Bedroom with blanket box, hand-hooked rug.Bedroom with cloth covered cupboard. TV behind screen with cable Fibe tv.
Oasis Art Area Queen W Pied-a-Terre


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

My personal pied-à-terre in my house that also hosts a larger Airbnb space. This great relaxing space is by a large park w. pool & tennis, Queen W. & Ossington galleries & restaurants. Skylit bedroom, skylit bathroom, kitchenette, w&d, and verandah.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 41€
Descuento por semana: 16%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Space is flooded with sun in the morning, bring eye-patches to sleep in! West light in kitchenette through windowed door to veranda. Bed is amazing with feather bed and duvet (which I use year round). Lots of cupboard, shelf and two chest of drawers. A piano. A big bathroom with claw-foot tub.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Access is around the wrap-around verandah, past the chaise long and plants to the Brinjal door (dark maroon). Quiet and sky-filled rooms with greys, whites and antiques.

Atención a los huéspedes

If you've got my place I'm not there!
I plan on being sous-sol in November and to be available when needed.

El barrio

The neighbourhood is rather fantastic now. All around is a panoply of nearby restaurants, shops and galleries. Go out and play, come home to rest and recoup.

Cómo moverse

Getting around is easy. Bikes are available. Otherwise, trams and buses abound on Queen, Dundas and Ossington streets. From the airport there is now a train to Bloor, then a Dundas West streetcar will bring you to Trinity Bellwoods Park and it is a block's walk. Or a taxi is about 20 minutes from airport to door.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is another air-bnb in main-space, on the other side of closed doors. If there be any disturbances, they can be addressed personally or through me.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

Respecting people's sleep!
Ordinary mutual respect is all that is required!


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

30 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Vito
Marzo de 2017
L'appartement est très bien situé près de la rue Ossington (restaurants et bars) tout en restant dans un cartier calme. Street car facile d'accès L'appartement est bien équipé pour un séjour court ou moyen terme.

Perfil de usuario de Hunter
Enero de 2017
Inger's place is magical, adorned with lovely image art and plant life, warm and cozy, ideally located and wonderfully priced. I can't say enough about how much we loved this space--checking in was very easy, and Inger was very communicative along the way and quite generous with a late checkout. Top tier experience!

Perfil de usuario de Bernard
Enero de 2017
Great welcome and very easy to communicate with Inger. The place was perfect for a long weekend. Very calm and in a great neighbourhood near bars, park and shops.

Perfil de usuario de Fiona
Diciembre de 2016
Inger's place is in a beautiful and quaint house right in the downtown area of Toronto. The bed and sheets were super comfortable and the bathroom a real treat. The place has everything you could need and couldn't be in a better location....quiet street just a few minutes walk from all the action. Inger was really helpful and understanding when our plans changed last minute. We will definitely be back in the summer!

Perfil de usuario de Karelin
Diciembre de 2016
Great location, easy check in and cozy place. Inger is both personable and flexible.

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Noviembre de 2016
This is a little slice of paradise! I don't think I have ever stayed in a more thoughtfully-decorated or more unique Airbnb! There is a clawfoot bathtub elevated on a pedestal with three different light options in the bathroom. There's even a chaise lounge in the corner of the bathroom with a huge green plant over it. This is the place to relax. I felt like I was in a cottage by the ocean. The two large skylights (one in the bathroom and one over the bed) were dreamy. I loved how sun-filled this Airbnb was. The location is PERFECT. You can walk everywhere. I even did the 35-minute or so walk downtown to the Eaton Centre many many times. There are also streetcars steps away. And Trinity Bellwoods is the best park! And...you need to check out Artscape Youngplace just across the street. There's a cafe inside. Now, if you're sensitive to sound, just be aware that the Pied-a-Terre is attached to the main house, so there is a kitchen on the other side of the wall. I could hear conversations easily through the wall, but I slept with earplugs, and people were never so inconsiderate as to be loud in there late at night, so this was okay. If you're looking for a relaxing (and romantic!) getaway--stay at the Pied-a-Terre. Inger is awesome too. I got to meet her, and she is fascinating and fun to talk to. I am planning to come back because it was such a lovely place! Thank you, Inger!

Perfil de usuario de Gregory
Octubre de 2016
I really appreciated the tips and ratings on local eateries!

Este anfitrión tiene 46 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Toronto, Canadá · Se registró en Agosto de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Inger

Documentary Media artist
Can't live without sunshine, landscapes, travel, humour, intelligence. Favourite destination, the one I'm at. Books, Tao of Physics, Syncope, Movies, The Corporation, Music; world music. Food tends toward the vegan, was raw.
Just listed, so as a hostess, I would be laissez-faire but up for chatting and helpful hints when I'm here. I've travelled to over 50 countries and crossed the Sahara 3 times by truck. Crossed the Khunjareb pass into China. Gone to Shangri-la (Karimabad), Bukkitinngi, Meroe. Been here in my house 28 years, and know the area from in seedy history to it's glorious second coolest place to visit in the world (Vogue Fall 2014).

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas