Living area in the caravan. There is a bigger dining table available, that is easily put in place if preferredThe two singles can be configured to a double bed if required


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

Estudio

2 camas


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

Estudio

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

We welcome you to the beautiful suburb of Titirangi, "The Fringe of Heaven". Your accommodation is a lovely self contained caravan plus awning in our garden bordered by a bush reserve and stream. Close to the city, yet far away from it all!
(Please note, we take the awning down for the winter months).

El alojamiento

While staying at Willowbrook, you have your own separate accommodation in a fully self contained caravan plus awning situated in our back garden, which borders a bush reserve and stream. You have WIFI, TV and DVD player, fridge, plus all the essentials for cooking meals and of course your own bathroom with shower. The beds can be kept as two singles or can easily be configured as a double. If you prefer not to cook, an evening meal can be provided for $10 per head. Please give 24 hours notice if you require this. Tea, coffee, milk, sugar, fruit and muesli is provided on arrival. We have other basic accommodation available and are also happy for extra people to bring their own tent. Please discuss this option with us if required. Price negotiable. You are close to Titirangi village for your art and cafe fix and Glen Eden for train access to Auckland city.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You have access to all areas of our garden including our spacious deck, complete with table tennis table! The deck is partly undercover so you can enjoy that glass of wine outside, no matter what the weather, soaking up the gorgeous atmosphere here at Willowbrook. With your own access way to the caravan, you can come and go as you please.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am a singer and tennis instructor and Gerry is a full time musician. We are usually home during the day, so we are often on hand to answer any questions you may have and offer tips about the areas to discover in the beautiful Waitakere ranges. We welcome all guests, those who would prefer their own privacy and those who would like to embrace being part of our home and family here in Willowbrook. For those who want a night out in the city, Gerry drives to Auckland CBD a guaranteed 4 nights a week so you can tap in to the free taxi service there and back! We are also available for guided trips (minimum 2 people): A half day tour of the stunning Waitakeres, which takes in the Arataki Visitor Centre, with amazing views over the Manukau Harbour and interesting displays and info about the West Coast. We then head out to the spectacular Kare Kare beach with its soaring cliffs and wild surf, you feel like you have been transported back in time. Then a short stroll to the beautiful waterfall, the perfect spot to enjoy a cuppa. Enjoying the unique indigenous flora and fauna as we go, we then head to the breathtaking Piha: $110 per person (this includes snacks and tea and coffee). A half day tour of Auckland City, which includes Auckland's most famous volcano - Mt Eden, offering 360 degree views of the city, a drive down Queen Street (the city's main street), then on to the lovely historic village of Parnell, then head along Tamaki Drive taking in the amazing views of Rangitoto Island before reaching Mission Bay, Auckland's most well known beach. Then we head over the Harbour Bridge, enjoying the vista of sails on the Waitemata Harbour, and visit the gorgeous marine village of Devonport and head up Mt Victoria for another awesome view! $110 per person (including snacks and tea and coffee). Or why not do both in one day for $185 per person (including lunch, snacks and tea and coffee). Please mention your interest in any of these options in your initial contact so we can check our availability on the dates you request.

Otros aspectos destacables

We are a family of four with two young boys aged 6 and 4. We respect guests' privacy, but please note that we do share the garden space and so there will be times (especially in the summer) when our children will be playing out there. We also have a cottage next door that we permanently rent out, which is fully fenced but we'd appreciate that their space is not encroached upon.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 2
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa

It is important to us that guests can relax, unwind and feel at home staying here at Willowbrook. Whatever your reason for staying, we welcome all visitors who respect our home and family. Smoking is outside only and no pets allowed.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

13 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Damien
Mayo de 2017
Séjour de deux mois parfait, le logement est situé dans un quartier calme prêt de la célèbre plage Piha beach et du parc national . Station de train et nombreux commerces (poste, supermarché, banque, restaurant, boulangerie, magasins de souvenirs ...) à 20 minutes à pied (ou 5minutes en bus) arrêt de bus à 6minutes à pied, avec petits magasins très pratique pour dépanner. Les hôtes mettent à disposition tous les équipements nécessaire à votre séjour. La famille est très accueillante , toujours de bonne humeur et prêt à aider et donner des conseilles , j'ai eu l'occasion de dinner de nombreuses fois avec eux, repas excellent !! Le jardin est très beau est relaxant : rivière et végétation tropicale . Internet gratuit et illimité :)

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Febrero de 2017
Wonderful, peaceful place to stay! The Titirangi neighborhood is the best of both worlds- surrounded by beautiful native bush, quick 10 minute drive to beautiful west coast beaches and close to Piha, and easy drive into downtown Auckland. Sarah's place was clean and had everything we needed. Sarah and Gerry were very easy to communicate with, friendly, welcoming, and available for tips and suggestions about great places to go. Staying here definitely made our experience in Auckland feel more like home! Would most definitely recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Octubre de 2016
You couldn't ask for a more genuine, down to earth host family! from the minute we arrived (late evening) we were taken care of! waking to the sound of the baby ducklings every morning twinned with the outstanding beauty that surrounds the place was what we had hoped for and more, the ideal start to our New Zealand adventure! We will definitely be popping back to catch up if we're ever in the area again! Sarah and Gerry, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and thank you for having us!

Perfil de usuario de Gillian
Marzo de 2016
Host was very welcoming and description accurate.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Febrero de 2016
Even though I was out and about almost all the time and met them very briefly, Sarah and her husband Gerry were lovely hosts - very friendly and welcoming!. The caravan is at the back of the garden ... on the edge of the bush. You are woken in the morning by the sounds of birds and ducks! Its tucked away so you can either keep to yourself or hang out with your lovely hosts. Its about 2kms away from Titerangi village which has plenty of good spots to eat & drink.

Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Febrero de 2016
Nice cosy caravan, very clean and everything you need. Sarah and Gerry were very friendly and gave us a lovely welcome. Easy access to trains and buses.

Perfil de usuario de Jacqueline
Febrero de 2016
Sarah and Gerry (sorry Gerry if I have mispelt your name :) ) have been amazing hosts, definitely the best over our 2 week travel around New-Zealand. We felt very welcome and the caravan experience have been really good fun! This is in a beautiful suburb of Auckland and Sarah and Gerry have been full of good tips about where to go!

Auckland, Nueva Zelanda · Se registró en Septiembre de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

For many years now, Gerry and I have been host to travellers of all nationalities and backgrounds and have now decided to be a part of the Airbnb family. I am a singer and tennis instructor and Gerry is a musician. We have two boys aged 6 and 4. I am originally from Devon, England and Gerry is from Glasgow, Scotland. Along with the music and tennis, I also love kayaking, walking and tea, and Gerry is in to football, cycling and coffee! Our boys enjoy all these things too (except the tea and coffee of course!) We also love entertaining, enjoying good wine, good beer and good company. A game of table tennis or petanque is a common occurrence at Willowbrook! We enjoy time at home, day trips out and family holidays in New Zealand. Gerry and I have both travelled in the past and love hearing stories from friends and visitors about their experiences around the world. We are looking forward to this new venture with Airbnb and welcoming people to Willowbrook.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día