Your room - another angle!Guest bathroom right across the hall from your room; has shower and bath.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

We are two women, 3 cats, and 1 dog living within walking distance of our historic downtown pedestrian mall: On city bus line, close to Greyhound & Amtrak stations. Our guest bedroom has a double futon bed and it's own heating/cooling unit. Two bathrooms (one just for guests). We are non-smokers & live simply. Kitchen privileges but no microwave. Wifi, but no cable TV. Solar power, eco-friendly, forest garden.

El alojamiento

~We have 3 cats and 1 dog; although we vacuum thoroughly between each guest, and keep the pets out of our guest bedroom, staying at our home is not advised for people with cat or dog allergies.
~Early to bed; early to rise...This is our normal pattern. We're fairly quiet folks, but you may hear us doing early morning chores and getting ready for work.
~We have solar panels which provide about 80% of our electricity needs.
~We also have solar hot water.
~We do a lot of cooking, including meat a few times a week. There will often be the aroma of good home-cooked food wafting about the house.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Bedroom: Our guest bedroom is for your private use.
Bathroom: The guest bathroom is mainly for your use, but friends and relatives who are visiting during the day or overnight are also welcome to use this bathroom.
Kitchen: Your are welcome to use our kitchen for light cooking and food prep. However, we have no microwave. Small refrigerator/freezer is available for your exclusive use.
Screened-in porch: This is space we share with guests.
Front living room: This is also space we share with guests.

Atención a los huéspedes

My partner and I live right here in the house, so we are often available to fill you in about local attractions and recommendations and answer any questions you may have. We also may be available for conversation and socializing; we often enjoy chatting with our guests while sharing a pot of coffee or tea.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 14:00 a 21:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 9
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 21:00.

~"Quiet Hours" 10:00 PM - 7:00 AM (However, once checked-in, you can come and go as you please.)
~We have a dog and 3 cats. If you are allergic or uncomfortable around pets, please consider booking a different Air BnB.
~We recycle and conserve energy & water as much as possible. We hope you will too and we will try to make this easy for you.
~Sometimes we allow pets, depending on how they will get along with our dog and cats. We can talk about this.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

196 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Julio de 2017
Friendly and helpful!

Perfil de usuario de Lathem
Julio de 2017
Logan is an incredible host very happy to open her door to others and very accommodating. Her pets are adorable!

Perfil de usuario de Amy
Julio de 2017
we love Logan and her beautiful home. she is a great host and we enjoyed getting to know her. the garden was in full bloom and the room was ready for us when we arrived. our dog got along just fine with her very mellow dog and cats. we slept really well and look forward to our next visit.

Perfil de usuario de Kirie
Julio de 2017
Great location, easy parking, and wonderful hosts! Would recommend to any traveler :)

Perfil de usuario de Beck
Julio de 2017
Great place & people!

Perfil de usuario de Timothy
Julio de 2017
We had a fantastic trip! Convenient check-in, comfy bed, nice amenities, fresh coffee in the morning — the works! The house is walking distance to the downtown mall in a very quiet and nice neighborhood. Cute pets, pretty garden — you'll have a comfy stay here without being too far from the downtown. And a great value! Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Christopher
Julio de 2017
Logan's place was wonderful and charming. She was amiable, accommodating, and a great host! Her place is very affordably priced for the room, privacy, and location. It's only a short walk to the downtown mall area - so if you're looking for a true Charlottesville experience and she has a room available, I would highly recommend it!

Charlottesville, Virginia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Septiembre 2015
Perfil de usuario de LoganLogan es Superhost.

CURRENT MISSION: Simplicity and ease

ABOUT ME:
Originally from Buffalo, New York, I moved to VA in 1983 to live in an intentional community called Twin Oaks. I lived there for 16 years, doing economic planning, hammock-weaving, forestry, cooking, child-care, and many other activities to fulfill my work quota. Since moving to Charlottesville in 1999, my primary money-making occupation has been nonprofit accounting for a few great organizations, the most recent being Local Food Hub. I am currently transitioning to offering community-based workshops in Alexander Technique, urban permaculture, community-building, and strategies for simple living. I live with one other woman (Ann), one dog (Gerry), and three cats (Saffy, Bella, Dolly).

PHILOSOPHY: Live simply and fully, be kind to all (including myself!)

Interests: People, community, permaculture, Alexander Technique, reading, growing my own food, food processing (yogurt, butter, cheese, jams, dehydrating ...), Buddhism, meditation, partner juggling, learning new things, spending time with friends & family.

Music, Movies & Books: Latest good read: "In the Shadow of the Banyan", Vaddy Ratner. NonFiction I'm into right now: "This Changes Everything", Naomi Klein. Movies: "Museum Hours", "Love is Strange", "Sir, No Sir", "The Sapphires", "8 Women"

One Amazing Thing I've Done: "Caught" my own granddaughter when she first came into this world!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares