Contemporary beach house with elevated sea views.

Casa/apto. entero

6 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

St James tidal pool is diagonally across the street - a short walk down the road. The house has a terraced mountain view and garden behind, and uninterrupted, sweeping sea views in front. The main bedroom, upstairs, as well as the two ground floor rooms face the sea and open out onto lovely sunny decks. We have a large sea facing dining, kitchen, and living room upstairs, which opens out onto the deck furnished with Weber BBQ, lunch table umbrella and loungers.

El alojamiento

Our terraced garden has great bird life. Behind us is a forested indigenous mountain. Up the terrace, is our lovely barbecue area which also has a outdoor wood-smoke oven, with wonderful views of the sea. The beauty of this house is also its proximity to Muizenberg's well known surfing beach and the fishing and harbour village Kalk Bay, about 10 minutes' walk away, known for its antique shops, art galleries, restaurants, beach bars and quaint village atmosphere. Our house has two living areas, one upstairs and one downstairs. We have garaging about 100m from the bottom of the stairs. St James tidal pool is a quick stroll down the road, where early morning swimmers gather to catch the morning sun before the crowds arrive. The house is monitored by a private security firm, and the house itself also has excellent security features. (Perimeter beams and alarm.)

Servicios y zonas comunes

Main bedroom upstairs, with access to main deck.
Two bedrooms downstairs (each with double bed), with access to downstairs deck. All with sea views. Two living rooms, kitchen-dining and bathroom upstairs. Bathroom downstairs. The laundry with washer & drier. You will have unlimited WiFi and there is also TV with Dstv (channel TV).

Atención a los huéspedes

If we are not personally available to assist and hand over keys, we will ensure that a friend / neighbour is on hand to help you with anything you may need.

Otros aspectos destacables

Linen, bath and beach towels will be provided. Our kitchen is equipped with espresso machine, dishwasher, regular fridge/freezer and wine fridge, and the barbecue area has both a fire pit, a Weber and a wood-fired oven. This house is child friendly but we don't recommend it for toddlers or babies, as the central stairwell has a very airy barrier which is completely safe for adults but not ideal for very young children / toddlers. The house is up a few flights of stairs, unsuitable for very elderly guests or wheelchairs.
Our cleaning lady will service the house twice a week, spruce bathrooms and kitchen, change linen and assist with your laundry (on request) - at a rate to be discussed prior to your arrival.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 3
1 cama de matrimonio
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

El alojamiento
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 11:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios
Internet
Plaza de aparcamiento privada incluida
Apto para fumadores
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Gastos de limpieza 39 €
Depósito de seguridad 260 €
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 11:00

Indoor plants need watering once a week please. We'd appreciate if you'd take care to lock up when coming and going. The house has excellent security but needs to be locked when you are not at home. There is an alarm system (easy to use) linked to a very fast, efficient armed security response.
Live here like you would at home : ) And please be mindful of municipal water restrictions. Cape Town is having a severe drought and house rules (guided by the municipal rules) are that members of every household are limited to short showers and use of water for cooking, washing and laundry.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - To get to the house from the road, there are about 5 flights of stairs. (About 50)
No se puede aparcar en el alojamiento. - There is a designated parking garage down the stairs. So you will have off-road parking (but it's not connected directly to the house.)
Limitaciones de servicios - Wifi is slow in SA, compared with most other countries. Municipal water restrictions must please be adhered to - as the drought here is critical.

Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 10 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Diciembre de 2017 - 28 de Febrero de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 10 noches.

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mark
Enero de 2017
Jenny was fantastic from the first moment of contact, very helpful through the booking process and easy to work with. Jenny was great in leaving details of good local restaurants and coffee shops, the local knowledge of the area was invaluable for utilizing our time well and making the most of trip. The house is in an outstanding location and beautifully decorated and furnished. The kitchen is well equipped, although we did tend to eat out more often that not. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, the view from the upstairs lounge is second to none. Being elevated the house really makes the most of the view and the outdoor seating area is fantastic. Great host and a great house, we would happily stay there again.
Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Respuesta de Jenny:
Mark, Bev and their two teenage children were a pleasure to host, and such a lovely family. They took great care of the house and also very kindly offered us tips for our holiday in their part of the world, which was very much appreciated. We would highly recommend them to other Airbnb hosts, without question.
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marloes
Diciembre de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 56 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Respuesta de Jenny:
I unfortunately had to decline Marloes' booking on the day she booked, as my calendar had erroneously indicated that the house was available during a period when we would not have been able to accommodate her stay. This was my mistake - it was very quickly and amicably resolved between Marloes and myself.
Diciembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Laurence
Enero de 2016
Our host Jenny welcomed our family in person to give us the keys. We stayed there two weeks and appreciated the comfort, the fantastic sea view and the great location. Jenny gave us a lot of useful tips to enjoy our holidays. The house is located in St James, where you can walk or drive to Kalk bay, a lively place full of interesting cool shops and restaurants. The listing description is accurate. Definitely a place I recommend without hesitation. We had a very happy time visiting all the interesting places in and around Cape Town and discovering hidden secrets. The scenery is incredibly magical with the mountains, scenic drives, the two oceans, the wine country and we loved the markets, the farms, and the arty spirit of the place.
Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Respuesta de Jenny:
Laurence, Franck and their two lovely daughters are wonderful guests who made our first airbnb hosting experience an absolute pleasure. (Yes, we'll do it again!) They are a friendly, cool, easy-going family who took great care in looking after our place during the two weeks that they stayed here. After they left the house was immaculate - and peppered with thoughtful treats left by these lovely people. Such a pleasure to have hosted them.
Enero de 2016

Ciudad del Cabo, SudáfricaSe registró en Diciembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jenny

My husband Ian and I work in design and the creative industries, and we love houses. I've focused much of my career on interiors, having worked with paint decor marketing and as deputy editor for Elle Decoration. Ian and I have renovated several homes. We keep improving it every year, and hope you'll enjoy how it is now. The garden is of course a work in progress, and this year, Ian together with a friend, built a stone woodfire oven in the garden. So if you enjoy that kind of thing, it's a great place to cook, hovering over the sea. It's a home, not an hotel, so you'll see, there's quite a lot of us in here. We stayed with Airbnb hosts in Rome and Venice last year, and loved being able to experience those incredible cities in real homes - and meet the owners. We'd like to try and help you with some personal insights into how to have a really good time in this part of Cape Town.

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares