Comfy double bed and desk. Sunny and light by day.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Medium sized double in a comfy two bedroom apartment in the heart of Newtown. Share bathroom and kitchen in this cool, leafy, retro style pad, situated in the creative hub of Sydney. Close by train to CBD, Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge.

El alojamiento

I have a medium sized comfy room with double bed in a two bedroom apartment in the heart of Newtown, the cosmopolitan hub of Sydney. Share bathroom and kitchen with myself or other guest when I am away, in this cool, leafy, 60’s style pad, situated in between Enmore and King, the thriving main streets of our buzzy village. The living space is a boheme cushion room with a low table for relaxed eating, and armchairs for those who don’t like knee bending. I don't have a big social life, no bohemian wild parties going on. From time to time my family members may drop by and hopefully you will get to meet the latest addition, my one year old grandaughter. We have two balcony areas as well as complimentary wifi. Come at the right time of the year and you can eat grapes straight from the vine on our north facing balcony while on the other take tea and watch all of Newtown parade on by.

We are just four minutes south of Newtown Train Station, down the interesting end of King, close to all the vintage, second hand, designer shops. There’s cute wine bars, yoga studios, theatres, cinemas, music venues and restaurants close by.

Would you like to eat Turkish, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, African, Greek, Chinese, Italian, just to name a few? Listen to blues, jazz, raunchy rock and roll in live venues, go for cocktails in intimate wine bars, walk the historic Camperdown cemetery, brick works and wetlands, visit an artisan milliner, check out local galleries? Ten minutes by train to the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Circular Quay; catch a ferry to Manly, a bus to Coogee, be at Bondi Beach within 30 mins for an early morning swim.

I am a writer who travels often. I especially love traveling in Asia and like to surround myself with the souvenirs of my journeys.I’m so close to the airport taxi drivers complain about the short fare.

I love books and art and if you are an artist looking to do a residency I have garage studio you can use. I may also be interested in renting out the whole place while I am away. Meanwhile I hope I can make your stay in Newtown as enjoyable and stimulating as possible.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Access to kitchen for cooking, fridge and washing machine. Dry clothes on rack on east facing balcony. Off street parking in our car park.

Atención a los huéspedes

As a writer I work from home, so I am quite busy, but I love to chat with my guests and hear all about their travel adventures and give any advice they may need.

Otros aspectos destacables

If you love fossicking in second hand stores, vintage clothing, seeking out interesting designer shops, craft, kidsware, hanging out in funky cafes and bars... it's all here in Newtown!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 14
Descuento por semana: 6%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

No smoking
No excessive drinking
No drugs
Reasonable hours
Consideration for others
Wash own dishes
Leave room and apartment clean and tidy.
On your check out day, if I am not here, please change the sheets and towels, leave old sheets and towels in washing machine.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

217 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Gabriela
Febrero de 2014
Fué una excelente experiancia, Jan nos dijo TU CASA ES MI CASA y así fué. Nos sentimos cómodos y tuvimos una vida independiente disfrutando de todas las comodidades de un departamento. Gracias Jan por todo!!!!

Perfil de usuario de Nicola
Julio de 2017
Jan's place is in the best location and she is super nice, helpful, laid back and interesting. Beautiful room.

Perfil de usuario de Cherry
Julio de 2017
Our stay at Jan's was amazing. The location of her home was great. We felt safer knowing we could return late as many diners were still open so there were plenty of people around. The bed is super comfy and Jan is really chill, which is a huge plus! A highly recommended place!

Perfil de usuario de Mihir
Julio de 2017
Jan was a great host and was really friendly. She was very flexible with check in and check out.

Perfil de usuario de Kaitlin
Junio de 2017
Very convenient - close to lots of good food, stores, and public transport. Jan was away when we stayed there, but left everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Perfil de usuario de Qiling
Junio de 2017
Jan的房子离newtown train station就几分钟路程,newtown离市中心非常近,去哪儿都很方便,这边也紧挨着巴士站。newtown是悉尼非常有特色的住宅区,这边的 餐馆 酒吧 都不少,但是晚上非常安静,很棒。Thanks Jan.

Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Mayo de 2017
My partner and I travelled to Sydney for both business and pleasure. We had an extremely positive experience staying in Jan's home. We had everything we needed, the room and overall space was clean and Jan was very accommodating. She was lovely to talk to and answered any questions we had during our stay. The location was incredible! Train station just down the main street, bars and restaurants at our fingertips and everything was easily walkable. Highly recommend staying with Jan!! Thank you for everything Jan we had an amazing time xx

Este anfitrión tiene 54 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Sídney, AustraliaSe registró en Diciembre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Jan

I am a writer/performer who loves traveling, singing, reading, writing and hanging out with fellow creatives. I travel often to Asia to literary and performance festivals and collaborate often with Indonesian artists, musicians, and poets.
I also take groups on writing retreats to Bali, Laos, Cambodia, Burma, Morocco, Fiji.
I am interested in Eastern religions and culture, but have also spent time in USA and Canada in the 70's hitching from LA to Vancouver and across to Montreal, so I have a lot of great traveling stories.
These days I don't hitch but I love meeting fellow travellers and exploring new places. One of my favorite destinations in Luang Prabang in Laos, I lead a writers retreat there every November.
My life motto is passed down from my mother to me - Happiness through creativity.

Idiomas: Français
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares