Bed&Breakfast in my Little House
Alojado por Alison
Alison es el anfitrión.Alison es Superhost.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

A comfortable room and a good breakfast in my tiny Victorian house in a quiet street London's lively East End, just 7 minutes walk to Stratford station with its excellent transport connections.

El alojamiento

The house is an end terrace brick built 19th Century Railway cottage
It is small uncluttered, simple, comfortable and clean. It has nothing fancy but all the basic things, including wi fi.

Your room is upstairs, It is small but it has a very comfortable double bed, washbasin, and storage space.
Downstairs (steep stairs!) is the living-dining room with an open fire, a galley kitchen leading to a tiny garden, the bathroom, also downstairs (shower ) is shared .
I certainly can’t compete with a hotel, the room is small, but it is very clean, the sheets are cotton and will be ironed, the pillows are feather, there are towels, bath robes a hairdryer and a universal adaptor..



You will have your own door key so you can come and go any time. There is wi fi. The kitchen is small and not great for sharing but you are welcome to use it to prepare simple meals and snacks. I provide a cereal, toast, tea coffee fruit for breakfast.

You will be my only guests during your stay.
When you arrive I will give you your door keys, show you the ropes- wifi pass words, house eccentricities and local information and leave you to settle in.

This is my home, you will be my welcome guest, I want you to feel comfortable, at
  I will do my best to make you feel at home, while respecting your privacy.I want you to feel welcome comfortable while you are are here. I am always happy to spend a little time with my guest swapping stories, and will help out with local information, but I am aware that you are not in London to see me, there is always a lot to do and see here, so when you are home you will need calm and privacy and space!


The area is lively, mixed and changing fast. There are good shops, a multi screen cinema and dozens of places to eat in the new Westfield Center, which I am told is the biggest shopping mall in Europe, There is typical east end market, good local pubs, and little cafe's restaurants on the route from my house to the station.


Stratford station has the Jubilee line and the central line ( 15 mins to the City 20 to Westminster. Docklands light rail- to Canary Wharf, Greenwich -cutty sark and Maratime museum. Overground to Richmond and Kew gardens. Rail to essex and connections to Eurostar.

Servicios y zonas comunes

When you arrive I will give you a set of keys - or a set each if there are two of you. After that just feel at home and come and go as you please. You are welcome to use the living room, and the kitchen for preparing snacks. I can't offer my guests laundering facilities but there is a service wash laundrette near by, so you can drop off laundry and collect it at the end of the day.

Atención a los huéspedes

I want my guests to feel comfortable, welcome and at home. I love to hear their stories and am happy to help out with maps planning ideas for days out , but I know London can be tiring and that you will need quiet, and privacy at the end of a busy day.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are nice clean white bathrobes shampoo and shower jell.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Chimenea interior
Desayuno

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Salida antes de las 11:00

Check is flexible generally, I can be home whatever time you arrive you just need to tell me when it is. Check out is 11am. but you are welcome to leave bags for the day and collect them before you travel.
I want you to feel comfortable and at home, tell me if anything bothers you, I want you to enjoy your London stay.
Its a no smoking house.
Its not a great place for very young, children wh arejust walking or crawling because of the steep stairs. But I do like children and older children are very welcome. Just remember, the room is very small and has one double bed.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras
No se puede aparcar en el alojamiento. - If you let me know in advance can arrange street parking vouchers 24 hours or six hours for a small cost
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - The bathroom is shared.

Cancelaciones

156 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jose
Septiembre de 2015
Muy buen experiencia, la casa es muy linda y limpia y esta bien comunicada con el centro. Recomendada 100% Just amazing :-)

Perfil de usuario de Beatriz
Marzo de 2016
The best part of the Allison's house is herself being there! She's an excepcional woman, you'll be happy of meeting this artist in her beautiful space where you'll also feel at home. Super very well conected and lots of shops and supermarkets surrounding.

Perfil de usuario de Clara
Junio de 2014
Alison is a very nice, polite and welcoming host. The room is very cosy and quiet. The neighborhood is calm and the location is 10 min. walk from the Stratford underground station and bus stop. Alison always leaves your breakfast on the dining room table and you can have breakfast whenever you want. If we come back to London we will stay at Alison´s house, for sure!

Perfil de usuario de Juan Antonio
Octubre de 2012
Alison is a wonderful host!!. The house is very clean and tidy. And the bed is so confortable after a day visiting London. I stayed 3 days and she recommended me places and areas to visit in London and talked me about hiring bikes and it was really usefull and cheap. The house is 8 minutes walking to the underground station, 20' from Oxford Circus and the area is really quiet. Alison is a very interesting person and she was really kind with me, she did her best to make fell confortable. I really recomend you to stay at her house if you are going to visit London.

Perfil de usuario de Jordi
Enero de 2012
We stayed for a whole week at Alison's house in Stratford and it was a great experience. It's a lovely small house just 5-10 minutes walk from de underground station. It was nice and tidy and the bed was really comfortable. Alison is a wonderful host, she was very friendly and sweet. She offered us tea and breakfast whenever she was at home. We even sat one evening and had a glass of wine and a chat! We truly recommend you to stay at Alison's house if you're going to London!

Perfil de usuario de Sam
Octubre de 2017
Amazing room and really friendly host. 10/10 would recommend to others!

Perfil de usuario de Simona
Septiembre de 2017
Krasna izbička, skvely pristup, ranajky vzdy rano pripravene, bez problemov.

Este anfitrión tiene 5 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2011
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es Superhost.
I am an artist who loves to travel. For the past few years mainly in Africa. I know how much the place you stay can affect your trip. its important to start and end your day in a comfortable, secure,welcoming place. As a solo traveler I often need the help of local people. If …
Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares