Dining table for 5 looking out on to the leafy outside area. Room enough to spread out and make yourself at home.
Huge bright townhouse with terrace

Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

El alojamiento

Welcome to the West!!
Just a short train or car ride from the city is this huge, bright two bedroom townhouse with fabulous terrace just waiting for someone to enjoy!
Behind the red front door is a large living area and full kitchen with small outdoor area. Up the spiral staircase to a very large master bedroom, bathroom with laundry (including washing machine), separate toilet and smaller second bedroom with two single beds, leading to a wonderful north facing terrace. Just imagine a balmy evening(URL HIDDEN)in your hand, prawns on the barbie provided and listening to your favourite tunes. Plenty of room to while away the hours reading a book or sunbaking on the banana lounge, it doesn't get much better than this. Oh and we've recently installed air conditioning and heating upstairs and there's also a gas heater downstairs so you'll be warm in winter and coooollll in summer!!
When you do decide to venture out there's a fantastic choice of coffee shops right on your doorstep and an array of cuisines including African, Japanese, Vietnamese and Indian thanks to the multi ethnic community in the west. Or if you'd rather cook at home and eat your dinner by candlelight on the terrace than you can shop locally at the wonderful gourmet supermarket but you must also visit nearby Footscray Market and Little Saigon for not only fresh fruit and veggies as well as meat and seafood but a wonderful ambience that will transport you straight to Vietnam (with out the jetlag) and there's a bus right out front that will take you straight there.
Everything is right on your doorstep from supermarkets to cafes, to parks and quirky, interesting shops and only 5 mins walk to Seddon station and 10 mins to the city by train.
This townhouse is a great place for families or couples traveling together and we can happily provide fold up beds at an extra $10 a night if necessary.
As keen travelers ourselves and avid users of airbnb we hope we can provide a fantastic alternative to a hotel or hostel, a home away from home and we are only to happy to help in any way to make your stay more enjoyable so feel free to call us at any time, we live in the west only a few minutes away, we love it and we know you will too!!

Servicios y zonas comunes

guests will have full access to the house and all it contains.

Atención a los huéspedes

i will meet and greet guests on arrival and be contactable during the stay if needs be. i also live close by the property.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have great public transport in Melbourne which is easily accessible from the house so leave the car at home and take public transport or take an Uber, everything you need is not far away.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 4
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales 7 € / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 17 €
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa

No smoking inside the building.
Please leave the house as you found it.
Enjoy yourselves.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

152 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dianne
Septiembre de 2017
Jo's home is a fantastic array of eclectic homewares and treasures, which gives the house its character. We were a family of four with a little dog, and found the space very comfortable. The location is absolutely perfect.

Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Agosto de 2017
Fabulous! Certainly an eclectic appartment in an awesome location. Jo is a great host and I will certainly be back.

Perfil de usuario de Magali
Agosto de 2017
Our sta at Jo's was fantastic! Loved the place, very homely and had everything you could need. Jo was very welcoming and a great host. I would highly recommend this property.

Perfil de usuario de Chiew
Agosto de 2017
Jo's place is cosy and comfortable. Communication with Jo is excellent. There are some good music CDs and board games in the house to keep us entertainment after a long day out. A few good restaurants and cafes just a few minutes walk from the house. A decent supermarket just across the street. Jo is very kind to allow us a late check out without any additional cost as we return flight is in midnight. We wish that we can stay longer. Will have no doubt to return to Jo's place if we visit Melbourne again. Thanks Jo.

Perfil de usuario de James
Agosto de 2017
Great place, with a lovely walled balcony upstairs

Perfil de usuario de Jane
Julio de 2017
This was an excellent place to stay. There were plenty of cafes within walking distance. We were visiting during the winter months so we couldn't make use of the outdoor space but in warmer weather I'm sure that it would be excellent to relax.

Perfil de usuario de Tamara
Julio de 2017
We loved our stay in Sedden at Jos & Rays - perfect for our teenagers & central to get to the football, shopping & eating. We loved Sedden & the cafes & shopping - yoga & walks or running options - Jo was so flexible as our plans changed & we had a late check out that really suited as as we had kids doing different things at different times - the house so warm in the heart of winter - thank you x

Melbourne, AustraliaSe registró en Julio 2012
Perfil de usuario de JoJo es Superhost.

hi my name is jo and I run my own small business, a Vintage clothing boutique called Once More,with Feeling. The shop is actually at the front of the AirBnb so drop in and say hi when you come to stay. I'm also involved in Theatre and have performed many times at a wonderful Melbourne institution called La Mama. I love music and feel so lucky to live in Melbourne where we have a great live music scene. Sometimes i sing and play guitar and I love both country and western music,I also sing in the Melbourne Mass Gospel choir. My partner is Ray,who is a builder and is responsible for the wonderful renovation at Seddon and who sometimes builds sets for the theatre too. We love to travel and after using airbnb will probably never stay at a hotel again we love it so much. we hope you love it too and will love visiting the west of Melbourne, a wonderfully multicultural place so close to the city and with everything you could imagine.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares