Living Room from couch.  28" Smart TV (Netflix only)Living room with ample lighting
Spacious Sunny Updated 1840 Apartment With Porch!
Spacious Sunny Updated 1840 Apartment With Porch!


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Spacious ( 1100 sq. ft. ), Updated Early Victorian apartment bordering the Arts District in Portland's historic and beautiful West End with great natural light, relaxing porch and private, garden entrance. Enjoy nearby restaurants, cafes, museums, parks and downtown Old Port, and return to a space that you'll be happy to call 'home'!

El alojamiento

Designed by a boat builder in 1840, this 1 bed / 1 bath spacious (1100 sq. ft.) apartment is located within a 2-unit property in the historic West End, where you can slowly walk along leafy streets and enjoy the area's beautiful Victorian architecture and many wonderful restaurants/cafés.

The apartment has its own private entrance through the garden gate. This privacy does not mean that you are on your own however if you should need anything; we live at the property and are happy to help.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Enjoy the entire apartment - kitchen, office, living room, large bedroom, and porch! Media: 28" Smart TV (Netflix - No Cable) in Living Room

Kitchen: well-stocked with pots/pans, plates, bowls, cups, glasses, cutlery etc.. The kitchen also has a 4-cup coffee maker, Italian coffee maker, teapot, and toaster. Guests also receive complementary coffee, tea, fruit, and milk / half 'n half. On the kitchen table we leave you with a marked map with associated list of various attractions within the West End.

Office: 24" X 48" desk with comfortable chair and desk light, complementing the wonderful natural light provided by 3 original (1840) windows.

Living Room: Comfortably furnished with a couch, chair, window seat, and various cushions. You'll find many magazines for your use to learn about Portland's happenings and history. 28" Smart TV (Netflix - No Cable)

Bedroom: Comfortable queen size bed (with freshly washed linens) with 2 side tables and 1 reading light. The bedroom can also easily accommodate a child under 10 for an additional $30/night. Children aged 4-9 are provided with a comfy 3' x 5' air mattress with linens. Plenty of storage is provided by 2 closets, and a dresser. Also provided: iron, ironing board, hair dryer

Bathroom: well stocked with bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. We provide complementary soap and shampoo.

Porch: In warmer months, the gently breezy porch, with its plants and comfortable teak furniture, is a great space to unwind.

Atención a los huéspedes

Our interaction is your choice. We will be available to answer any questions that you might have regarding your stay in the apartment - we live upstairs so we will happily help with anything you need. Or if you'd like we will leave you alone.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is a large one bedroom with the bathroom accessible from the bedroom. The bedroom can also easily accommodate a child under 10 for an additional $30/night. Children aged 4-9 are provided with a comfy 3' x 5' air mattress with linens.

Parking: on street. On-street parking is unrestricted on weekends and nights (except Mon.) and restricted to two hours between 9am-5pm. However, I can direct you to locations usually available without restrictions.


Viajes de negocios
   Este alojamiento dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 15:00 a 23:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 16%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 23:00.

The apartment can easily accommodate 2 adults and a child under 10 (for an additional $30/night). Children aged 4-9 are provided with a comfy 3' x 5' air mattress with linens.

The apartment is within a quiet neighborhood. This peacefulness is one of its most appealing characteristics. So, we must request that guests are reasonably quiet (no parties!) particularly after 10 on weekdays and 11 on weekends.

No shoes,
No visitors unless we are notified in advance,
Please refrain from cooking meat (including fish)


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este alojamiento varía según la reserva.
Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

96 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dan
Julio de 2017
Micheal's apartment is great, close to everything and very clean. I plan on staying here again when I'm back in town.

Perfil de usuario de Liza
Julio de 2017
Fantastic stay! Michael's apartment is impeccably clean and well-appointed. You can feel the thoughtfulness and conscientiousness throughout the space. One of our best Airbnb experiences yet! Highly recommend and look forward to staying again.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Julio de 2017
We loved staying at Mike and Ana's apartment over the 4th of July weekend. The space was perfect for my husband, toddler, and I. We especially loved the screened-in porch, the extra touches of complementary fruit, water, and local chocolate, and all the helpful info about the area. It was very quiet yet close to restaurants, shops, and the art and children's museums. Less than a mile walk to Old Port. Mike was very easy to communicate with. Highly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Aneri
Julio de 2017
Fantastic place, as advertised! Perfect home base for anyone visiting Portland. I used the desk and reading nook extensively. Mike was a very friendly and helpful host. Caveat for taller travelers -- some of the doorways are a bit low, in true 1840s style. My 6'4" husband learned where to duck!

Perfil de usuario de Christina
Junio de 2017
Michael and Ana's place is amazing - one of the nicest Airbnb stays we've ever had. The apartment is huge, bright, and exceptionally clean. The porch was so relaxing and pleasant in the morning it was hard to leave to explore the city! The location is great - we easily walked downtown to restaurants and shops and also enjoyed walking around the lovely west end. Michael was very easy to get in touch with and flexible on both our arrival and departure. I'd highly recommend staying here!

Perfil de usuario de Jess
Junio de 2017
This place is absolutely incredible. Seriously. It surpassed every expectation: space, decor, location, hospitality, comfort etc. If you will be in portland, stay HERE!

Perfil de usuario de William
Junio de 2017
This apartment was a wonderful find. It is more spacious than the pictures suggest and is impeccably maintained, with lots of great amenities. In addition, you are a 10-20 minute walk from virtually everything in Portland.

Portland, Maine, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de MichaelMichael es Superhost.

My partner Ana and I have bounced around a bit the last few years. Ana is from Brazil, I am from outside of Chicago and we met in Boston almost 20 years ago in an architectural firm. About 10 years ago we moved to Austin, Tx so that I could pursue grad. work in ethnomusicology. 3 years later Ana had an opportunity through work to transfer to London, UK. We couldn't pass that up. 4 years after that, we needed to slow down, and after some research chose to live in Portland. Portland is appealing to us for many reasons - I started making a list (too long to give here) - so I'll just say that it is a very pleasant city, the people , environs, food...

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares