in Vanuatu.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.