Set of Drawers: TV Queen Size  BedThe Lounge room freshly renovated.
Homestay or Casual Stay City Fringe

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

We offer DINNER Bed Breakfast. The room has a double bed .Our rate is based on a single person . we do accept couples ;See Additional Charges
Check in by 8pm unless arranged at time of booking
Check out by 10am unless prior arrangement made

El alojamiento

Welcome To Mount Wellington, Auckland!

Located in Mount Wellington,

Our home is a great place to base yourself at if you are wanting to explore Auckland the the surrounding areas. We are located just a 10 minute walk to the bus and train to get into Auckland Central. We are close to New Zealand's largest shopping Mall - Sylvia Park where you will be able to find everything you need including Restaurants, Bars and Movie Theatres.

We currently have a single room available for long stays and a double bedroom with a queen size bed in our family home that can be made available for short stays. ( $30 per night for additional guest.) Bathroom is shared along with a separate toilet. Most Evening Meals, light breakfast and Wifi Included.

Summer evenings can be spent on the front deck enjoying the expansive view looking out south towards the Manukau Harbour and Hamlins Hill or in the large garden at the back of the house with our two dogs Sam and Tommy.

Your Hosts
Your hosts Dave and Nicki are an active couple who have hosted international students for 10 years. We know what it takes to be a great host and we are sure that you will enjoy staying with us.

We are able to meet guests at Auckland airport on arrival by arrangement.


About Mt Wellington
Located 10 kilometres southeast of Auckland city centre, Mount Wellington is know for is its large volcanic peak. Formed by an eruption around 10,000 years ago. the peak is the youngest onshore volcano of the Auckland.


We look forward to meeting you soon!

Servicios y zonas comunes

Kitchen, bathroom, Front deck and garden at the rear of the home. TV and wifi

Atención a los huéspedes

We enjoy our guests company and often will assist with place to visit while they are with us.

Otros aspectos destacables

Our Daily/Short stay rate includes evening meal.
Our Long stay rate includes most evening meals ;
Airport pickup available $30 dependent on Flight Times : Check when booking please
We prefer the room is not used as a online work place rather a base for exploring Auckland. Please check if you require online work time as a fee may apply


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 13:00 a 20:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s) y cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 40%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 13:00 a las 20:00.

Smoking allowed outside on Decks : All other topics discussed in person :


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

65 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Linda
Junio de 2017
Very good accommodation ~ Clean and comfortable. Close to motorways so ideal for business trips

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Abril de 2017
Great bed. Good food. Awesome hosts.

Perfil de usuario de George
Marzo de 2017
Welcoming hosts, excellent vale, easy walk to Mt Smart, great breakfast.

Perfil de usuario de Herbert
Marzo de 2017
Stayed for 8 nights here. Overall great stay even though I originally preferred a location closer to the city. But that's just me. If you prefer a place somewhat far from the busy and noisy city, this is a perfect place. There's a dog and cats for you pet lovers. The dog Tommy is really friendly and the cats are just cute. The backyard is a relaxing place to be for those who want greenery with singing birds by the trees while you are reading something. The doors dont have locks except for the main door but we had "door rules" that they'll tell you when you arrive. So it's not a problem even for me who wants privacy a lot. Speaking of doors, I think they just forgot to give me the keys to the main door but it's not a big deal for me as I usually went out around noon and came back in the afternoon and they're already home by then. Internet is fast but if you use it for work, they charge extra but fair I should say. The shopping center Sylvia Park Shopping Center is about 20-30 mins walk if I remember and has a supermarket and almost all kinds of stuff you need. The train is also there if you'll need go to the city. For some reason the bus stops nearby are not recognized by the AT HOP app and I instead just used Uber going around. Worth mentioning. Auckland's best burgers are just a few blocks away called Big J's. Make sure you try their burgers there. Last but not the least, Nicki's cooking (she cooks dinners) is really really good and has added so much value to the accommodation.

Perfil de usuario de Ryan
Febrero de 2017
Dave and Nicki are wonderful hosts. The room is clean. The garden is beautiful. Even their dog, Tommy, is very friendly, too. I slept very well.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Febrero de 2017
Had a lovely quiet stay at Dave and Nicki's place. Would recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Noviembre de 2016
I stayed with Dave and Nicki for a week and it was fantastic. Great food and their place is very homely. They are always ready to share advice about New Zealand and very open and patient hosts.

Este anfitrión tiene 35 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Auckland, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Noviembre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Dave And Nicki

We are an active couple who have hosted international students for 11 years and AirBNB Guests for 4 1/2 years. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares