Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

2 camas


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 habitación

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Ground level room & private bathroom in 4 tiered townhouse. Living & kitchen on 2nd level

A plethora of restaurants for every budget & taste start on your doorstep

10 minite walk to riverside parkland & busy train station

NB: Stairs & Friendly Dog

El alojamiento

Located in a well lit Bluestone Alleyway

Room has king single bed, desk and wardrobe. Ideal for one.

Balcony Views over Footscray, city skyline & docks.

Bathroom has laundry machine. Coin Laundromat with dryers 90 second walk away.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Ground level room & private bathroom is yours to use freely in this well separated townhouse.

Stairs lead to shared kitchen & livingroom and onwards to balcony.

You are encouraged to use the kitchen to cook your finds from the fabulous Footscray Market.

Atención a los huéspedes

Evening interactions over dinner or drinks on weekdays. Café & Market trips on weekends.

Host takes daily walks to parkland with household dog. You are welcome to come along.

Otros aspectos destacables

The dog is a 5kg miniature pinscher named Penny who will greet you with happy barks. She is well trained and does not destroy things but there are a couple considerations.

She will be excited to see you on your arrival and will be wagging her tail and making noise but will resume her calm state after 5 minutes or so.

She loves to cuddle with you on the sofa but will understand if you tell her no. Fortunately she does not shed hair or drool.

Please place food either in the fridge, on the bench top or in cupboards.

We use self closing gates to make sure her curiosity does not lead her into your room or bathroom. Also this means you can enter and exit the house freely as she cannot escape.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 11%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa

No additional guests without prior negotiation.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

6 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sai
Diciembre de 2015
Great place to stay, terrific hosts

Perfil de usuario de Nikei
Noviembre de 2015
Great place to stay. Central to some brilliant cafes. Excellent having my own bathroom. Penny was a delight to hang out with in the evenings!

Perfil de usuario de Tomislav
Noviembre de 2015
I had a great week at Richard's place in Footscray! Interesting multicultural neighbourhood with lot's of different (and cheap) food options and it's very close to the city (less than 10 minutes by train). Room is as described at the ground level, very comfy bed and you have your own private bathroom. Rich is friendly, easygoing and helpful, makes you feel like home. And you can always play with a lively little dog Penny :-)

Perfil de usuario de Sevak
Noviembre de 2015
I've stayed with Rich previously. He's always been friendly, helpful and has provided a relaxing environment. While staying recently he introduced me to some great local music.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Octubre de 2015
Rich was a great host and his place was perfect for the week I was in between moving house. I know Melbourne well but never got to experience footscray as a local. Rich, Penny the friendliest miniature pinscher and his girlfriend Christy were great. They had top recommendations for the area and we even went out one night to a bad local art gallery and a very good Ethiopian restaurant minus Penny of course. The room was a good size for 1 with heaps of storage and it was nice having my own bathroom. I felt very comfortable venturing upstairs and cooking or talking with them. Enjoyed my stay and it's only minutes to the city as well.

Perfil de usuario de Sevak
Octubre de 2015
Rich is a friendly and helpful host with a good knowledge of the local area. I enjoyed my stay there in the middle of Footscray with all it's great food and culture.

Footscray, Australia · Se registró en Agosto de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Rich