Your room, showing TV, hair dryer, scented candle. There are even fairy lights round the top of the bed if you feel like soft lighting. This shows the power shower as well as the radio and toiletries by the sink that you are welcome to use during your stay.
Clean pretty double in quiet area


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Experience an Airbnb Superhost! Our modern bungalow has a large bathroom (shared), with power shower and bath. Your room has a very comfortable bed, with a hallway between you and our room. Brighton is just 15 minutes away by car (free parking on our driveway), or take the bus from the top of our road. We live on the edge of the beautiful South Downs National Park, and the area also offers white cliffs and beaches, pretty old villages and National Trust properties, plus great walks and pubs.

El alojamiento

A bright, pretty room at the front of the house, with free parking right outside our garage or on the street. The bed has such a comfy low-disturbance mattress that people sometimes say they have trouble getting up! The room contains a hairdryer, mirror, storage space (hanging rail, hangers and shelf in the built-in wardrobe), a TV that you can also watch DVDs on (we have loads you can borrow), some books on Brighton and Sussex, a scented candle and even fairy lights around the top of the bed if you feel like soft lighting. There is also a mobile phone cradle/radio/alarm clock, so you can play your own music if you have tunes on your smart phone.
There is a selection of tourist maps and leaflets, feel free to take a ‘What’s on’ magazine if we have one, but please return the other materials.
We offer a help-yourself basic breakfast, with a range of cereals, bread & condiments, tea or coffee. You may eat in the garden, at the dining table in our family room, or treat yourself to breakfast in bed using our stable lap-trays. We usually stock soy milk and non-dairy spread anyway, but please tell us in advance if you are vegans so we can make sure we can cater to you.
We would prefer not to have small babies or children stay, or pets.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Living/dining room:
Please feel free to eat breakfast at our table, but we do prefer to relax in private there during the day and in the evenings. Feel free to pop your head in though if you've any questions, that's no problem at all.

Kitchen:
You're welcome to use our kitchen to make your own drinks or cold snacks, but not to cook hot meals. If it's warm enough, you can relax in our private garden on the sun lounger or deck chairs.

Bathroom:
Please be aware that the bathroom is shared with us, unfortunately we don't have the space to put in an en-suite for the guest bedroom.

Atención a los huéspedes

We enjoy having people to stay who are informal and relaxed, and we are more than happy to help with advice on things to do and places to visit. Please note that I sometimes work from home so am often around during the day.

Otros aspectos destacables

We are proud to be one of the few Airbnb Superhosts in the area! We really value our 5-star reviews, so please tell us if there is anything we can do to improve our space or hosting skills, or if anything during your stay would make you award us less than an overall 5-star rating.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 16:00 a 20:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 12€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 20:00.

Feel free of course to come and go as you please, but as we tend to go to bed early during the week (around 10pm), we'd really appreciate it if you didn't for example prepare food, use the hairdryer or bang doors after we've gone to bed - thank you so much for understanding. We will also try to be as quiet as possible if we are up before you in the morning (my husband has to get up early for work).
You are welcome to smoke in the garden (we provide an ashtray) but not in the house itself.
Do remember to shut your bedroom windows when you go out, as we aren't insured for break-ins and theft if they are left open.
Please leave the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom as you find them. There is a recycling box in the kitchen for plastics, tins, glass, cardboard and paper, and a food bin for any compostable scraps (tea bags, fruit peelings, even bits of pizza!). Non-recyclable rubbish goes in the kitchen swing-top bin.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

28 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Leonie
Abril de 2017
Helen and her husband are great host, very nice and helpful! Their house is nice and clean. Their dog is so sweet! The area is really peaceful We would do it again, and highly recommend it!

Perfil de usuario de Catharina
Abril de 2017
Helen and Keith (and their sweet and quiet dog) were really nice and helpful. We had a great time in their house!
Perfil de usuario de HelenHelen es Superhost.
Respuesta de Helen:
Catharina and her son were lovely guests, very friendly and chatty - there was even a host-guest chess match!
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Febrero de 2017
Lovely comfortable bed

Perfil de usuario de Madeleine
Agosto de 2016
My sister and I had a really great experience staying at Helen's, it was really easy to communicate and arrange timings, and the location was just a short bus ride away to get to Brighton city centre. We had a comfy bed and a clean room with all necessities. We will definitely be recommending it and would love to stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Agosto de 2016
We stayed at Helen's wonderful house for just one night. It has parking space on her driveway. The room is nicely decorated and clean. The lovely room also had a television which was a nice bonus. Helen gave us good tips on where to go. We went to Brighton which is a short drive away. She provided tea making facilities and breakfast . Thank you for this wonderful night.

Perfil de usuario de Julian
Agosto de 2016
Helen and Keith made us very welcome. The room was very nice, clean and the bed very comfortable. The neighbourhood was quiet and pleasant. We were both very happy with our stay.

Perfil de usuario de Po Pui
Julio de 2016
Helen, Helen's husband and their dog are lovely and friendly! We received a warm welcome from them, they are considerate and the room is clean and cozy. Their house is even more beautiful and bettter than hotels! We dun want to leave and want to stay with this lovely family.

Brighton, Reino Unido · Se registró en Mayo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de HelenHelen es Superhost.

I'm easygoing and friendly (my husband is too, but he tends to stay more in the background!). We love our house, dog and life on the coast - our idea of a perfect day is a long country walk on the South Downs, a beer at the pub, and then maybe an evening catching up with friends or relaxing in front of the tv. We both love to travel, so we know what it feels like to be an Airbnb guest as well as a host - so far we've visited Germany, the Netherlands, Australia, Ibiza, Thailand and Canada... but we want to visit so many more places!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora