Library cornerQueen of the living room

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Welcome to my home. I offer a clean place to rest your head, and bathe, in an alternative to a sterile and expensive hotel room.
You get a Private Room. I have the entire top floor apartment of a renovated Victorian 2 flat. Trees and gardens surround in this urban bohemian neighborhood. Free parking and CTA bus at the front door. Real bed, shared full bath, individual air con unit, or heat unit as well as central heat, library, picnic table, porch, west of downtown by 10 minutes drive, 3 miles.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 13:00 a 23:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada autónoma: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza 13 €
Depósito de seguridad 258 €
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Normas de la casa

Smoking section is out on the porch.
Responsible enjoyment of alcohol.
My doggie is the queen of the realm, no other pets please.
Please lock the doors behind you when entering and exiting. If I am not home when you check out, you may leave the keys in the mailbox on the front gate.
Do not leave the air conditioning on in your room when you are not home.
Please respect our neighbors and keep it down some.
Do not cook meat here. Eat it if you want but cook it elsewhere.
Please leave things tidy.
If your shoes are wet or muddy please take them off. Otherwise, do as you would at home.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - A short flight up to the front door, one long flight up to the second floor apartment.
Puede haber ruido - Traffic and gas station across the street.
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento. - See the picture of my dog with me.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - You share the bathroom with either myself or one other guest room.

Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

146 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Susana
Julio de 2016
Everything is great. La casa como en las fotos, y buena conexión con el centro de la (URL HIDDEN) terraza es estupenda y la perrita muy mona. Kate es encantadora, nos ayudó mucho y nos cuidó muy bien.

Perfil de usuario de Verjiniya
Septiembre de 2017
A perfect home for people who evaluate art and richness of culture. The host is amazing, open-minded, warm-hearted, kind and sweet. She has been helpful with our travels around Chicago and gave us a lot of useful information too. She has the cutest puppy ever, also very sweet. Thank you, Kate for the amazing time and we hope we will see you very soon!
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
I really really had fun meeting you! cheers, Kate
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Syuyumbika
Septiembre de 2017
Кейт - прекрасный хост. Она всегда готова помочь и делает все, что в ее силах чтоб вообще пребывание в ее доме было приятным. Все было в точности, как указано в описании. Мы бы остановились тут ещё!
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
Thanks for the kind words. You are very welcome, always.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Karol
Septiembre de 2017
Mieszkanie bardzo przytulne, pani gospodarz bardzo miła, przyjazna i pomocna. Przyjemna babeczka :) piesek też przyjazny. Trochę nas okolica przeraziła ale nie mieliśmy żadnych problemów. Parking na ulicy pod domem. Blisko przestanek L więc szybko można było się dostać do centrum bez użycia auta.
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
Thanks again for your stay.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jonathan
Septiembre de 2017
Kate was very responsive, and understanding of our style of visit. The check in Youtube video was a huge help and enabled me and my traveling partner to gain access easily and conveniently. The house is mere blocks from a Green Line station which whisks you straight downtown. Do be aware the neighborhood is somewhat on the rougher side, so conduct yourself accordingly. As a host Kate is very kind and welcoming, and has a very charming and unique home.

Perfil de usuario de Julie
Septiembre de 2017
We had an excellent trip to Chicago while staying at Kate's. Her place was true to her advert. Kate was helpful in navigating the city; including but not limited to the public transportation, restaurants, Art Institute, and other Chicago attractions. Kates place was warm and hospitable. She is unassuming, kind, adventurous and truly fun to have conversations.
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
I adore you guys! bear hugs, Kate
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Agosto de 2017
Kate is great! She is so warming. Macy is so friendly. This was my first Airbnb experience and it exceeded my expectations! You will be lucky to stay at her place :) Also, really near to Downtown.
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.
Respuesta de Kate:
I hope we meet again as well. Cheers, Kate
Agosto de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 250 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2015
Perfil de usuario de KateKate es Superhost.

I am an artist in textile, costume, theater and fashion. I do much of my work at home; maybe you will get to see my latest creation in my studio.
I spend as much time out on the porch as possible, doing writing and some stitching, tending flowers and a veggie garden out in the surrounding yards. I have my own little paradise right here in the middle of a major metropolitan city, including friendly neighbors.
My little rat terrier Mayzee is my constant companion.
Hmm things I like to do... Indie Films usually turn out to be my faves. I go to some live theater, as well as help make it here in town. Books, got to have books always. And Bike Riding! whee, what a rush. I probably would love yoga if I would think to do it more Ha!
Veggie food for me, sometimes I like to cook. Former foodie, did my time in the restaurant biz.
If you would stay over here with me, you are welcome to make yourself at home. Have your privacy or invite me to hang out, I leave it to you. My dog may like to have a cuddle, if you are up for that. You might want to hang by the super duper electric fireplace heh, very mod, and toasty. I have lots of books to peruse for just such an evening.
I know in traveling I look for the food of the people! I can tell you my spots or help you find what you might be looking for. Or bring take out, eat on the picnic table in the back yard, or back porch if you like al fresco.
But maybe you just want to crash someplace tidy and less sterile than a hotel, that's cool. The building is old, maybe a hundred years? but it has all new plumbing and such, so I feel it is the best of both worlds.
You have a little laundry to do? I have a washer dryer. (and a clothes line.)
I don't know that I have a life motto, but I firmly believe in doing what makes me happy!
I'm really looking forward to meeting interesting people on their travels; feeds the brain!

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Anuncios similares