Casa/apto. entero

3 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

3 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

This private apartment is convenient, cozy and calm. It is walking distance to hotel and shops, in a quiet cul-de-sac, close to nature and all of Canberra and it's delights.

El alojamiento

This ground floor apartment is 15 minutes southeast of Canberra city and is perfect for relaxing in. It is newly renovated, features large built-ins with hanging space, drawers, and shelves for all your things. It is positioned underneath a family home with it's own entrance.

The living area features a window seat, a queen size bed suitable for two guests with bedside tables, a small dining table with two chairs, a tv, two comfy chairs and ample storage space.

The kitchen features a microwave, portable oven with two hotplates, kettle, toaster, frying pan, and all the basics for making a feast for breakfast,lunch or dinner. Two comfortable chairs to recline in, and a separate table, with chairs and a window seat.

A washing machine is available in the space, along with a shared outdoor clothesline, or you can use the indoor clothes airer provided. Access to a dryer is available on request.

A separate bathroom exists with shower and commode. If you have extras on your trip, i.e. a third person staying, we can provide a comfortable single bed in the apartment, or a Porta-cot for a baby.

It is 5 minutes walk to shops, restaurants and a hotel, the Parliamentary triangle including museums and more, is 15 minutes away, and central Canberra is 20 minutes. There is access to a large number of parks, many fine wineries in the surrounding districts, and both the beach and the snow are 2 hours away so close enough to visit and return in a single day if you are of a mind.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The entire downstairs apartment is yours to use. There is a table and chairs outside your door in the backyard, which is shared. A vehicle can be parked in the driveway. You have your own external access via side gate and door.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are free to provide tips, directions and ideas, or just interact and chat about anything.
If privacy is needed, we are more than happy to leave you to enjoy your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

Gas hot water to warm the chilliest toes.
Children welcome. We can provide a range of toys if needed, and have outside playground equipment.
We live in a family home, and have four children aged from 7 down to 13 months. Noise can filter down during the day but once the children go to bed the noise should be non-existent except in the rarest of events.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 7€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Depósito de seguridad: 89€
Descuento por semana: 23%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

We expect our guests to give our space the love and respect they would show themselves.
Wireless Internet is available but please don't go overboard with downloads.
Please no smoking on the property.
If you have any points to discuss, please approach us directly. We are looking to make people's experiences enjoyable and we like opportunities and feedback that help us to make our listing better.
Since listing this unit we have received feedback on potential improvements. One guest suggested more cooking implements and we have purchased a portable oven with hotplates and put more pots and pans in.
Another guest said that the garden was unkept and unappealing. We have cleaned up the yard, and will do so at regular intervals and are planning to put in more flower beds and ornaments to spruce it up.
We provide spray for spiders and bugs, but prefer to catch and release at a safe distance so that all creatures remain safe, insects are controlled and we remain as chemical-free as possible.
If the house keys provided are lost, a claim for $35 will be deducted from the security deposit for their replacement.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

78 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Quin
Mayo de 2017
Not a bad place Katrina is hospitable and it's location is near enough to where one needs to go.

Perfil de usuario de Nicholas
Mayo de 2017
Great place, great people. Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Susie
Abril de 2017
Great value for money for our one night stay. Walking distance to shopping, restaurant areas. Clean and quiet and comfortable too.

Perfil de usuario de LauraLaura es Superhost.
Abril de 2017
It was a great place with all we needed. Katrina was kind enough to put up a porta cot for our 5 month old. Unfortunately we didn't meet Katrina as we were travelling from Sydney to Melbourne and arrived late at night and left before dawn.

Perfil de usuario de Josh
Abril de 2017
Katrina's place is a fantastic place to stay. It was very close to local shops and it was in a very central location to get to Canberra. Would definitely come back

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Marzo de 2017
Clean and tidy apartment in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Ruth
Marzo de 2017
Katrina's place is comfy. You will feels like home. There are everything that you need. Including the kitchen. The kitchen have microwave, stove, etc. It has 2 bed so it is good for couple or family. The communication is good. Katrina's husband is very helpful. Happy to stay in this unit. Thank you Katrina.

Jerrabomberra, Australia · Se registró en Septiembre de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Katrina

I am well-travelled mother of four looking to connect with new people and learning about new cultures and experiences.

I love travelling (visited 52 countries and counting), kids, learning, visiting different parts of Australia (every State) and getting out and active in Canberra and surrounds.

I am very family oriented, have four lovely, boisterous and happy kids, and a loving husband, who reads a lot but everybody has one vice :-)

I look forward to meeting you and helping you enjoy your stay with us in any way possible.

Ratio de respuesta: 91%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día