Front verandah.
Banool Cottage -dog friendly for guests with pets.
Banool Cottage -dog friendly for guests with pets.

Casa/apto. entero

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Banool Cottage is a small, dog friendly cottage situated in a quiet closed street .
This area of Metung is an elevated area partly treed with tall gums. A short walk down the hill is the boardwalk that skirts beautiful Bancroft Bay and leads you into Metung Village, (15-20 minutes).
Each bedroom has a comfortable Queen sized bed , both have electric blankets .
There is fully appointed kitchen and bathroom / laundry .
A split system heats the cottage in winter and provides cooling in summer.

El alojamiento

The cosy cottage is situated on a hill terraced with rock gardens and native Australian plants . Relax on the elevated verandah or dine outside under a shade umbrella in the paved courtyard . Parrots are abundant and there is often a visiting echidna .
We have a fire pit and wood supplied where guests can also sit outside at night and enjoy a glass of wine.
There are two comfy queen size beds ,a split system and electric blankets for winter warmth.
The kitchen has an oven, dishwasher, fridge etc, and is stocked with basic condiments ( tea, coffee, sauces etc.) Also a washing machine, clothes dryer and iron/ironing board.
All linen is supplied .
On the patio is a barbecue area where our guests can cook and dine outside.
There is a two night minimum stay . (Please note higher rates apply over Christmas , New Year and Easter) .
Dogs are welcome ! We love our own dogs so understand the need for guests to be able to have a fun time with theirs. The property is fenced, dog beds, bowls, and a kennel are supplied .
The driveway is steep but accessible and there is plenty of space to park and turn around.

Servicios y zonas comunes

As we live elsewhere, guests have private access to the whole cottage and gardens so that guests are able to enjoy our lovely cottage in private.
Two folding bikes and helmets are available for use.
The property is fenced securely in order to keep guests dogs safely enclosed .

Atención a los huéspedes

Guests have the cottage all to themselves, as I don't live on the property . I will greet you and hand over the key. I am also more than happy to help visitors to this area with any recommendations or local information .

Otros aspectos destacables

Two nights minimum accommodation .
Base rate $150 per night.
Please note: Seasonal rates apply for school holidays over Christmas , New Year and Easter and long weekends .

#Christmas: From 20th Dec until 5th Jan $300 per night .

#Other peak holiday times $ 220 per nigh(URL HIDDEN)Easter: 24thMarch-4th Apri(URL HIDDEN) Christmas holidays: Jan5th-28th

20% discount for weekly bookings .


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios
Plaza de aparcamiento privada incluida
Cocina
Aire acondicionado

Precios
Personas adicionales 7 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Clean well behaved dogs are permitted in the cottage , we just ask that you place the dog blankets provided , on couches and beds for them to snuggle up on . A food / water bowl and outside kennel (if required ) is supplied .
Please no smoking inside the cottage .


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

25 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful cottage in a peaceful area. Kate has thought of everything to make this a home away from home.

Perfil de usuario de John
Julio de 2017
Great place to stay, our dogs were as welcome and as well looked after as we were. Perfect location. The host is awesome and has thought of everything. Loved this stay. Definitely returning later in the year.

Perfil de usuario de Jacinta
Julio de 2017
We had a lovely relaxing stay and so did our pooch!

Perfil de usuario de Rachelle
Junio de 2017
Lovely little cottage in a beautiful garden setting. Great verandah to sit in the sun. Little extras for the dogs with the beds and blankets was great. We loved our stay!

Perfil de usuario de Jayne
Mayo de 2017
Kate was such a lovely host. Met us there and helped get us settled then left us to it. Gorgeous location for a quiet getaway with our little doggy who loved exploring the garden. Will be the first place I think of for staying in Gippsland next time!

Perfil de usuario de Rita
Abril de 2017
Highly recommend as so well appointed yet great character and charm. We were very comfortable slept beautifully. Best value in Metung.

Perfil de usuario de Jacqueline
Abril de 2017
Banool Cottage offers a perfect getaway from city life. It's located in a quiet street but close enough to town and the water so plenty to do. The cottage has a rustic country vibe and was very comfortable to stay in. Kate was so lovely to deal with and communicated regularly to ensure everything was okay. I would definitely return to Metung and recommend Banool Cottage to couples and families for a quiet getaway.

Swan Reach, AustraliaSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.

I am passionate about art and nature , I mainly work from home creating copper jewellery , garden plans and artwork for clients . I like new challenges , the cottage was a project I worked on for 18 months , gaining building skills along the way !
I still have twin teenage girls at home who keep me on my toes , and our two dogs . I have lived in East Gippsland for 28 years so though not quite a local , I am happy to meet guests and assist them with local knowledge of places to see , eat and things to do .

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares